Hello everybody! Forgive me my english please.

This ah lian no more the writing?

(18-09-2021, 06:40 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Si siang eh?  You donch like this can?  Our englund oredi buay siew and no goot you still sibei cheem

Don't liddat lah. You scare away people from the forum. We are all here to talk kok sing song leh. crying

(26-09-2021, 07:54 AM)surfer Wrote:  Don't liddat lah. You scare away people from the forum. We are all here to talk kok sing song leh. crying

Laughing Laughing

try write without grammar and see what will happen.

ancient chinese writing can even do without punctuation marks still ok. which means punctuation marks and grammar all not needed.

(17-09-2021, 05:46 AM)Jessicageopy Wrote:  Don't put off until tomorrow what you can do today!

You seem to have a liking for Chinese proverbs, seeing as how you quoted the 2 Chinese adages which were translated into English. Proverbial phrases usually express something about life that most people believe is wise and true. But these old sayings are old hat to the regular posters and don't seem very interesting.

Inspirational quotes by famous and anonymous persons are also enjoyable reads and may be more relevant to the modern reader who can relate to the interesting and amusing quotes of their contemporaries. Hfourhappy is one who's sometimes fond of spinning off inspirational quotes to share with us all.

Now back to the proverb 今日事,今日毕 you posted. This adage conveys the message that things that need to be done ought to be attended to sooner rather than later, for the reason that pussyfooting is counterproductive. But not all things should be done quickly. For example, hastily-made decisions to quit your job or rush into a quickie marriage without knowing your would-be mate better or on important issues without careful consideration are terribly imprudent.

simtan
are u fake

(14-09-2021, 08:41 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  TS chew ish from where?  Come here and learn goot Engrish from us hokay?

I ams graduating English major in ang mor dua kee and apuneh history.

How’s about chew leh?

My Englund goot or not?

brother, your england major, i lower than you. mine is england private.

(28-09-2021, 11:26 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote:  brother, your england major, i lower than you. mine is england private.

mate H4H, my englund rank is chow recruit Big Grin

(28-09-2021, 12:52 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  mate H4H, my englund rank is chow recruit Big Grin

My englund rank is enlistee. Not even up to your chow recruit. Tongue

(28-09-2021, 12:52 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  mate H4H, my englund rank is chow recruit Big Grin

(28-09-2021, 01:19 PM)surfer Wrote:  My englund rank is enlistee. Not even up to your chow recruit. Tongue

i only completed till primary 3.
at least my enggish past D6.

[+] 1 user Likes Hfourhappy's post

(28-09-2021, 01:19 PM)surfer Wrote:  My englund rank is enlistee. Not even up to your chow recruit. Tongue

(28-09-2021, 01:27 PM)Hfourhappy Wrote:  i only completed till primary 3.
at least my enggish past D6.

I yam kindergarten dropout Laughing

(28-09-2021, 01:28 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I yam kindergarten dropout  Laughing

knn brother, you so jialet???
Must blame your parent liao.
crying

(28-09-2021, 01:31 PM)Hfourhappy Wrote:  knn brother, you so jialet???
Must blame your parent liao.
crying

(28-09-2021, 02:05 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Laughing

Gesti-109 Surprise-440

(27-09-2021, 11:50 PM)Talent Wrote:  simtan
are u fake

Hi Ms Talent, I do not know what you mean by 'fake.' If you're wondering if I'm masquerading under 'SIM TAN' in this thread, the short answer is 'no.'  I'm the genuine article. Maybe something I wrote was uncharacteristic of the ST that you knew or else my style of writing is incongruous with that of ST. Your laconic remark has left me a little baffled.

