GE2025: Vote Candidate, Party or Theatre?

https://youtu.be/zyzF9xJOkio?si=vr8srKTiVssGuwWj

Vote for stability and SGD1=3.35RM  Gesti-109

Vote for one third opps in parliament.
[+] 2 users Like Harry Lee's post

(20-04-2025, 04:15 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Vote for one third opps in parliament.

That was my wish before I switched to PAP …. why …. oppositions we have are a bunch of doughnut muppets, if these gets the 1/3 our government will be a bunch of dysfunctional like muddysia boleh … no more SGD1= 3.36RM

Faster faster go support pap for 1= 3 plus a nuke power plant next right to you. If zikaboom you die, I die, your kid die , your father and mother and your wife die ...

Song boh

(20-04-2025, 07:54 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Faster faster go support pap for 1= 3 plus a nuke power plant next right to you. If zikaboom you die, I die, your kid die , your father and mother and your wife die ...

Song boh

Typical Oppie supporter kiddie mentality. Luckily, I no longer associate myself with the oppie

I VOTE FOR PAP  Gesti-109

(20-04-2025, 07:56 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Typical Oppie supporter kiddie mentality. Luckily, I no longer associate myself with the oppie

I VOTE FOR PAP  Gesti-109

You die , I die and your whole family die a vote for pap = a vote for nuke power plant next in our land ..you song boh...

Yup more CDC vouchers and more GST hike and high inflation coming. You have been warm.

(20-04-2025, 08:00 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  You die , I die and your whole family die a vote for pap = a vote for nuke power plant next in our land ..you song boh...

Yup more CDC vouchers and more GST hike and high inflation coming. You have been warm.

Its ok, we all eventually will die … at least I get my CDC vouchers

Vote for PAP is a wise choice, better than those useless shite head oppositions … wasted all my time supporking them … what they do ….. SHITE absolutely SHITE. 

I hope all oppositions lose their deposits so can contribute to the CDC vouchers fund

Ok … SDP can keep their deposit … Dr Thumbi, I think he is good … I like … while the rest can rot in shite

Yeah, and if you eat nothing but cheap junk food, you’ll die faster too—but that doesn’t mean it’s good for you. Short-term handouts won’t fix long-term problems like rising costs, overcrowding, or policy blunders. Blind loyalty for petty rewards is how countries end up with no real choices and no way to demand better.

If you think the opposition is useless, maybe ask why the PAP keeps changing policies (e.g., HDB rules, immigration, CPF) only when they lose votes. Without opposition pressure, they’d have zero reason to listen to you. Your logic is like saying, *"I only eat at one hawker stall because the rest suck"*—then complaining when prices go up and quality drops.  

So even *you* admit some opposition is worth voting for. Then why the hell lump the rest together? If you’re smart enough to see *one* good alternative, maybe use your brain and judge the others fairly instead of deepthroating the PAP line like a brainless fanboy.

Tangsen really a 脑残粉丝

(20-04-2025, 08:11 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Tangsen really a 脑残粉丝

You were right, thats when I was an oppie supporter .. luckily I woke up

(20-04-2025, 02:13 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Vote for stability and SGD1=3.35RM  Gesti-109

talk nonsense 2 dys ago i changed 3.36 at youtrip

(20-04-2025, 08:16 PM)talky Wrote:  talk nonsense 2 dys ago i changed 3.36 at youtrip

Ok, thanks … I go top up my youtrip … thanks 

and thank you PAP

(20-04-2025, 08:16 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You were right, thats when I was an oppie supporter .. luckily I woke up
Oh, so you "woke up" and decided thinking for yourself was overrated? Funny how "waking up" just means swapping one blind ideology for another. Real growth is judging policies, not parties—but I guess critical thinking is too much work. Easier to just ride the PAP propaganda train and pretend you’ve seen the light.

"I used to care, now I don’t,"* then you didn’t "wake up"—you just rolled over. The PAP *needs* opposition to stay honest. Without it, they’ll keep taking you for granted. But hey, at least you’ll get your cdc voucher while they raise your GST, healthcare costs, and housing prices. **Smart trade.**

(20-04-2025, 08:21 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Oh, so you "woke up" and decided thinking for yourself was overrated? Funny how "waking up" just means swapping one blind ideology for another. Real growth is judging policies, not parties—but I guess critical thinking is too much work. Easier to just ride the PAP propaganda train and pretend you’ve seen the light.

