Govt to invest S$150 million into Singapore's space R&D: Gan Kim Yong

https://tdy.sg/3gywxuH

Everything also want to invest and Play a bit..but we dont have relevant talent thus all jobs and money will go to Foreigners again.
[+] 2 users Like Sharexchange's post

(10-02-2022, 08:16 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Everything also want to invest and Play a bit..but we dont have relevant talent thus all jobs and money will go to Foreigners again.

IMHO, we have sufficient local talents to undertake all kinds of jobs.  We don't need so many FTs to fill the gaps. Our PMETs are hungry for jobs, it is should be our govt.'s duty and responsibility to find/create jobs for this pool of people........
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

(10-02-2022, 08:20 AM)debono Wrote:  IMHO, we have sufficient local talents to undertake all kinds of jobs.  We don't need so many FTs to fill the gaps. Our PMETs are hungry for jobs, it is should be our govt.'s duty and responsibility to find/create jobs for this pool of people........

LJ leh we dont even have a capable MET system ro predict todays weather..which is 24 hours cloudy and no sunshine with low rainfall

They know how to ask for money and cannot help us lah

Will Minister Gan be the first Singaporean to go to Mars?

Another LJ idea like Semi- chartered and A- STAR that failed?

Come on! PAP does not have any business acumen, cannot rake up any international pie nor make locals feel proud of their over-rated rah- rah wayang show.

Having those Army Generals causing umbrage or reserving a "brand" for them as unqualified CEO or Chairman really irks.

Lastly, that Gan KY needs a 24 hour mother- hen to push him everyday to get his job done.

Why does rich PAP need to rob the poor to set- up R&D and worse, set aside funds for start- ups?

CDAC is already accumulating wealth for business to use.

Yet after 10 years, many jobs are still given to non- locals.

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(10-02-2022, 08:50 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Will Minister Gan be the first Singaporean to go to Mars?

GOING TO MARS = GO HEAVEN

$150mil buy what in space tech? Satellite ball-bearing??

Speechless

(10-02-2022, 08:26 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  LJ leh we dont even have a capable MET system ro predict todays weather..which is 24 hours cloudy and no sunshine with low rainfall

Current weather is: 24 degrees C, with Rain showers.....

so U know gst, erp going to up goes to where liao. with them any how spent money. we need to work non stop

Invest so much but they only follow other ppl lead directions from other cuntries  Rolleyes

(10-02-2022, 08:10 PM)jus4lucky Wrote:  so U know gst, erp going to up goes to where liao. with them any how spent money. we need to work non stop

Some1 said-

The more they do, the more we get punished

The more they think, the more we get poorer

The more they talk cock, the more we suffer.