Giant got abalone @$1

[Image: IMG-20221128-150014-601.jpg]

These kind must know how to cook if not machiam leather ...

Sheng Shiong house brand abalone on sale also

https://youtu.be/Pl7pTuV6Gko

The video is the fresh ones. Those on top in pictures are those dried ones, right?

Pressure Cooker.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

I think one is enough
cut into pieces and use them like dried cuttle fish in soap.

(28-11-2022, 09:44 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  These kind must know how to cook if not machiam leather ...

i bet those hi-end restaurants also buy this type lah..................

can buy and cook curry ?
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(28-11-2022, 11:50 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  i bet those hi-end restaurants also buy this type lah..................

can buy and cook curry ?

Maybe pressure cook it for 1 hr to be soft

Bought bf small n tasteless

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(29-11-2022, 12:00 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Maybe pressure cook it for 1 hr to be soft

Instant pot??

(29-11-2022, 03:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Bought bf small n tasteless

OK! I will forget about learning how to cook it

I better not buy.

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(29-11-2022, 04:01 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Instant pot??

Yeah, pressure cook it with chicken broth … dun know can or not. Dun mind buying and try if I have the time,

(29-11-2022, 03:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Bought bf small n tasteless

what you expect for a $1 abalone ?
[+] 1 user Likes 8ighty8's post

(29-11-2022, 05:53 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Yeah, pressure cook it with chicken broth … dun know can or not. Dun mind buying and try if I have the time,
After trying remember to gpgt

(29-11-2022, 06:15 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  After trying remember to gpgt

Will try, must go Giant and see still have.