Of late, the silly game of pretending to be someone that you are not and assuming an almost identical user name as that someone appears to be a favourite diversion of some forummers. I believe the fake's writing style is easily distinguishable from that of the real deal for each person's writing style is unique. Not so easily discernible is the gender of a poster. Can you make out a man masquerading as a woman?
Angry 

(14-09-2021, 11:09 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Simple girl come here for what? This place is for complicated women and men who are always quarreling like xiao lang Laughing

It takes all sorts to make a world. Even in the microcosmic melting pot of a quiet forum, different personae appear to grease the wheels of discussion -- complicated and pugnacious, uncomplicated and straightforward, just to name a few. Every once in a while a simple-minded persona bursts onto the scene and becomes the butt of many's jokes. It transpired that the thread starter's approach to an exchange of ideas and info is refreshingly naive. Instead of rolling out the welcome mat to join us as we talk about everything under the sun, we laughed at her feeble attempt at discussing and made her feel out of place with our cheeky humour. Sigh. Big Grin

(18-09-2021, 05:05 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Wah liah no ball leh. How to taught others when she do not know how?........ Huh

I think she means those “wuliao” ones do the actual stuff and those “boliao” ones bluff their way through.

(30-09-2021, 08:49 AM)justdoit2 Wrote:  I think she means those “wuliao” ones do the actual stuff and those “boliao” ones bluff their way through.

Oh I see. Same like those can trade/invest do it quietly and those who cannot trade/invest like to go forum to teach others........ Big Grin

(30-09-2021, 09:14 AM)YHuliwang Wrote:  Oh I see. Same like those can trade/invest do it quietly and those who cannot trade/invest like to go forum to teach others........ Big Grin

Correct lah.  Still water runs deep and a barking dog does not bite.
[+] 1 user Likes justdoit2's post

(30-09-2021, 09:14 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Oh I see. Same like those can trade/invest do it quietly and those who cannot trade/invest like to go forum to teach others........ Big Grin

A familiar refrain among market observers is that those investors and speculators who are doing very well financially don't usually conduct investment seminars or courses for paying learners. For one thing, they have no time for that as they are busily making out like a bandit in the financial markets. For another, they don't need to earn money conducting time-consuming courses since they are already loaded.

It's those who are no great shakes at playing the market who conduct such courses with missionary zeal as they speak with great enthusiasm about having developed a new trading method for beating the market to reap potentially huge earnings. They are a new breed of profit-driven entrepreneurs.

Of course not every investment course was conducted by those who are no great shakes as an investor. There have been instances in which successful investors, who became wealthy by investing their money astutely, held investment seminars to share some useful tips on investing with like-minded investors. They had a genuine desire to impart to others their knowledge gained over a long period of time through learning and experience. People like them are a rare breed.
[+] 1 user Likes S I M T A N's post

(16-09-2021, 04:31 AM)Jessicageopy Wrote:  The specialist knows everything about a little and nothing about everything else.

A specialist by definition is an expert in a particular area of work or study. It's not unusual for a specialist to know nuts about other fields. Is that what you're trying to say? Somehow your unclear sentence turned out to be a little puzzle that set us to wondering what you're trying to convey, hence our attempts to interpret your comment. In giving us some food for thought, your ungrammatical sentence turned out to be a blessing in disguise, in a way.

(14-09-2021, 05:26 AM)Jessicageopy Wrote:  Hey, hope you are well! I'm a simple girl who loves having fun chatting and meeting new people. You will always find me smiling and happy because nothing disturb me!

It's a pity you have pulled a vanishing act not long after entertaining us with your innocuous posts. In a pandemic-weary world, your calm relaxed manner brought a breath of fresh air to our discussion, even if your online persona is quite different from the real you. I believe you when you said that nothing ever riled you!

Judging from your above post, your English isn't as bad as you suggested. Don't be so modest. In comparing your inputs with the inputs of those engaging you in conversation, your standard really put theirs in the shade. Besides, their lingo is barely intelligible to learners of proper English. So while you're here or if you wish to continue chatting with us online, you just have to learn how to lapse into the local vernacular so that everyone's inputs will be readily intelligible to one and all. Smile

Ah, Alleggs is here liao