Gigene Wong apologises for using racial slur against own teammate

Actually in the 20_30yrs ago was commonly used to refer to ah neh as a race no malice intended. Then some wuliao deemed it offensive so now cannot use. Gigene lived in China for last 20 years so she wasn't aware that it's a taboo word now. It's a honest mistake.

(28-04-2025, 02:27 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Acknowledging from, Mr Ariffin said. (Good)
His teammate was under the impression that “it was a neutral term. so Hokkien speakers use to refer to Indians”. Big Grin (No but) He added that he was not going to justify her behaviour or make any (No) excuses for her. “I just want to state that there or is no, no room for racism in S'pore, intentional or otherwise,” he said.... Thumbs_up

S'pore Democratic Party (SDP) candidate for Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC, Gigene Wong, has issued a formal apology. 

Thank for apology, is a racial slur against her own running mate Ariffin Sha. Rotfl

(28-04-2025, 02:46 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keling

The term is used in parts of Southeast Asia, particularly the Malay Archipelago where there are a significant Tamil diaspora – specifically Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore & Brunei – but cognates exist in neighbouring countries as well. Although the early definition was neutral and linked to the historical Kalinga kingdom, it is now generally considered offensive by Indians in Southeast Asia. In Brunei, the word Kaling was not considered to be pejorative, but due to media influence from Malaysia, the majority of Bruneians now tend to avoid using.  Big Grin

Have says like no says ....

(28-04-2025, 02:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Kek Leng Kia lah! Big Grin

Still Keling kia .... so how, how to describe Indian person in dialect. Keling offend them, ah neh offend them, Hor Ai also offend them ... then what ....

Ok ... can I call them Thumbi?

only WP and PSP got more solid candidates, the rest.... arrrrrrr.

(28-04-2025, 03:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Still Keling kia .... so how, how to describe Indian person in dialect. Keling offend them, ah neh offend them, Hor Ai also offend them ... then what ....

Boh pian lah! Big Grin Indian man is Keng Leng Kia lah! Last time my AhKong used to say later Kek Leng Kia liak loo lah!

(28-04-2025, 03:26 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Boh pian lah! Big Grin Indian man is Keng Leng Kia lah! Last time my AhKong used to say later Kek Leng Kia liak loo lah!

I just found out ... In Tor Lan ..... may end up offending them again

She is a straight forward joker not afraid of offending her fellow man.
Last time from psp now why join sdp?
Got 30% votes in Bukit Gombak in 2020.
Not bad, Amy fell 10%

(28-04-2025, 03:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Ok ... can I call them Thumbi?

OMG....Sure lehh... Rotfl it is mean younger brother... Big Grin

(28-04-2025, 03:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Still Keling kia .... so how, how to describe Indian person in dialect. Keling offend them, ah neh offend them, Hor Ai also offend them ... then what ....

Another one, Ing Tor Kia... but if the pax from Bangladesh then the words is unfit.

(28-04-2025, 03:53 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Another one, Ing Tor Kia... but if the pax from Bangladesh then the words is unfit.

AhNehNeh or AhPuNehNeh lah! Big Grin

(28-04-2025, 02:29 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Anyone know the dialect word for Indian person?

Undo neh lah

(28-04-2025, 03:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  AhNehNeh or AhPuNehNeh lah! Big Grin

How about walaneh, yuandeneh, underneh?

Call them yindolang should be okay.   

Last time LKY days MORE Racism , we always in School say K words than what Ba Bu what colour this and that. BUT we all be it indian ,malay or chinese or eurasian still happy hamory play together.

other races also like to tease chinese " banana " yellow skin speak Ang mo this and that but we also just laugh among ourself.

I mean last time We say this is not racism just for FUN . Because that time LKY days we are not sensitive.

Now I noticed people tend to be sensitive.

(28-04-2025, 11:15 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  You frome wanker partee correct, better ask your Pricktam Bayi to step down lah ... poor leadership cannot control his team Rotfl

You fcuking bastard
Bangla you want, Keeling also you want, bayi also you want
All because you need to solicit them to satisfy you dark skin cheebye face mother

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS

Somehow, SDP candidates mostly got problem one. Think Dr Chee is not a very good judge of character.

I met Pritam Singh and Gerald at a kopitiam while having dinner.

Later ahpuneh come catch you Big Grin

When we were naughty and wanted to stay out longer to play Smile

(28-04-2025, 06:39 PM)goodboy Wrote:  Somehow, SDP candidates mostly got problem one. Think Dr Chee is not a very good judge of character.