"I used to care, now I don’t,"* then you didn’t "wake up"—you just rolled over. The PAP *needs* opposition to stay honest. Without it, they’ll keep taking you for granted. But hey, at least you’ll get your cdc voucher while they raise your GST, healthcare costs, and housing prices. **Smart trade.**

Correct, I woke up and realised I am over-rated. Want to have more but not capable so blame gov says why make my life so difficult…. then 1 day I realised I am actually bery lucky to live in a stable country and daily cost is reasonable within my means.

SGD is strong for me to enjoy my holidays … SGD passport power … tomorrow if I want to go China .. no visa, want to go Sydney … no visa, wan to go Hawaii … no visa

Many oppie supporkers are not supporking oppie but just angry at the gov because of their own incompetence 

Be contented … you realised SG is a wonderful place to live

Vote in good oppy party lah.

This is how nature works. 
It will never go wrong.
There are 2 forces/energies  in this nature. 
Yin and Yang lah.

Too much Yang Energy already made Sg heading to nowhere. Now need Yin energy to pull it back to fundamental.

He doesnt know Sg debt is higher than US.

(20-04-2025, 08:11 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Tangsen really a 脑残粉丝

He still think LKY gang still around… Rotfl

(20-04-2025, 08:27 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Correct, I woke up and realised I am over-rated. Want to have more but not capable so blame gov says why make my life so difficult…. then 1 day I realised I am actually bery lucky to live in a stable country and daily cost is reasonable within my means.

SGD is strong for me to enjoy my holidays … SGD passport power … tomorrow if I want to go China .. no visa, want to go Sydney … no visa, wan to go Hawaii … no visa

Many oppie supporkers are not supporking oppie but just angry at the gov because of their own incompetence 

Be contented … you realised SG is a wonderful place to live

Or maybe you just traded one form of brainwashing for another. **Real** political maturity means judging policies, not worshipping a party. If the PAP is so perfect, why do they keep U-turning on major policies (population targets, HDB leases, CPF withdrawals) only after public backlash? Blind loyalty helps no one—except the elites who profit from your silence.  

Opposition done **exactly what they’re supposed to do**—keep the PAP in check. Every time the opposition gains ground, the PAP suddenly "listens" (e.g., GST delays, housing policy tweaks, healthcare improvements). Without opposition pressure, do you honestly think the government would even pretend to care about your struggles? 

A dictatorship also "delivers results"—if you don’t ask who benefits. Sure, we get shiny MRTs and Marina Bay, but at what cost? **Sky-high housing prices, stagnant wages, overworked citizens, and a shrinking middle class.** If the PAP’s "results" are so great, why are so many Singaporeans stressed, broke, and feeling left behind?  

Stability ≠ good governance. **Real stability comes from accountability, not fear of change.** If the PAP makes a mistake (like the TraceTogether privacy scandal or the SingHealth data breach), who punishes them? Without opposition, they just shrug and move on—while you pay the price.  

That’s exactly what the PAP **wants** you to think. If everyone who complains actually **voted** for change, things **would** change. But sure, keep surrendering your power because "it’s pointless"—then wonder why policies keep favoring the rich and connected over you.  

You didn’t "wake up"—you just gave up. **The PAP isn’t afraid of opposition because they’re weak; they’re afraid because they know their grip on power depends on your apathy.** Keep voting like a sheep, and don’t be surprised when they treat you like one.  

Enjoy your CDC vouchers—hope they cover the rising cost of living.

