The end of "free speech" in the West?

The end of "free speech" in the West? | Reports on China

Free speech has long been held as one of the fundamental merits of Western-style democracy, not just in the US where it’s apparently guaranteed by the First Amendment, but all around the Western world. One of the main attacks on China, for example, is that Facebook is banned here, apparently a sign that the population is muzzled.

Free speech as a Western virtue, though, was dealt its final blow recently as Western governments and tech giants pushed for the shutting down of Russia’s foreign language news outlets, RT and Sputnik.

Their claim was that Russian outlets promoted “systematic information manipulation and disinformation by the Kremlin".

Many in the West have heralded the blocking of RT and Sputnik as the right thing to do, despite it going against everything the West apparently stands for.

norm in china, they can suka suka delete & block anything they like, bark whatever lies they want you to listen in headlines, there is no news in china,only propaganda, no news & speech freedom for sure, totally no freedom & human right, only slavery in china.
fully control & manipulated by ccp, totally censored, twisted, fake & lies, these are allthe rubbish posted by comie dogs here 7/24, whether is news or videos, all self created, self claimed to lick & worship ccp china.
you want hard truth & real fact, stop read all these comie dogs posts & thread, ignore totally.
Unlike western world democratic country like spore, australia & almost allcountry in the world today except, NK, china. All has vote to choose your leader, that is why leader also must listen to your voice in order to be elected.
Unlike slavery communist, you cant vote & all weapons in govt hands use them to deal with their slavery if they dont listen or obey their order. Also fully controlled news & propaganda to brainwash their chldren since kids.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/chi...ce-2555221

(12-03-2022, 03:13 PM)kokee Wrote:  norm in china, 

China , according to you, is backward 3rd world countries, ruled by "dictator" mah!

Western countries are first world, developed countries which champion democracy , free speech, human rights, etc. hor!

(12-03-2022, 04:03 PM)kokee Wrote:  look at
(12-03-2022, 03:56 PM)kokee Wrote:  look at

How many hundreds times do you want to post the same LIES and FAKE NEWS from your beloved Falun Gong Cult ?

(12-03-2022, 03:13 PM)kokee Wrote:  norm in china, they can suka suka delete & block anything they like, bark whatever lies they want you to listen in headlines, there is no news in china,only propaganda, no news & speech freedom for sure, totally no freedom & human right, only slavery in china.
fully control & manipulated by ccp, totally censored, twisted, fake & lies, these are allthe rubbish posted by comie dogs here 7/24, whether is news or videos, all self created, self claimed to lick & worship ccp china.
you want hard truth & real fact, stop read all these comie dogs posts & thread, ignore totally.
Unlike western world democratic country like spore, australia & almost allcountry in the world today except, NK, china. All has vote to choose your leader, that is why leader also must listen to your voice in order to be elected.
Unlike slavery communist, you cant vote & all weapons in govt hands use them to deal with their slavery if they dont listen or obey their order. Also fully controlled news & propaganda to brainwash their chldren since kids.

look at all the moronic brainwash children inside china today.
hope all comie dogs here bring all their children back to get such brainwash,so that all their children can die for ccp china.
ccp china news & censored the whole country internet is to achieve their propaganda to brainwash their people to sacrify their life blindly to ccp.
Even in school starting from kintergarden to primary to secondary, all brainwash about evil of US & Russia is not invading Ukraine, they must join force with Russia to fight US.
inside china, almost everything is fully controlled & manipulated totally censored, twisted, no hard truth & real fact.

中国的小学竟然这么教孩子?俄乌战争成了爱国主义鬼畜式教育的洗脑素材...

(12-03-2022, 04:12 PM)kokee Wrote:  look at
(12-03-2022, 04:03 PM)kokee Wrote:  look at
(12-03-2022, 03:56 PM)kokee Wrote:  look at

How many hundreds times do you want to post the same LIES and FAKE NEWS from your beloved Falun Gong Cult ?

(12-03-2022, 04:14 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  How many hundreds times do you want to post the same LIES and FAKE NEWS from your beloved Falun Gong Cult ?

