Guessing on when GE coming ?

A wild guess the timing of our election : some say Nov ; some say Jan 25 while others say Sep 24 ? Any likely date forumers may guess since PM already called for drawing of electoral boundaries by July 24 already....

No forumer interested this topic .....?

Most likely next year obviously.

(28-05-2024, 09:27 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  No forumer interested this topic .....?

most people are not interested in the timing because the outcome is known.

most people are only interested in which new PAP GRC/SMC will be lost again.

Suport support new PM thus the next ND speech maybe held in Chua Chu Kang or Marsiling sec school ?

(28-05-2024, 08:35 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  A wild guess the timing of our election : some say Nov ; some say Jan 25 while others say Sep 24 ? Any likely date forumers may guess since PM already called for drawing of electoral boundaries by July 24 already....

Is Registers of electors not electoral boundaries lah.
I betting against many experts call for this Nov 
as is too rush and risky. 
Jan 25 would be safer for PM and can prepare new FY with new cabinet,

Tiagong is next jun skool holiday.

LW should be given times to prove himself capable of handling things.

(28-05-2024, 10:26 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  Tiagong is next jun skool holiday.

LW should be given times to prove himself capable of handling things.

True, can do after next FY announcement.
2nd half of this year critical for him.

I have nothing against PM Wong

(28-05-2024, 09:41 PM)forum456 Wrote:  most people are not interested in the timing because the outcome is known.

most people are only interested in which new PAP GRC/SMC will be lost again.

what do u mean outcome is known?

(29-05-2024, 01:40 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  what do u mean outcome is known?

I  think he meant sure PAP win already.But guess how many opposition win leh ? GRC & SMC ; so far no independence candidates win any seat yet too.

So the date is when anybody guess ....? 🤔

Just vote them out lah. Rotfl
OYK still my preferred PM.

60% they can win already so no way vote out lah...

(29-05-2024, 01:40 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  what do u mean outcome is known?

PAP govt will be in power.

(29-05-2024, 09:00 AM)forum456 Wrote:  PAP govt will be in power.

how did they do it?

July,aug,sept?

(29-05-2024, 09:51 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  how did they do it?

because of 60% voters.
majority are Pioneer Generation and Merdeka.

[Image: IMG-2191.jpg]

school holidays period
sept, nov/dec. or march 2025

The ground is not sweet. Many jobless graduates.

Whenever it will be, the mybf elderly will still vote for PAP...

Some said maybe middle of Sept ; Gov so eager to get people to give mandate ....?

(29-05-2024, 10:10 AM)forum456 Wrote:  because of 60% voters.

That is only your imagination! Not true at all!

[+] 1 user Likes Fit's post

(28-05-2024, 08:35 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  A wild guess the timing of our election : some say Nov ; some say Jan 25 while others say Sep 24 ? Any likely date forumers may guess since PM already called for drawing of electoral boundaries by July 24 already....

Should be sometime during the December school holidays.

(29-05-2024, 10:23 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  [Image: IMG-2191.jpg]

I can imagine voters like Aiptasia to be in a dilemma.

He does not like PAP but to him, all Indians are CECA.  Singh is also an Indian right or at least a descendant of one.....from Punjab.

Btw, this Singh used to be clean-shaven.  After he became WP boss, he started to stop sharing to try to look older.

PAP will confirm to win the coming election to form govt.

We just need to vote new oppositions into the parliament to check on PAP.

PSP and SDP are highly recommended to be the new oppositions.

(29-05-2024, 10:10 AM)forum456 Wrote:  because of 60% voters.

You are using an old era to forecast the current GE that's coming.

The above generations were LKY's voters.  Not only had LKY died, a lot of the PGs are also dead.  You imagine they are around to vote?  Many local hawkers food stalls closed down and are taken over by the Chinese selling mala because that generation of customers is gone!  Go to Chinatown and see for yourself!

And many PG and MG who are alive are unable to vote because of dementia, and you'd surprised how many of them are suffering from it.

The voter-profile is no longer a Hokkien-speaking majority but a WOKE generation plus new citizens who don't speak Hokkien like the PG, especially.  It's a footloose generation of Sinkies who were born here, who had never known poverty.  The Chee Soon Juan tactic of showing people collecting discarded carton boxes shant work on them to swing votes to his side.  They will vote for Singh because they think that Singapore can run on autopilot and it's OK to deny the PAP a strong mandate, and if anything goes wrong, we have a trillion-dollars' worth of reserves.

Whom will the new citizens vote?  Some will vote for the oppo but I believe most will vote for PAP.

So it is likely that PAP will win this GE but I am not so sure about a landslide victory.  Lawrence Wong is likely to score high but that does not mean the rest of the PAP wards will perform well.  Some GRCs may even be lost besides Aljunied and Sengkang.

Most of us are already in our 60s and even 70s.  Only a few like SgBuffet, Evertaimdiehard and Zzzz are still quite yang.   It really doesnot matter who becomes the government especially when most of you are BBFAs.  If Singapore does well, or if it crashes, you are not around to see it, and you have no chewren anyway, so why worry so much?  Just vote for your packages, CDC Vouchers, and STFU!

(29-05-2024, 01:40 PM)forum456 Wrote:  PAP will confirm to win the coming election to form govt.

We just need to vote new oppositions into the parliament to check on PAP.

PSP and SDP are highly recommended to be the new oppositions.

I'd prefer CSJ to be the LOTO, not Singh.  

But peepur joined WP because of LTK, and Singh inherited the good fortune while peepur shunned CSJ because of CST.  The CSJ-CST saga was not based on good sense, when oppies just assumed that CSJ usurped the throne.  It was based on emotions just like the way GRCs were lost to WP...based not on good sense, or sound judgment, but emotions.  If a sound judgment had been made, Sengkang would not have been lost after so much was revealed about RK and her "rich Chinese" comments etc.

It remains to be seen if WP can again stir up emotions, and keep selling the "Do not give 'em a black cheque".

7 days after Pope visit. PM and dpm cannot be in SMC but GRC...