(20-04-2025, 08:45 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  He still think LKY gang still around… Rotfl
Lky is no longer around plus I am is tangsen kiddy ( may be he can't even vote on 3rd of May). If not this fellow is very easy brides just using CDC vouchers and in my finals conclusion he don't have a brain of his own

(20-04-2025, 08:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Ok, thanks … I go top up my youtrip … thanks 

and thank you PAP

today 3.34 wait for opportunity then strike  maybe can reach 3.38 when troubles erupt in \malayisa  after xi visit 
anything can happen

(20-04-2025, 08:45 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  He still think LKY gang still around… Rotfl

LKY gang around or not, not important ...I am just be realistic and practical .. not being idealistic and inward looking self indulgence

(20-04-2025, 08:55 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Or maybe you just traded one form of brainwashing for another. **Real** political maturity means judging policies, not worshipping a party. If the PAP is so perfect, why do they keep U-turning on major policies (population targets, HDB leases, CPF withdrawals) only after public backlash? Blind loyalty helps no one—except the elites who profit from your silence.  

Opposition done **exactly what they’re supposed to do**—keep the PAP in check. Every time the opposition gains ground, the PAP suddenly "listens" (e.g., GST delays, housing policy tweaks, healthcare improvements). Without opposition pressure, do you honestly think the government would even pretend to care about your struggles? 

A dictatorship also "delivers results"—if you don’t ask who benefits. Sure, we get shiny MRTs and Marina Bay, but at what cost? **Sky-high housing prices, stagnant wages, overworked citizens, and a shrinking middle class.** If the PAP’s "results" are so great, why are so many Singaporeans stressed, broke, and feeling left behind?  

Stability ≠ good governance. **Real stability comes from accountability, not fear of change.** If the PAP makes a mistake (like the TraceTogether privacy scandal or the SingHealth data breach), who punishes them? Without opposition, they just shrug and move on—while you pay the price.  

That’s exactly what the PAP **wants** you to think. If everyone who complains actually **voted** for change, things **would** change. But sure, keep surrendering your power because "it’s pointless"—then wonder why policies keep favoring the rich and connected over you.  

You didn’t "wake up"—you just gave up. **The PAP isn’t afraid of opposition because they’re weak; they’re afraid because they know their grip on power depends on your apathy.** Keep voting like a sheep, and don’t be surprised when they treat you like one.  

Enjoy your CDC vouchers—hope they cover the rising cost of living.

As of now, I am comfortable safe and living well ... why would I want to rock the boat when there is no better alternative

(20-04-2025, 09:05 PM)talky Wrote:  today 3.34 wait for opportunity then strike  maybe can reach 3.38 when troubles erupt in \malayisa  after xi visit 
anything can happen

I think the Trumpet Liberation tariff hits home next month or so ... RM will drop further

The tariff is a boost for Singapore, you just look at our SGX ...everyday blue chips green green, SGD still strong.

Singapore is a safe haven for investors because of its stability, predictability and consistent policies while the world goes into chaos

If PAP clean sweep and strong mandate ..... SGD will climb further

(20-04-2025, 08:39 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Vote in good oppy party lah.

This is how nature works. 
It will never go wrong.
There are 2 forces/energies  in this nature. 
Yin and Yang lah.

Too much Yang Energy already made Sg heading to nowhere. Now need Yin energy to pull it back to fundamental.

He doesnt know Sg debt is higher than US.

Agree with this

Just ignore the tangsen reply. No give a fcuk to it

(21-04-2025, 12:20 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Just ignore the tangsen reply. No give a fcuk to it

he on special need one

everyone here from singapoo including his
owners who intend to visit sydney
need visa

see post #15

he doesnt need
or maybe old fart frog in a well
[+] 1 user Likes KILLjoy's post

(21-04-2025, 12:38 PM)KILLjoy Wrote:  he on special need one

everyone here from singapoo including his
owners who intend to visit sydney
need visa

see post #15

he doesnt need
or maybe old fart frog in a well

Typical bitter sour sad oppie supporker ... I was like you until I realised is me not the gov to blame for my incompetence or unrealistic expectation

You need to look at yourself instead of blaming others

https://youtu.be/ojULkWEUsPs?si=CMqSLhvPlZuai05A

(21-04-2025, 02:46 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Typical bitter sour sad oppie supporker ... I was like you until I realised is me not the gov to blame for my incompetence or unrealistic expectation

You need to look at yourself instead of blaming others

please respect TS Bigiron thread
obviously he didnt open this thread up
for you to go nuts over misleading
information submitted by you

you want
you open your own thread
and *instruct* me what you wanna hear
would be more than happy to oblige

why you need to go around 
the bush and admitted you 
are stupid incompetent with