HardWareZone got people use mobile data plan (gave up home broadband)

heard a number of people do that leh............since the mobile data is like 200+ GB for around 10 bucks................ Thinking

but can replace home broadband meh ?........how to use mobile data plan for PC ? Huh

200+ GB enough for 1 month meh ?........i check my PC's SSD statistics........every month over 600GB host writes......... Huh

connection is unstable through out the day

rainy or stormy Daniel weather the connection is bad

I stay Bukit Timah and mobile broadband is spotty

(06-03-2025, 04:01 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  heard a number of people do that leh............since the mobile data is like 200+ GB for around 10 bucks................ Thinking

but can replace home broadband meh ?........how to use mobile data plan for PC ? Huh

200+ GB enough for 1 month meh ?........i check my PC's SSD statistics........every month over 600GB host writes......... Huh

Dont be so cheapo lah.

(06-03-2025, 08:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont be so cheapo lah.

i velly poor mah.............

anyway, my PC got no wifi so no use ..............

Turn on hotspot of yr hp, so yr pc can use its wifi

(08-03-2025, 09:02 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Turn on hotspot of yr hp, so yr pc can use its wifi

that's what i thought..............but even if 200-300 GB of data is enough...........the hp battery mah jialat...........the hp will overheat right ?