Forum: Stop thinking of HDB flats as retirement nest eggs

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/for...-nest-eggs

If you are middle- age/ elderly and HDB kena SERS

You must be really Suay!

It applies to all 99 years leasehold property esp those showbox condos units. Come old age how to do en-bloc to realise any meaningful hidden values? We are all kenna kan by papayas starting with PM Goh that our HDB flats got values and kept doing SERs. 4G leaders and future leaders will find it hard to unwind this deadlock pad. Want to have retirement savings in our cpf, make sure no cpf must be used at all.

Now trying to shift the perception from owner mindset sure huat to oh its just rental monies you pay gao gao in advance Big Grin

You guys should really read Animal Farm by George Orwell Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

As brillant 4G leaders and future leaders, convert HDB from non tenant/sub tenant basis to private condo status. HC is telling the truth (hard truth hurts) as HDB setup is tenant/sub tenant.

if HDB is public flat for home use only, HDB can only sell it at $500,000.

if HDB is public investment grade flat, HDB can sell it at $1000,000.

you can only buy public investment grade flat because there is no HDB public flat for home use only.