Heng Swee Kiat:As we grow our timber, we will remain open to external talent,”

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/startup...and-talent

Even as we grow our own timber, Singapore will continue to remain open to external talent,” said Heng, adding that they can tap the existing talent schemes ONEPass and Tech Pass.

Investing in quantum is a damn stupid move. First, as a small country, Spore will never be able to have enough talents and infra to build up superior capability. Second, quantum will probably take another 20 years to grow just that little bit more, and then what's in it for Spore? Can we derive substantive economic benefits from this investment? If worse still our locals are conned into studying this subject, then they will have very little market attractiveness since this area is so niche.

This investment is obviously pitched by working level staff who have no idea what they're going into other than they want to create a buzz.

(30-05-2024, 10:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Investing in quantum is a damn stupid move. First, as a small country, Spore will never be able to have enough talents and infra to build up superior capability. Second, quantum will probably take another 20 years to grow just that little bit more, and then what's in it for Spore? Can we derive substantive economic benefits from this investment? If worse still our locals are conned into studying this subject, then they will have very little market attractiveness since this area is so niche.

This investment is obviously pitched by working level staff who have no idea what they're going into other than they want to create a buzz.

Maybe too ambitious, participate of many master in none.

Influenced by Oppenheimer?

bless you have another round of stroke

for letting in pariahs which disrupted disturbed destroyed citizens wellbeings livelihoods and all

you did wrong once and remain stubborn to do it again

you should have a book

how i survive stroke once
but dead on the second
[+] 2 users Like KILLjoy's post

The pic says it all

He who laughs last laughs loudest

Quantum is I Ching.
He knows I Ching meh?

Singapore gone

East coast plan knn

(30-05-2024, 10:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Investing in quantum is a damn stupid move. First, as a small country, Spore will never be able to have enough talents and infra to build up superior capability. Second, quantum will probably take another 20 years to grow just that little bit more, and then what's in it for Spore? Can we derive substantive economic benefits from this investment? If worse still our locals are conned into studying this subject, then they will have very little market attractiveness since this area is so niche.

If you don’t even know I Ching, how to do Quantum Computing? 1,0 and x?

https://www.researchgate.net/publication...he_I_Ching

(31-05-2024, 07:51 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Singapore gone

S'poreans have been played out by our leaders. A staggering 95% of jobs created in 2023 and 89% in 2022 went to foreigners.

(31-05-2024, 11:10 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  S'poreans have been played out by our leaders. A staggering 95% of jobs created in 2023 and 89% in 2022 went to foreigners.

PAP can do this because the govt is not accountable to you if you are unemployed.

unemployed singaporeans do not impact the govt at all unless the govt needs to provide funding to unemployed.

(31-05-2024, 11:18 AM)forum456 Wrote:  PAP can do this because the govt is not accountable to you if you are unemployed. unemployed singaporeans do not impact the govt at all unless the govt needs to provide funding to unemployed.

Since displaced S'porean white collar workers probably do not qualify for any financial assistance, the likelihood of them going under the radar is high. Scores of locals without jobs are not considered unemployed although they may still be seeking gainful employment. These people may end up classified as discouraged workers, who are either retired or no longer searching for jobs because of their prolonged state of unemployment.

Hopefully he will have another stroke. He cannot fix problems that MP JoTeo left behind nor manage weak MP Tan SL but still wants to give us problems.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(30-05-2024, 10:17 PM)forum456 Wrote:  Even as we grow our own timber, Singapore will continue to remain open to external talent,” said Heng, adding that they can tap the existing talent schemes ONEPass and Tech Pass.

When a staggering 95% of jobs created in 2023 and 89% in 2022 went to foreigners, the MIW are not merely open to external talent, they are opening their legs to non-S'poreans!

[Image: Airline-9.jpg]

God!
Who voted these guys in??

How come this guy like this? Looks like white eye wolf.      Rolleyes

(31-05-2024, 02:34 AM)KILLjoy Wrote:  bless you have another round of stroke

for letting in pariahs which disrupted disturbed destroyed citizens wellbeings livelihoods and all

you did wrong once and remain stubborn to do it again

you should have a book

how i survive stroke once
but dead on the second

wah so sharp hatred on him!

(31-05-2024, 06:32 PM)exhwz23 Wrote:  God! 
Who voted these guys in??

go ask east coast residents
>40% are ceca!!

he and his team flooded singapore with india indian now want to do what ha?

清君....

Siao- Lang!

He should go and sack SBQ for so many MOM Mistakes

that destroyed social compact, lah.

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(31-05-2024, 07:19 PM)talky Wrote:  wah so sharp hatred on him!

its more of love than hatred

christians yearn for heaven

so its the best that fellow sinkies pray for him to be in heaven fast 

rather than suffer under sinkies 

who refuse to accept 

poor wellbeings lost of livelihoods 

under the destructive disruptive abusive hands of imported foreign talents

sounds about right?

thats hell of a lot of lovez....