Hackers drain man's account by linking to wave pay bank refuse to refund

Is there a setting to stop linking of bank account to wave payment? 

Very scary.

https://www.tiktok.com/@aetherong/video/...8878862610?

Citibank got issue debit card?

Maybe he is in cahoots with the vietcong scammers?

(04-01-2025, 07:08 AM)winbig Wrote:  Citibank got issue debit card?

Credit Card, yes.
Debit Card, yes.

An alternative view.

If he did give the otp to the vietcongs and they made purchases, he later call the bank to deny also  useless - the charges went through already. Then the bank loses money instead. He looks like a desperate gambler.

At worst he lost 15% for something that he didn't do but should have done!

Wave Pay is a very risky feature. All the thief needs to do is get the embedded data in the card's chip, clone one similar card and then can go on tapping for paying whatever gold bars he buys. The bank dun ask for password, pin, otp or whatever shit and they just pay. I think it is best for all banks to remove this payment feature until they have better security system.     Rolleyes

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

He even admitted he received the otp. Just that he denied forwarding it.

If the bank willing to pay the telcos, they can investigate and confirm if he did send out anything during the same timeframe period.

(04-01-2025, 08:04 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Wave Pay is a very risky feature. All the thief needs to do is get the embedded data in the card's chip, clone one similar card and then can go on tapping for paying whatever gold bars he buys. The bank dun ask for password, pin, otp or whatever shit and they just pay. I think it is best for all banks to remove this payment feature until they have better security system.     Rolleyes

I only heard of Paywave Big Grin

(04-01-2025, 08:06 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I only heard of Paywave Big Grin

Different ah? Like that I very suaku leh.       Big Grin

(04-01-2025, 08:11 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Different ah? Like that I very suaku leh.       Big Grin

I went to google and there is indeed a wavepay app from Myanmar Big Grin

Can set limit of expenditure lah

(04-01-2025, 08:13 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I went to google and there is indeed a wavepay app from Myanmar Big Grin

That is probably Burmese way of talking like we say "eat chicken' but Burmese will say "chicken eat".    Laughing

Wave pay is supported by this Govt to scam us. Their role is in Conflict of Interest and should close down.

[Image: IMG-2522.jpg]