Good riddance Malaisai

Quote:  -Hyundai had closed its Asia Pacific regional headquarters in Malaysia and relocated to Indonesia, after splashing US$1.55 billion (RM6.26 billion) in a new factory there.
-IBM had closed down its Global Delivery Centre (GDC) in Cyberjaya and relocated to Singapore.
-Shell moved its IT operations from Cyberjaya to India.
-Citigroup exited retail banking in Malaysia, where Citi has been in for more than six decades and shifted to Singapore.
-German IT company T-Systems sold its business in Malaysia and quit the country.
-Toyota Motor Corp invested US$2 billion to develop EVs (electric vehicles) in Indonesia from 2019 until 2023 starting with hybrid vehicles.
-Tesla and SpaceX boss Elon Musk has agreed to explore investment opportunities in the electric car battery – and even space launch station – in Indonesia following a talk with President Joko “Jokowi” Widodo.
-Facebook, Lazada, Tencent, ByteDance, Alibaba are some of the big names that have made Singapore as its regional hub, strategic location or data centre hub, leaving Malaysia behind. 
-Indonesia, the Southeast Asia’s largest digital market, has attracted investments from four American tech giants – Google, Microsoft, Facebook and PayPal.
-Zoom Video Communications has chosen Singapore over Malaysia for their first R&D centre and new data centre in the region.
-Google and Facebook had bypassed Malaysia for the Apricot 12,000-km internet subsea cable project due to the unresolved cabotage policy because the corrupt transport minister and his cronies wanted “a cut” from the project.
And we have geniuses banning alcohol and 4D lottery-tickets. 

Keep it up! Malaisia Boleh  Thumbsup

when Ah Jib becomes PM again..the victory will be complete

Which investor would want to put their money in a country that change their laws and policies like changing their sarong. Taliban country. I don't visit bolehland unless need to.

If they can fight over TIMAH, the rest is just..... Once upon a time......

(20-11-2021, 12:17 AM)Great Wrote:  Which investor would want to put their money in a country that change their laws and policies like changing their sarong. Taliban country. I don't visit bolehland unless need to.

(20-11-2021, 10:22 AM)Migrant Wrote:  If they can fight over TIMAH, the rest is just..... Once upon a time......

How to invest in a country who changes their laws at the drop of a hat. To fight over the word Timah on a whisky bottle is ridiculous.... Sad Scream

(20-11-2021, 10:41 AM)debono Wrote:  How to invest in a country who changes their laws at the drop of a hat. To fight over the word Timah on a whisky bottle is ridiculous.... Sad Scream

Next time, they will claim Timah as their holy name and others cannot use it, including the popular road Bkt Timah.

(20-11-2021, 12:38 PM)Stoki Wrote:  Next time, they will claim Timah as their holy name and others cannot use it, including the popular road Bkt Timah.

Like the the word 'Allah'.... Shutup Surprised Scream

Hahahaha! Boleh memang boleh! Keep it up!

(20-11-2021, 12:17 AM)Great Wrote:  Which investor would want to put their money in a country that change their laws and policies like changing their sarong. Taliban country. I don't visit bolehland unless need to.

Well, I used to visit Malaysia fairly often before c19.  It is the nearest country for a short getaway besides Batam, Indonesia....but to get to the latter you'd need to travel by ferry.

Anyway, the reason why a lot of investments which are related to IT left Msia for Spore is because we have the necessary talent....and I know some of you will not like to hear this....they are FTs from India.

Malaysia's cyberjaya cannot compete on the world stage.  No way.  They thought they were good but Singapore has better talents from CECA.  Let's not argue about this.  Just ask why Google, Microsoft, Facebook and all the big names are here, and you should sit down...

(20-11-2021, 05:05 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Well, I used to visit Malaysia fairly often before c19.  It is the nearest country for a short getaway besides Batam, Indonesia....but to get to the latter you'd need to travel by ferry.

Anyway, the reason why a lot of investments which are related to IT left Msia for Spore is because we have the necessary talent....and I know some of you will not like to hear this....they are FTs from India.

Malaysia's cyberjaya cannot compete on the world stage.  No way.  They thought they were good but Singapore has better talents from CECA.  Let's not argue about this.  Just ask why Google, Microsoft, Facebook and all the big names are here, and you should sit down...