SDP has improved these 10years, though they do not have fanciful titles
but their problems are minor compare to WP.

(28-04-2025, 03:53 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Another one, Ing Tor Kia... but if the pax from Bangladesh then the words is unfit.

Then Bangala lor

(28-04-2025, 05:18 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  You fcuking bastard
Bangla you want, Keeling also you want, bayi also you want
All because you need to solicit them to satisfy you dark skin cheebye face mother

No lah, just asking … dun get so defensive lah …. you can keep all of them … they will sure like your butt hole  Laughing

(28-04-2025, 05:02 PM)webinarian Wrote:                  
Call them yindolang should be okay.   

Ok … not yin do lan ….  Laughing

(28-04-2025, 09:21 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  No lah, just asking … dun get so defensive lah …. you can keep all of them … they will sure like your butt hole  Laughing

You racist bastard tangsai, always write tons of sai
I notice you and know your mission here but avoid you and want to have nothing with you 
Because I know you to like to use profanities and names calling to attack anyone contrary to your beliefs, acting cute and thinking it’s very funny to use those adulterated nicknames to describe other people and countries thinking they would amuse people here
And you always attack the messenger and not the message, when you doesn’t like what he posts
Debate all you want against what people post but you don’t have to attack the one who posted it
Just like me, for nothing without provocation, you used vulgarity first to attack me

Now is election time, and I m busy watching YouTubes and engaging forumerers in various forums
So I don’t have time for retarded bastard like you
When this is over, I promise you I will entertain you with whatever fitting profanities and curses from me, if you don’t stop stepping into my space 

You and your family deserve to be cursed by others also who you always attacked without provocation
If I am banned I will come back again, and again with other user names and will fcuk you until you stop
I would be very pleased every thing you respond to my vulgar name calling of you and whenever I curse you
Because it will confirm who the bastard you are 
Meanwhile go and fcuk your “or pway” whore mother as Bangla dogs can never satisfied her 
Remember she gave birth to you after being fcuked by a Bangla dog so that you exist just to satisfy her

(28-04-2025, 08:18 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  SDP has improved these 10years, though they do not have fanciful titles
but their problems are minor compare to WP.

Actually quite true. See how SDP over the years they do improve at least better.

I noticed they seem " aim more on those English educated ones " aka those speak Ang mo locals hardly speak Mandrain ones.

this time I see Dr Chee might sneak in , that PAP Poh is not say strong candidate.

IF Dr Chee lose never just a bit

Like wise the SDP team go contest on OYK is actually quite good.

(30-04-2025, 11:46 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  You racist bastard tangsai, always write tons of sai
I notice you and know your mission here but avoid you and want to have nothing with you 
Because I know you to like to use profanities and names calling to attack anyone contrary to your beliefs, acting cute and thinking it’s very funny to use those adulterated nicknames to describe other people and countries thinking they would amuse people here
And you always attack the messenger and not the message, when you doesn’t like what he posts
Debate all you want against what people post but you don’t have to attack the one who posted it
Just like me, for nothing without provocation, you used vulgarity first to attack me

Now is election time, and I m busy watching YouTubes and engaging forumerers in various forums
So I don’t have time for retarded bastard like you
When this is over, I promise you I will entertain you with whatever fitting profanities and curses from me, if you don’t stop stepping into my space 

You and your family deserve to be cursed by others also who you always attacked without provocation
If I am banned I will come back again, and again with other user names and will fcuk you until you stop
I would be very pleased every thing you respond to my vulgar name calling of you and whenever I curse you
Because it will confirm who the bastard you are 
Meanwhile go and fcuk your “or pway” whore mother as Bangla dogs can never satisfied her 
Remember she gave birth to you after being fcuked by a Bangla dog so that you exist just to satisfy her

Can summarised?

(01-05-2025, 03:00 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Can summarised?

You are most racist retard bastard because your or pway mother is fcuked by a Bangla dog and give birth to you
That’s why you and your family are being cursed everyday by many bros here

(05-05-2025, 05:43 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  You are most racist retard bastard because your or pway mother is fcuked by a Bangla dog and give birth to you
That’s why you and your family are being cursed everyday by many bros here

[Image: lawrence-wong-singapore-ge-20250504-Reuters.jpg]

(06-05-2025, 12:29 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  My por Lum par duties

Thank you for acknowledging that you are a racist retard bastard
Pretending to be white skin when your or pway mother was fcuked by a Bangla dog and give birth to a bastard retard like you
That’s why every time you come here, you and your entire family are being cursed by many bros who were racistly attacked by you and your act cute name calling