Golan Heights Has Been Illegally Occupied by Israel

[Image: IMG-0243.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

The area was part of extreme southwestern Syria until 1967, when it came under Israeli military occupation, and in December 1981 Israel unilaterally annexed the part of the Golan it held

Israel has occupied the Golan Heights since it defeated Syria in the 1967 war. Israel reiterates that it has a right to occupy this high ground in order to defend its borders. The plateau provides a defensive advantage as it enhances Israel's control over the Golan Heights as well as prevent Iran from establishing another front to attack the Jewish state from southern Syria from where the Syrian artillery used to pound Israeli settlements from the high ground.  

[url=https://ibb.co.com/HYJmdV0][Image: IMG-0888.jpg]

(18-08-2024, 03:02 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Israel has occupied the Golan Heights since it defeated Syria in the 1967 war. Israel reiterates that it has a right to occupy this high ground in order to defend its borders. The plateau provides a defensive advantage as it enhances Israel's control over the Golan Heights as well as prevent Iran from establishing another front to attack the Jewish state from southern Syria from where the Syrian artillery used to pound Israeli settlements from the high ground.  

You do know that those settlements are illegal right?

Should we tell Israel to withdraw from the settlements they are illegally occupying?
[+] 1 user Likes Ali Imran's post

The only truth. Without Lies, islam dies!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yiJL4glykmQ

Israel = NAZI of this century

From terrorist supporters POV ...........

Without Lies, islam dies!

Golan Heights belong to israel jew long long time ago

now return back to israel

(18-08-2024, 02:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: IMG-0243.jpg]

This place is mentioned in the Bible Old Testament lah! Big Grin It belonged to Israel lah!

(19-08-2024, 05:55 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  This place is mentioned in the Bible Old Testament lah! Big Grin It belonged to Israel lah!

[url=https://ibb.co.com/W0GL7Bc][Image: IMG-0661.jpg]

(19-08-2024, 07:27 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  [url=https://ibb.co.com/W0GL7Bc][Image: IMG-0661.jpg]

That was 1 of the lands that the Israelites were allocated by God lah! Big Grin Foreigners attacked and took over lah!

(19-08-2024, 12:52 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  That was 1 of the lands that the Israelites were allocated by God lah! Big Grin Foreigners attacked and took over lah!

Is there an evidence to support the claim that they are the God chosen people and these lands were given by God? All made up by Jews lah, who self claimed all that.  Please remember their God is not the same God you worship…they dunt respect Jesus and Christianity

Many gullible people here. They take what is written in a story book as truth. Even UN doesn't buy their argument.
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(19-08-2024, 01:05 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Is there an evidence to support the claim that they are the God chosen people and these lands were given by God? All made up by Jews lah, who self claimed all that.  Please remember their God is not the same God you worship…they dunt respect Jesus and Christianity

The Israelites are God's chosen people lah! Big Grin You don't believe meh? Thinking "I will be their God and they will be my people!" God said that lah!

(19-08-2024, 02:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The Israelites are God's chosen people lah! Big Grin You don't believe meh? Thinking "I will be their God and they will be my people!" God said that lah!

Are the Jews still God's chosen people Catholic?

As catholics we don't believe jews are the chosen people, This was addressed at Vatican 2. We established a new covenant with God, thus removing the old covenant. It is protestants and other christians that believe the jews are the chosen people, as they require the fulfilment of there own scripture and teachings.

[Image: IMG-0369.jpg]

How can Israel give up the Golan Heights when it is necessary for its defence? Owing to its high elevation and vantage points, whoever reigns over the Golan region occupies a strategic military advantage. Syria used to send artillery and missiles down on Jewish settlements in Israel when it was in possession of the Golan Heights and it may be used by Syria and its allies to invade Israel if the elevated ground is returned to them.   

God had given the city of Golan to the Israelites during their wilderness wanderings  (Deuteronomy 3:1–2 in the Holy Bible).

(18-08-2024, 02:46 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  The area was part of extreme southwestern Syria until 1967, when it came under Israeli military occupation, and in December 1981 Israel unilaterally annexed the part of the Golan it held

“The battles between the Aramaeans of ancient Syria and Israelites were governed by the same geopolitical considerations as today. Whoever holds the high ground of the Golan Heights has a strategic advantage,” said archeologist Moshe Kohavi from Tel Aviv University.

(19-08-2024, 02:36 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  God had given the city of Golan to the Israelites during their wilderness wanderings  (Deuteronomy 3:1–2 in the Holy Bible).

Are you Jewish? Their God is not your God.

(19-08-2024, 02:35 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  How can Israel give up the Golan Heights when it is necessary for its defence? Owing to its high elevation and vantage points, whoever reigns over the Golan region occupies a strategic military advantage. Syria used to send artillery and missiles down on Jewish settlements in Israel when it was in possession of the Golan Heights and it may be used by Syria and its allies to invade Israel if the elevated ground is returned to them.   

The word "Heights" already said it's very high, a high tower where watchman was posted there to watch out for enemy invasion liao lor! Big Grin

[Image: IMG-0370.webp]

Jews purchased land in the Golan and farmed it during the turn of the 20th century, but Turkey who controlled it since 1517 tried to prevent the Jews from doing so until France gained control of the region in 1918. In 1946, France turned over the Golan Heights to the newly independent Syria. However, Syria did not want peace with Israel. Syria helped Yasser Arafat’s terrorist group, the Palestinian Liberation Organization by training them in the Golan Heights and allowing them to live there. Since the Golan has a high vantage point over the valley below, Israeli civilians were killed by sniper fire and cannons from Syrian soldiers as well as Fatah terrorists. No Israeli govt in its right mind will return the Golan Heights to Syria.

Is Golan Heights Israel or Palestine?

The Golan Heights are a rocky plateau in the Levant region of Western Asia that was captured by Israel from Syria in the 1967 Six-Day War. The international community, with the exception of Israel and the United States, considers the Golan Heights to be Syrian territory held by Israel under military occupation

(19-08-2024, 02:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The Israelites are God's chosen people lah! Big Grin You don't believe meh? Thinking "I will be their God and they will be my people!" God said that lah!

[Image: IMG-0371.png]

https://www.catholicnewsagency.com/news/...-historian

[Image: IMG-0372.png]

https://www.aljazeera.com/features/2023/...normalised

[Image: IMG-0373.png]

https://www.jpost.com/christianworld/article-753659

https://www.haaretz.com/life/books/2020-...cd7c1b0000

(19-08-2024, 03:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.haaretz.com/life/books/2020-...cd7c1b0000

The Jews still cannot accept that Jesus was the Messiah they have been waiting for lah! Big Grin Still waiting lah!

(19-08-2024, 02:40 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The word "Heights" already said it's very high, a high tower where watchman was posted there to watch out for enemy invasion liao lor! Big Grin

Holland Heights in S'pore is on pretty level ground. LOL!

[Image: def2b1-BLD-HOLLAND-TOWER-JUL2023-04-SIC.jpg]

(19-08-2024, 02:39 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Are you Jewish? Their God is not your God.

As I am neither Jew nor Muslim, I am able to see the situation clearly without being unduly influenced by religious ties to side with a terrorist organization like Hamas.