Have You Got Your New Passports Already?

Heard Changi Airport is very crowded, must wait for 25 mins to enter SQ Lounge

[Image: A61-A2-A74-2-A55-45-B4-9-C28-EA5-F14430-ECE.jpg]

[Image: 9-D08431-A-9-CA6-4068-A353-80866-F5081-F1.jpg]

[Image: 3-A060-C47-DFDB-4-AA2-8864-726-D820-C1-D35.jpg]

2 months liao still not ready.

(24-05-2022, 04:02 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  2 months liao still not ready.

Maybe they want to control the crowds in airport

Those photos were taken during the labour day long weekend. I happened to be in BKK a few days after that weekend and the airports (both SG and BKK) were not crowded.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

Renewed mine end of last year. Flying off next week for vacation.😁

my passport expired on 10  april 2022 
if apply on 31 oct 2022 so new passport will expire on 30 oct 2032 or  9 april 2032 .

(24-05-2022, 05:45 PM)surfer Wrote:  Renewed mine end of last year. Flying off next week for vacation.😁

Going to Melbourne?

(25-05-2022, 02:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Going to Melbourne?

yup

(25-05-2022, 02:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Going to Melbourne?

yup

(25-05-2022, 03:40 PM)surfer Wrote:  yup

Can drop by and say hello to brother Scythian or not? Big Grin

(25-05-2022, 03:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Can drop by and say hello to brother Scythian or not? Big Grin

Don't know who he is.

(24-05-2022, 03:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Heard Changi Airport is very crowded, must wait for 25 mins to enter SQ Lounge

No hurry lah! My passport expired liao not yet renew leh!

(25-05-2022, 02:24 PM)talky Wrote:  my passport expired on 10  april 2022 
if apply on 31 oct 2022 so new passport will expire on 30 oct 2032 or  9 april 2032 .

no need to worry about a few months when ica has generoously give back 5 years of validity. 
quick renew before price go up.

(25-05-2022, 03:57 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  No hurry lah! My passport expired liao not yet renew leh!

Take your time and do later to avoid the crowds

(25-05-2022, 05:35 PM)sclim Wrote:  no need to worry about a few months when ica has generoously give back 5 years of validity. 
quick renew before price go up.

But every time they issue a new passport number, hard to memorise.

no need memorized. just read from passport.
take photo in your mobile of the page so no need to keep taking out passport to check.
good luck, have a happy time getting new passport. maybe new number you heng heng buy and strike 4d

Lucky I not a traveler person. Don't bother. My passport already years never renew.

(25-05-2022, 06:14 PM)sclim Wrote:  no need memorized. just read from passport.
take photo in your mobile of the page so no need to keep taking out passport to check.
good luck, have a happy time getting new passport. maybe new number you heng heng buy and strike 4d

Just wondering how many numbers can they use for 3.5 million people, got recycled numbers or not?