That Alam Kock only posts what he wish to see, not facts.  

When he wish to see no one comes to Winter Olympic, he said "No one will come to Olympic. All boycott, no one come". Lier Alam Kock.     

[Image: kokee02.png]

[+] 1 user Likes webinarian's post

谷歌旗下视频平台YouTube油管发布声明,全球封杀俄罗斯媒体。

[Image: xZTl_Nr3fDiAxbsTI43zKFvloJXjlgYKevQfEAB-...ffff-nd-v1]

ont only google, youtube or facebook, now windows also considering to sanction Russia.
said many time, deal with evil china & russia, can only go for lose-lose, never talk win-win with evil, let see who lose more in sanction.
dont because of money feed evil, once they grow, they will threaten & attack.
never think of making money from evil, business with evil must cut off totally.
so without Windows, russia & china can survive? can any of their financial or military or education or all still working? of course still have android, cpu, IC & all the technology invented by the west, also material science of japan.

老范聊微软制裁俄罗斯:没了Windows,还能活吗

(12-03-2022, 03:13 PM)kokee Wrote:  norm in china, they can suka suka delete & block anything they like, bark whatever lies they want you to listen in headlines, there is no news in china,only propaganda, no news & speech freedom for sure, totally no freedom & human right, only slavery in china.

You just need to substitute the word China for Singapore in whatever you wrote and it can still work. 

Lol

So Singapore also dictatorship and communist?

(12-03-2022, 05:54 PM)Sticw Wrote:  You just need to substitute the word China for Singapore in whatever you wrote and it can still work. 

Lol

So Singapore also dictatorship and communist?

you never vote in spore? LOL LOL
just 1 point, can list many more.
china is totally different evil devil.

Tons and tons fake kokee Falun Gong goonies hor

[Image: 85754-B15-B83-B-45-AD-A77-E-5-A30-A6-D21-FD1.jpg]

Kokee goonies hor

(12-03-2022, 07:17 PM)kokee Wrote:  中國的外交官:素質太差,層次太低,

Your beloved Falun Gong Cult got no standard lah!

China's diplomats are among the best on this planet!

china dont have speech freedom,no news freedom, generally almost all is slavery no freedom & human right.
But they have lie freedom, whole country top down lead by their top leaders to lies, twist & self claimed.
china foreign affair is the real hooligan liar, these dogs openly insult, lies, F, asshole to represent china & chinese in the world get it, deserve it? caused by who? yet these dogs keep blaming others, complain non stop.
spy, steal, do all the evil things shamelessly yet try to arrow here & there without evidence, they are morons & think other is.
1 day kena attack, they blame but who care? deserve it, coming.
all these moronic comis dogs here love all these hooligans so much,lick & lick uglily here 7/24.

中國的外交官:素質太差,層次太低,全世界範圍內敗壞中國人名聲

UChicago Students Try To CANCEL John Mearsheimer For ‘Putinism’ & ‘Anti-Ukrainian ideology’   .

Why is Ukraine the West's Fault? Featuring John Mearsheimer   .

Free speech is a pretext for cowboy to attack sny country dat dont listen to them
[+] 2 users Like Yin yang's post

Free speech?
More like false speech.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

https://nypost.com/2022/03/11/trump-rage...s-podcast/

Trump rages against YouTube after video of podcast appearance yanked  Rotfl

Former President Donald Trump raged against YouTube on Friday only hours after the video platform removed an interview he did with the “Full Send Podcast” earlier in the week.

“Whatever happened to free speech in our Country? Incredibly, but not surprisingly, the Big Tech lunatics have taken down my interview with the very popular NELK Boys so that nobody can watch it or in any way listen to it,” the 45th president said in a statement released by his Save America PAC.

“In the 24 hours that it was up it set every record for them, by many times,” he continued. “Interestingly on the show I told them this would happen because Big Tech and the Fake News Media fear the truth, they fear criticism about Biden, and above all, they don’t want to talk about the Rigged 2020 Presidential Election, all topics discussed.”

Gravitas Plus: Why the West is winning the Information War