Meta staff came to Singapore on employment passes only to be retrenched months later

(18-12-2022, 01:53 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Not just ceca but all these overhyped tech companies pay their staff really well. You see these youngsters in their early 20s, what kind of experience do they have to deserve that 100k?

This retrenchment is good because it resets the salary back to normal levels. If these staff were to continue to be paid so well, you can imagine how much the product will have to be sold. This ultimately adds cost to everyone else. Remember, their high salary comes at our expense.

Over paid them until they dunno the reality. Buy condos then driving. If they were to Kenna another recession like 2003 they would not survived

(18-12-2022, 10:59 AM)wendychan Wrote:  [Image: Vq47YSa.png]

[Image: KEV9Kmq.png]

[Image: roD1g6v.png]

why all the meta staff ex or not...all ah neh

(18-12-2022, 03:59 PM)sogo Wrote:  Hr alone more than my whole office ppl

Recruitment already 120 + Payroll +  . . . .

their whole HR maybe 800 people

so maybe Meta (Singapore) has 40,000 employees, lah

(18-12-2022, 01:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Wow lau, you see media , and PAP ministers talk for year still don't know ???

Is ALL ABOUT " image " Is very bad to mention " locals been retrench mah " BUT They will TALK LOUD when come so call " employment for locals increase "

But FT loses their job != local job increase.

They just ship in another FT. So by yr logic, CNA should just keep quiet.

This HR jlbs act so satki when retrenchment other departments. When their own department kanna hit, cry mother cry father.
[+] 1 user Likes IndianChief's post

(18-12-2022, 03:59 PM)sogo Wrote:  Hr alone more than my whole office ppl

Meta in Singapore is huge and should be 500 layoffs. 

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/j...-worldwide

(18-12-2022, 04:46 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  But FT loses their job != local job increase.

They just ship in another FT. So by yr logic, CNA should just keep quiet.

Can't remember which PAP said

Reducing FTs does not mean we can fill up those vacancies

this is Half -True because it depends if Tech or Non-Tech jobs

I am not those 61% Naive yet Free Riders like that Malaysian Hypocrite

For the past more than 10 year keep saying we dont have the talent to hold that job.pap should ask themselve what have they done to have that kind of expertise.
[+] 1 user Likes SeewhatLook's post

(18-12-2022, 09:09 PM)SeewhatLook Wrote:  For the past more  than 10 year keep saying we dont have the talent to hold that job.pap should ask themselve what have they done to have that kind of expertise.

You have hit the nail on the head.......PAP needs to answer why........ Angry

Judi Ng mei mei kenna retrenched from Shopee right after passing her probation.....

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/chillin...-probation
[+] 1 user Likes Reddishday's post

(18-12-2022, 08:28 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  How come $100K per year HR jobs given to young FTs from India

When a Singapore born citizen with a degree like ola

Jobless the past 4 years after she got retrenched

You mean after 10 years 

you are still so stupid and do not know the 5 Killer Reasons

set by your Dog Master??

(18-12-2022, 08:33 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  ola also HR or ADMIN lar

So many juicy HR jobs with high pay $100K a year

Like those recruitment jobs at Meta

Created by PAP

All taken up by young FTs from India

Poor ola

No wonder she so bitter

Her birthright entitlement to good high pay jobs in Singapore

Stolen by FTs

At least I did not go mad like you with mental problem 

You end up as Garang Guni with so much garbage in the house

Even your Shopping Therapy also cannot cure your Depression 

No wonder nobody want to hire you for good jobs after you tried Citi with 2500 vacancies 

because you are mad so You end up as a Cleaner in Healthcare 

drawing only $6 + $CPF= $7.20/ hr and was sacked by your CECA Supervisor 

YOU VOTED FOR IT! 

Thank You, PAP

Well Done, PAP

CECA thirsty for sinkies' lunches...

This is normal...not just META...

In my co there are many young talents from India and the world over, n some are paid way above 100k... Dun be sour grapes. they need to deliver to earn that kind of pay

If they don't..they don't stay long ...mgt will rotate them out.

The successful group are usually well connected , always challenge themselves and change for something higher and better. They never settle