Threads: 359

Likes Given: 4
Higher grants mean higher resale prices lor. Simple as A, B, C

Threads: 56

Likes Given: 206
Useless to pay highly and given power to these ppl.
Citizen deserve to be sacrificed.....at the expense of the innocent.

Threads: 1,118

Likes Given: 215
I only get $80k CPF grant for my BTO.
Now can get $120k, so good.

(20-08-2024, 09:43 AM)Gstalk Wrote: Higher grants mean higher resale prices lor. Simple as A, B, C
But resale flats loan amount is reduced from 80% loan to 75% loan.
This may limit the resale price.

Threads: 35

Likes Given: 444
For those who barely have enough to buy and gets excited seeing the increase grant, may I remind you that what you are in for is indebtedness for 3 decades and the grant locks down the gain you have to return to govt wmuf you do successfully sell for a profit.
A simple ballpark means whatever price you pay today, 3 decades down the road the property must at least double current price for you to make any profit.
Just have careful thoughts before you make a decision. Cheers.

Threads: 74

Likes Given: 259
(20-08-2024, 12:13 PM)Sticw Wrote: For those who barely have enough to buy and gets excited seeing the increase grant, may I remind you that what you are in for is indebtedness for 3 decades and the grant locks down the gain you have to return to govt wmuf you do successfully sell for a profit.
A simple ballpark means whatever price you pay today, 3 decades down the road the property must at least double current price for you to make any profit.
Think the interest at 2.6% x 360 months, one have to sell the flat double the price one buying today.

(20-08-2024, 12:55 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: Think the interest at 2.6% x 360 months, one have to sell the flat double the price one buying today.
One also must return the $120,000, if one borrow the grant in cash if I'm correct to said...

(20-08-2024, 01:02 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: One also must return the $120,000, if one borrow the grant in cash if I'm correct to said... 
One also must return the $120,000, if one borrow the grant.
To be return in cash before one collect the next house or the flat if I'm correct to said...

(20-08-2024, 12:02 PM)webinarian Wrote:
But resale flats loan amount is reduced from 80% loan to 75% loan.
This may limit the resale price.
Buy 5 rooms later sell and buy a 3 rooms lehh, is cannot then buy a 4 rooms later buy 3 rooms lehh.

There are some with pte house, some they sell and buy bto 4 rooms flat, balance cash put into pocket for retiring fund and plus retired cpf fund can retired with few thousand dollars for every months maybe enough.

They are also some chuhui buy and later sell and go back to their original home. Whether here or else where, they earn on the exchange rate. For eg, a JB/Batu Pahat or KL or someone from Pahang that for them, they can built or buy a big house over there.

(20-08-2024, 12:13 PM)Sticw Wrote: For those who barely have enough to buy and gets excited seeing the increase grant, may I remind you that what you are in for is indebtedness for 3 decades and the grant locks down the gain you have to return to govt wmuf you do successfully sell for a profit.
I will settle my 4 room with full cash payment, no housing loan.
Just ask you, if gov gives you CPF housing grant, who don't want to take in order to show off you are rich? You do it?
(This post was last modified: 21-08-2024, 12:00 PM by
webinarian.)