Threads: 413

Likes Given: 1
Aiyah, throw rubbish down the chute without plastic bags is okay what. What is the big deal? Smelly so what? It is the food that you eat/eaten so don’t complain about your smelly food.
It is a matter of getting used to it. Don’t complain after you have elected your representatives into parLeement hor
(This post was last modified: 18-08-2023, 10:10 AM by
klat.)

Threads: 3

Likes Given: 3,559
throw rubbish down without plastic bag

Threads: 390

Likes Given: 218
(18-08-2023, 10:08 AM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote: Another stupig policy that only enrich the already greedy supermarkets !
VTO. 
Not only supermarkets, neighbourhood shops are also cashing in including Value shops...10 cents not 5.
Greedy bastards.
I have fed back to some shops that they should at least give the first bag free.
Plastic bags are used to recycle trash not thrown away !!!!!

Threads: 98

Likes Given: 286
It takes a person with a angmo sounding letter writer to get the letter published. The potential problem was already highlighted long ago. Besides, sinkies don't throw our plastic bags into the sea. We dual or triple-use it.

Threads: 4

Likes Given: 419
(18-08-2023, 11:02 AM)jus4lucky Wrote: throw rubbish down without plastic bag
that advertisement was shown on channel 5 decades ago. the wife stopped the man from doing it. wife put all the food scraps and rubbish into a plastic bag tied it for the husband to drop into the bin. anyone has that advertisment to replay here again?

Threads: 201

Likes Given: 152
Yesterday, I bought a bottle of body wash from a shop near WaterLoo Temple
The lady asked me I wanted a plastic bag
I was puzzled and asked her why need to ask
She said will cost me 0.10 more!
WHAT? I protested, the plastic bag costs less than 1 cent
She said nowadays, people don’t use 5 cents, so she rounded it up to 10 cents!
WTF!
WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS

Threads: 53

Govt give us a prob, we give the prob back to them by throwing down without a bag loh

Threads: 1,141

HDB OR TOWN COUNCIL WILL NEED TO SPEND N BUSY TO INSTALL VIDEO CAMERAS ON ALL THE FLOORS OF EVERY HDB BLOCKS TO CATCH WHO THROW W/O PLASTIC BAGS.
MORE THAN 15K CAMERAS TO BE INSTALLED
OWNSELF DIG A HOLE TO COVER THE SAME HOLE !!!!!!!!!!

Threads: 11,240

Likes Given: 12
(18-08-2023, 10:01 AM)wendychan Wrote: Basically people just throw rubbish down chute ..
in fact MORE SMELLY THUS Invite more Pets, rats. etc.
Last time , I still remember Govt tell people use plastic bag to tie up the rubbish and throw to prevent smell , pets
now ???

Threads: 2,519

Likes Given: 773
Dont laugh!
How, I still use plastic bag to throw rubbish into the bin.
(This post was last modified: 18-08-2023, 03:10 PM by
RiseofAsia.)