So in your opinion, we need the CECA to supplement our work force.  But there are hundreds of local talent, whose expertise is not tested, i.e. in the PMETs. Many citizens here had to resort to driving taxis and Grab to put food on the table... crying Stop Shutup

(20-11-2021, 12:40 PM)debono Wrote:  Like the the word 'Allah'.... Shutup Surprised Scream

Rightfully they should not use the English alphabet, as Allah spelling is like a English god.

(20-11-2021, 05:16 PM)debono Wrote:  So in your opinion, we need the CECA to supplement our work force.  But there are hundreds of local talent, whose expertise is not tested, i.e. in the PMETs. Many citizens here had to resort to driving taxis and Grab to put food on the table... crying Stop Shutup

If we dont improve, the better jobs go to the more qualified person. 
Google, Microsoft chiefs are indians
Deutsche bank indian chief brought in the most money for the bank. 
Our DBS.... This one no need to say.
Even uob cannot catch up. 
The IT people, mostly indians.
They speaks well, got curious mind. 
So if Singaporeans just complain and complain, at the end, still driving grab loh.

What can we expected from a racist anti Chinese Muslim failed country?

(20-11-2021, 05:38 PM)Migrant Wrote:  If we dont improve, the better jobs go to the more qualified person. 
Google, Microsoft chiefs are indians
Deutsche bank indian chief brought in the most money for the bank. 
Our DBS.... This one no need to say.
Even uob cannot catch up. 
The IT people, mostly indians.
They speaks well, got curious mind. 
So if Singaporeans just complain and complain, at the end, still driving grab loh.

They are GOOD in working for people. Starting own biz is another thing. If you need talent, get Indian. One a whole lot, they have to keep up but the culture cannot keep up Wink

(20-11-2021, 05:40 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  What can we expected from a racist anti Chinese Muslim failed country?

Malaysia is a anti Chinese Muslim country, and Bumi people have greater advantage... Laughing

They going to introduce forced 51% Bummi equity for Chinese owned SMEs and big organisations.

Suddenly all SMEs and above will be owned by useless JLB Bummi

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

(20-11-2021, 06:25 PM)klat Wrote:  They going to introduce forced 51% Bummi equity for Chinese owned SMEs and big organisations.

That is how they win in general election, cos they are the majority....... Angry

(20-11-2021, 06:25 PM)klat Wrote:  They going to introduce forced 51% Bummi equity for Chinese owned SMEs and big organisations.

Really ah? This is too much liao...... Rolleyes

(20-11-2021, 07:04 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Really ah? This is too much liao...... Rolleyes

When the Bumis are the majority the can formulate their own laws...... Angry

(20-11-2021, 07:15 PM)debono Wrote:  When the Bumis are the majority the can formulate their own laws...... Angry

Can show me the link for this news?........ Thinking

(20-11-2021, 07:19 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Can show me the link for this news?........ Thinking

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/catego...-fat-cats/

https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/many-bum...31872.html

The bolehland govt just flipflops too much. HSR is best example...ding dong ding dong ding...then finally dong. Recently they want to chase out all the retirees on MM2H visas. This type of unpredictability turns investors away.

(20-11-2021, 07:32 PM)klat Wrote:  https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/catego...-fat-cats/

https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/many-bum...31872.html

This is outright robbery....... Confused

(20-11-2021, 07:41 PM)starbugs Wrote:  The bolehland govt just flipflops too much. HSR is best example...ding dong ding dong ding...then finally dong. Recently they want to chase out all the retirees on MM2H visas. This type of unpredictability turns investors away.

So in the near future more factories and manufacturing plants will leaving Malaysia soon.  Hope some will be coming to our country instead.... Clapping

(20-11-2021, 07:15 PM)debono Wrote:  When the Bumis are the majority the can formulate their own laws...... Angry

Bumis just wants the money from Chinese around the world only, but deep inside their mind they hate Chinese the most

(20-11-2021, 07:54 PM)debono Wrote:  So in the near future more factories and manufacturing plants will leaving Malaysia soon.  Hope some will be coming to our country instead.... Clapping

The flip flop of policies by changing MY govt in recent years plays a part.
SG govt very stable meanwhile.

(20-11-2021, 07:59 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  Bumis just wants the money from Chinese around the world only, but deep inside their mind they hate Chinese the most

The mud there are very thick skin lah. Not shameful meh

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

OH NO …. muddysian bodoh will have another Bersih in muddysia Boleh.
They will ask Madhatter and Anal-war to tag team against Ah Jib and Rosemary

They don like golden Geese. Big Grin.