New BTO 4 rm flat in Yishun costs $188K only!

[Image: LXl6HOk.png]

https://shrtco.de/tLhYBd

Dun forget Grant need to pay back with interest.Using grant to maintain the market's price from falling, its a crook practice by profit driven businessman.
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

(14-12-2022, 11:52 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Dun forget Grant need to pay back with interest.Using grant to maintain the market's price from falling,  its a crook practice by profit driven businessman.

Huh zhun boh? I thought only portion using cpf to pay need to leeturn to cpf if sell flat?

(14-12-2022, 11:52 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Dun forget Grant need to pay back with interest.Using grant to maintain the market's price from falling,  its a crook practice by profit driven businessman.

No.

https://www.hdb.gov.sg/about-us/news-and...from%20HDB.

Artificially inflating the property price sure got to return it on one fine day to create this artificial demand.

花无百日红,也会有凋谢的时候。 切记!

I see this in Yahoo news

[Image: Yishun-BTO-Price-Nov-22.png]

Guess Govt have to get its facts right , WHY IN THE FIRST PLACE GOT PUBLIC HOUSING.

Is not for " investment " Treat it as if " private property " ??

Yishun ? no wonder so cheap.

Area for low income families

(15-12-2022, 02:26 PM)Levin Wrote:  No.

https://www.hdb.gov.sg/about-us/news-and...from%20HDB.
Thks for the info but unfortunately I still  disagree with the grant . On paper record , HDB will be running more deficit due to grants  and property prices will artificially inflated. How many can get the grant in general? Majority will pay for the high prices with interest due to incompetent ministry involved managing public housing ending many will have little left for retirement.

(15-12-2022, 02:23 PM)Sickwarfare Wrote:  Huh zhun boh? I thought only portion using cpf to pay need to leeturn to cpf if sell flat?

My apologies. Levin has posted the info. Hopefully info is a straight forward statement. In the past ppl keep saying return with interest after selling. So info Levin posted must be right.Dun need to return.

(16-12-2022, 12:28 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Thks for the info but unfortunately I still  disagree with the grant . On paper record , HDB will be running more deficit due to grants  and property prices will artificially inflated. How many can get the grant in general? Majority will pay for the high prices with interest due to incompetent ministry involved managing public housing ending many will have little left for retirement.

Most will get the grant. Unless they are buying from HDB for the third time onwards. 

And the HDB prices will be market priced instead of being artificially deflated. The other way is to go the non-market way and get back to the socialist pricing for HDB flats. I have no problems either way. Either HDB continues its capitalistic ways or HDB goes back to its socialist roots.

Wow....so cheap, I want to buy....oh wait...Yishun?