Forum: Plumbers have a valuable profession and can make a good living

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/for...ood-living
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

All of us should learn some basic plumping. 
Some basic electrical stuff. 
Otherwise you may need to pay as much as $100 for a 30 min job.
[+] 3 users Like Migrant's post

(19-04-2023, 09:59 AM)Migrant Wrote:  All of us should learn some basic plumping. 

Can only do basic plumbing, cos if a pipe needs to be threaded then it is heavy work.  Also, it can be dangerous if one is not conversant with electrical works, cos they might be electrocuted ................. Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

It is documented and proven that plumbing will hit millionaire status definitely as compared to banking collar jobs.

Most subjects learned in sch are useless. Shd be replaced by plumbing, electrical, cooking, driving, car repairs, gardening, farming, small biz, accounting, golfing, ...
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink!'s post

(19-04-2023, 10:09 AM)debono Wrote:  Can only do basic plumbing, cos if a pipe needs to be threaded then it is heavy work.  Also, it can be dangerous if one is not conversant with electrical works, cos they might be electrocuted ................. Big Grin
Changing of blown lights bulbs or led lights shd not be an issue.

In many cases young ones start to climb the corporate ladders until career plateau, no more promotion prospects, dead end jobs, etc. They prefer to move on to be property agents by calculating close 1 deal for ten of thousands $ close 2-5 deals per year better than continue to stay in present jobs. To be a plumber is just as good as stay put in the boring present job.

(19-04-2023, 10:36 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  Changing of blown lights bulbs or led lights shd not be an issue.

Danger if need to climb stairs to reach the ceiling lights. Old already wait never stand firm fall down lagi jialat. Some ppl stand very high will feel dizzy. So change light bulb got other "dangers". I ok with all that but thinking if you age 70 you change light bulb climb stairs?

(19-04-2023, 10:36 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  Changing of blown lights bulbs or led lights shd not be an issue.

(19-04-2023, 12:04 PM)sgh Wrote:  Danger if need to climb stairs to reach the ceiling lights. Old already wait never stand firm fall down lagi jialat. Some ppl stand very high will feel dizzy. So change light bulb got other "dangers". I ok with all that but thinking if you age 70 you change light bulb climb stairs?

If you are 70+ still are able to change lamp bulb or led lights.  In a HDB flat the ground to ceiling height is only 8ft. 6 inches, therefore a short ladder is enough to reach the ceiling lights.......to change it............................... Big Grin

(19-04-2023, 09:59 AM)Migrant Wrote:  All of us should learn some basic plumping. 

I am ex ITE student, already learned  before lah. Rotfl
I even service my own air con.

(19-04-2023, 10:23 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Most subjects learned in sch are useless. Shd  be replaced by plumbing, electrical, cooking, driving, car repairs, gardening, farming, small biz, accounting, golfing, ...

like u expert ball licker…u can teach other gay ccp trash Laughing

Plumbers get many romantic encounters at work.

(19-04-2023, 01:54 PM)pervertosan Wrote:  like u expert ball licker…u can teach other gay ccp trash Laughing

Lao gay yesterday got 3 full tanks? Yr mm must be berry smelly like salty fish Laughing