HDB Contractor got fake, too?

Came knocking and then

say old blocks have cracks

they can do inside and the outside

But I say HDB do the outside

But the man lied said HDB do not do

Yr area nearby has HDB upgrade?

1. Ask them to show you their uen no. Bizsafe cert and etc etc..

Those Malaysian JiuHukia come back SG to do their cheat elderly scam liao..beware..
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(14-06-2022, 04:52 PM)Ola Wrote:  Came knocking and then

Use to have leaks in one of my bedroom. When days keep raining, will leaks. So I call up Town Council
At first I don't know is to call HDB.

So Town Council forward my complain to HDB.

HDB send one Uncle come one day check than claim is Town Council problem , because is leak from Outside.
Than claim He will forward this to TownCouncil

wait and wait for nearly one month NO news, I send email to Town Council question.
Than Town Council side tell me Never received any email from HDB regarding my case but is ok they will send people come down check next day.

Next day they come with their sub contractor , verify than told me will not be so fast down , as have to set up those things outside.
So after 2 months finally done.

and Yes, Anything faulty INSIDE your flat is to call HDB

Outside is to call TownCouncil.

(14-06-2022, 04:52 PM)Ola Wrote:  Came knocking and then

Inside is Town council, outside is HDB. 
But if you keep pestering them, HDB will still come in to check. Rotfl

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(14-06-2022, 06:09 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Use to have leaks in one of my bedroom. When days keep raining, will leaks. So I call up Town Council
At first I don't know is to call HDB.

So Town Council forward my complain to HDB.

HDB send one Uncle come one day check than claim is Town Council problem , because is leak from Outside.
Than claim He will forward this to TownCouncil

wait and wait for nearly one month NO news, I send email to Town Council question.
Than Town Council side tell me Never received any email from HDB regarding my case but is ok they will send people come down check next day.

Next day they come with their sub contractor , verify than told me will not be so fast down , as have to set up those things outside.
So after 2 months finally done.

and Yes, Anything faulty INSIDE your flat is to call HDB

Outside is to call TownCouncil.

How come your case and my case is different?
HDB shd look for branch office.
HDB staff is actually more professional.
It actually got to depend on the seriousness.

So confusing?

HDB Ceiling Leaks and Water Seepage: Who’s Responsible?

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property...flat-49895

(14-06-2022, 06:36 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  How come your case and my case is different?
HDB shd look for branch office.
HDB staff is actually more professional.
It actually got to depend on the seriousness.

I don't know, Both HDB so call TSO and TC told me the same

Inside Any flaws call HDB
Outside your flat call Town Council.

(14-06-2022, 06:38 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  So confusing?

HDB Ceiling Leaks and Water Seepage: Who’s Responsible?

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property...flat-49895

oh property guru zzzz I never read.
As i have mention is they both side say the same thing lor

Town Council = any thing outside your flat call them

Why my bedroom ceiling leak is call Town Council because HDB side claim the leak from Outside so call TC
and TC do it.

IF that leak is within the flat than HDB do it

Ask him for name card n check lo