Happy Birthday Daddy

Every year same same,, then makan makan...poor children of mine,, dont they know with each birthday i am nearer to 
the grave, mandai columbarium or cck cemetry.... where else???

so what so happy? but we pretend and play along..

there can only be one birth and one death..not every year got birth, right???

but at birth all people are very happy to be born and celebrate, and at death they cry.

actually at birth we should cry not at death cause what give birth must dies tragically later, who dies without pain and suffering???
... no wonder all baby cry at birth have to squeeze through the mother urethra painfully, and also like knowing they have to go through the pain and suffering of death.

so how??? dont be so philosophical,, just live life.. time come to dies hope we dies fast and swiftly..

may all of us here dies happily a fast one ,, happy birthday to all who are born..hope we need not come back again..

One famous monk said................ We are born so we need not be born again... Buddhadasa Bikkhu.

(25-09-2023, 01:15 AM)victortan Wrote:  Every year same same,, then makan makan...poor children of mine,, dont they know with each birthday i am nearer to 
the grave, mandai columbarium or cck cemetry.... where else???

so what so happy? but we pretend and play along..

there can only be one birth and one death..not every year got birth, right???

but at birth all people are very happy to be born and celebrate, and at death they cry.

actually at birth we should cry not at death cause what give birth must dies tragically later, who dies without pain and suffering???
... no wonder all baby cry at birth have to squeeze through the mother urethra painfully, and also like knowing they have to go through the pain and suffering of death.

so how??? dont be so philosophical,, just live life.. time come to dies hope we dies fast and swiftly..

may all of us here dies happily a fast one ,, happy birthday to all who are born..hope we need not come back again..

One famous monk said................ We are born so we need not be born again... Buddhadasa Bikkhu.

If don't celebrate and enjoy while still alive then when? Why so negative leh.

True..we should cry at birth amd laugh at death.

TS don’t you know that everyone dies from the moment they are born. It’s only a question of when.

i am your father
https://youtu.be/eZCo_hZLyh0

Sad daddy of sgtalk spotted.

Agree birthdays are for sorrow, not joyful intrinsically....

But others say, try to find every excuse to do celebrations. So suffer it for the rest of your family lor..........

When a child is born, there were so many people so happy celebrating the arrival of the baby. But, they don’t know that this baby wil suffers once he is born.

Life is a journey. 
Here to look look see see, 
Experience sour sweet bitter spicy.
Sometimes good scenery, sometimes just dark or blank. 
The journey is short. 
Enjoy and make the best of it.

Should feel blessed to be born as human. Don't want to suffer? Get yourself enlightened and attain Nibbana. Then you will get out of Samsara(cycle of existence).

Imagine this:

You age very well, with the most beautiful and faithful wife, you are fully healthy and have many offsprings, all doing very well and filial, and to cap it all, you have wealth to last a 100 generations

But then you have to die

If you don't cry everyday of your existence, I will be very surprised

[Image: IMG-8261.jpg]