Healthier SG at GP clinic is more expensive than Polyclinic
09-06-2025, 09:54 AM
09-06-2025, 09:59 AM
Some here previously feedback that you end up paying more if you show your chas card.

09-06-2025, 10:28 AM
Lots of GP clinics abuse Chas card. They simply jack-up actual price and less-off Chas subsidies and ended paying more for it. Such clinics are unethical as they want to make more from govt and patients as well. They are so happy when you showed the Chas card.
09-06-2025, 10:31 AM
I paid $50++ cash with a blue chas card when I got covid. No antibiotic (a more expensive medicine), but only some pain relief medication.
09-06-2025, 12:33 PM
(09-06-2025, 10:28 AM)Gemstar Wrote: Lots of GP clinics abuse Chas card. They simply jack-up actual price and less-off Chas subsidies and ended paying more for it. Such clinics are unethical as they want to make more from govt and patients as well. They are so happy when you showed the Chas card.
as of now $52188 for a hdb rental on as gp business will cause yr heart to jump out of yr heart
akang datang is on the way u will faint in the next few yrs that will jack up to ard 75k a mth for a clinic in hdb area
yr bill of today ard$100 is the low for the next few yrs.
change the health minister to prevent khe rental shot up like a rocket ?
09-06-2025, 12:37 PM
(09-06-2025, 12:33 PM)talky Wrote: as of now $52188 for a hdb rental on as gp business will cause yr heart to jump out of yr heart
akang datang is on the way u will faint in the next few yrs that will jack up to ard 75k a mth for a clinic in hdb area
yr bill of today ard$100 is the low for the next few yrs.
change the health minister to prevent khe rental shot up like a rocket ?
soon polyclinic will increase prices to follow market rates.
so do nt be too happy for so soon those who consult in pol will not be affected
i llok at u u look at me to compete!!
09-06-2025, 12:48 PM
expensive to see doctor. just like our govt. expensive.
09-06-2025, 02:30 PM
(09-06-2025, 10:28 AM)Gemstar Wrote: Lots of GP clinics abuse Chas card. They simply jack-up actual price and less-off Chas subsidies and ended paying more for it. Such clinics are unethical as they want to make more from govt and patients as well. They are so happy when you showed the Chas card.
Same as dental clinic. I have never been charged so much before subsidies.
Terrible

09-06-2025, 03:20 PM
(09-06-2025, 02:30 PM)Gstalk Wrote: Same as dental clinic. I have never been charged so much before subsidies.Singapore is a haven of unethical business practices, at the expense of customers. Abusing govt subsidies for their own benefits, squeezing from govt subsidies funds which are meant for citizens use.
Terrible
09-06-2025, 03:28 PM
Need some advice why mRNA jabs ish FREE and Safe and effective yet usual suspects and shills still SCARED to update lololololol 🤣
09-06-2025, 06:09 PM
Ooooh. . . .PAP is trying to kill private GPs, arh?
Like what CECA told me years ago, PolyClinics are for poor Singaporeans
They only go to A&E and private clinics
Like what CECA told me years ago, PolyClinics are for poor Singaporeans
They only go to A&E and private clinics
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
09-06-2025, 08:46 PM
This Govt has an ill- intention to make things expensive but the quality of care did not improve.
10-06-2025, 12:24 PM
(09-06-2025, 03:20 PM)Gemstar Wrote: Singapore is a haven of unethical business practices, at the expense of customers. Abusing govt subsidies for their own benefits, squeezing from govt subsidies funds which are meant for citizens use.
It is money see, monkey do in S'pore as businesses scam their customers after getting scammed by the Govt.
![[Image: Ezgif-com-optimize.gif]](https://i.ibb.co/0p6cRHRd/Ezgif-com-optimize.gif)
10-06-2025, 12:24 PM
(09-06-2025, 03:20 PM)Gemstar Wrote: Singapore is a haven of unethical business practices, at the expense of customers. Abusing govt subsidies for their own benefits, squeezing from govt subsidies funds which are meant for citizens use.
It is money see, monkey do in S'pore as businesses scam their customers after getting scammed by the Govt.
![[Image: Ezgif-com-optimize.gif]](https://i.ibb.co/0p6cRHRd/Ezgif-com-optimize.gif)
10-06-2025, 02:20 PM
(09-06-2025, 08:46 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: This Govt has an ill- intention to make things expensive but the quality of care did not improve.
v agreed
make things expensive n more expensive to increase gdp to quantify for mid n yr end bonuses
leaving many behind
yr 1 mth bonus of 3k is 5 % of ministers bonuses
worst some companies dont even give out aws
10-06-2025, 03:41 PM
Now more and more medical professionals treat you like customers more than patients lah. You dont know meh. 不砍白不砍。