From Saturday, flat owners will be found guilty of littering from their residences

From Saturday, flat owners will be found guilty of littering from their residences if they cannot prove within a given time that they are not responsible for the offence.

Here are 6 things you need to know about this new presumption clause.

https://str.sg/iUug

Nb CB 

Quote:6. What if one of the rooms is rented out?
Quote:The flat owner will still be presumed to be the offender. However, flat owners will be given a chance to rebut this if they are able to prove that they were not home at the time of the offence, that they could not have been the ones who littered, or by giving the identity of the person who is the likely offender. Depending on the information provided, NEA will conduct further investigations.

I live on the low floor

Twice a month will get condoms/ tissue/ plastic bags stuck on my window

I will use my Magic Clean broom to push it away

Will I be considered a litter bug?

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

Pap making life more and more difficult for the ordinary folks.

Better do something about it in the ballot box.
[+] 2 users Like Alice Alicia's post

(30-06-2023, 07:06 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  From Saturday, flat owners will be found guilty of littering from their residences if they cannot prove within a given time that they are not responsible for the offence.

Here are 6 things you need to know about this new presumption clause.

https://str.sg/iUug

Upstairs people drop rubbish down to my kitchen window whose fault leh?  Thinking
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

they doing klaus schwab great reset
singlion studyboy for a long time
don't forget ya
now they send mony to ahqua so the Dola derivatives will keep the Dola alive for a little longer
many many organs are trafficked out to european countries
singlion watches RT everyday
they cannot win
Russia beri strong
You can contact RT Russia

(30-06-2023, 07:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Upstairs people drop rubbish down to my kitchen window whose fault leh?  Thinking

Nobody's fault because NEA didn't see it

(30-06-2023, 07:25 PM)Ola Wrote:  I live on the low floor

yes u are considered as the 2nd person to litter.
inform town council or RC to get cleaners to clear

(30-06-2023, 07:56 PM)talky Wrote:  yes u are considered as the 2nd person to litter.
inform town council or RC to get cleaners to clear

TC/ RC will come to my house to use their long chopsticks to clear

but must wait 10 mins or 3 hours??

Better learn from Wendy.
Fix more cameras around your house or flat.

(30-06-2023, 07:59 PM)Ola Wrote:  TC/ RC will come to my house to use their long chopsticks to clear

but must wait 10 mins or 3 hours??

rc employ full time rc mgr,go n see him/her

(30-06-2023, 08:00 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Better learn from Wendy.

Good idea lah! Big Grin  Thumbs_up

(30-06-2023, 07:11 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Nb CB 

ya kaaninsh nbccb!
what kind of stupiak rule n law is this?
6/10 sinkiis like such governing! omg!
what an sg life!
"i m guessing its YOU who threw the rubbish sia!"

"NOT YOU?"

"OK PROOF I M SALAH!"

walau ridiculous man!!!!

(30-06-2023, 08:23 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Good idea lah! Big Grin  Thumbs_up

To solve the problem once and for all, just go upstairs and scold your neighbours for a few hours. If they are not the culprits, let them quarrel with their neighbours upstairs.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

Is bird feeding consider littering?

https://www.tiktok.com/@leeahmoi669/vide...dbANgmHNRa&_r=1

Good. Orkong them deep deep. My upstairs neighbour likes to clear dustpan outside the window after sweeping floor. Damn inconsiderate.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

You all actually think there some one enforcing this law?

knn, 連坐法
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

What if we are at home and sleeping? To prove that we are sleeping is not easy.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(30-06-2023, 08:34 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  To solve the problem once and for all, just go upstairs and scold your neighbours for a few hours. If they are not the culprits, let them quarrel with their neighbours upstairs.

I just close my kitchen windows and let upstairs quarrel with downstairs lah! Big Grin

Can also fine those birds,, they also drop shit on us.

They use cameras. 
If caught rubbish dropping from that apt, 
they will issue warning or fine..
Too many boh chap. 
Esp those rentals, they don't bother.

(30-06-2023, 07:25 PM)Ola Wrote:  I live on the low floor

Yes. Rolleyes

(01-07-2023, 09:13 AM)Migrant Wrote:  They use cameras. 
If caught rubbish dropping from that apt, 
they will issue warning or fine..
Too many boh chap. 
Esp those rentals, they don't bother.

Not sure if you are referring to foreigners who rent a room or whole flat, or to sinkies who live in rental HDB flats.

While I do admit that we have sinkies with bad habits, littering being one of these, I think foreigners who come from certain countries just made things worse.  We want a clean (and green) Singapore, but even if we become half as clean, these foreigners think we are still very clean compared with their country, so what are we complaining about?

And they do not even think they did anything wrong which they habitually did in their country.

Education and upbringing are keys, but foreigners come from a different background.  We had many campaigns like "Keep Singapore Clean" campaign during the boomer era. They are now either dead or very very old  With a decline population, and the import of new citizens, about 25K every year, the campaigns are no longer working, however successful they might have been several decades ago...

If I pew pew from the window ledge, is it consider littering? Big Grin

(30-06-2023, 08:00 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Better learn from Wendy.

Litter bugs are scum
Humans should not litter. Period.

(01-07-2023, 10:45 AM)wendychan Wrote:  Litter bugs are scum
Humans should not litter. Period.

Maybe those litter bugs will soon be gone lah! Big Grin Keep sending them photos and videos lah!

Littering from 4th floor to carpark.

https://www.tiktok.com/@longanrambutan/v...dcDSD8LGOw

(30-06-2023, 07:30 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Pap making life more and more difficult for the ordinary folks.

Better do something about it in the ballot box.

GST increases, return own tray, no issue of plastic bag, now this.

sinkies die cock standing.

Keep taking money from residents and engaging lesser cleaner to enrich themselves......