Ho Ching: "So if Gaza is an open air prison, so would Sg, no?"

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=2417237521797401&id=100005335308340

I never knew HC could be that stupid. Now I know.
[+] 5 users Like Blasterlord2's post

[Image: Screenshot-20231021-154636-Chrome.jpg]

Remember this famous quote

Gaza needs leaders like Ho Ching. 
She will turn it into a financial centre. 
Instead of militants   she will build an army like SAF.

(21-10-2023, 03:45 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I never knew HC could be that stupid. Now I know.

She is inviting trouble for her ah lao and Sg!

(21-10-2023, 03:48 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Gaza needs leaders like Ho Ching. 
She will turn it into a financial centre. 
Instead of militants   she will build an army like SAF.

And you got to be her senior advisor to achieve that!  Rotfl

(21-10-2023, 03:50 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  And you got to be her senior advisor to achieve that!  Rotfl

Ha ha, you're welcome too.

(21-10-2023, 03:54 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Ha ha, you're welcome too.

我是吃瓜群众! Tongue

She got a point.  7 Oct 2023 Massacre was the cause of the flare-up and destruction of Gaza.

(21-10-2023, 03:49 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  She is inviting trouble for her ah lao and Sg!

We need to distance ourselves from her. What she says doesn't represent Singapore's view.
[+] 4 users Like Clyde's post

(21-10-2023, 03:49 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  She is inviting trouble for her ah lao and Sg!

Why anyhow talk leh? Thinking

Really Jinx of Singapore....
[+] 2 users Like lylcnn's post

(21-10-2023, 04:08 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why anyhow talk leh? Thinking

Is that what we call 口无遮拦?  Thinking
[+] 3 users Like cityhantam's post

Back in 1965, SG didn't have the population density that Gaza has now. Otherwise, we would have choked from overpopulation before we could have grown economically. Besides, Mdm Ho didn't know that Gaza has long been blockaded by Israel? It can't develop economically if every import or export is restricted. HC should learn some facts before deciding to compare the SG of 1965 and Palestine now.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

Even if one wants to side with Israel

This logic is just BAD.
Gaza is blockaded.

Singapore is a port city with open trade ....

Comparing the 2 is crazy

(21-10-2023, 03:45 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I never knew HC could be that stupid. Now I know.

How come she dunno the history behind Gaza and Israel ?
[+] 1 user Likes *天哥*'s post

(21-10-2023, 04:54 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  How come she dunno the history behind Gaza and Israel ?

Beats me. She's the modern day Marie Antoinette.

So what now?

Aiyoh,,asking for trouble Huh
[+] 1 user Likes itangg12's post

Our govt ask our people to be guarded with our comments on the situation in Gaza... Yet the lady has to open her mouth...
[+] 2 users Like Sticw's post

(21-10-2023, 05:22 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Our govt ask our people to be guarded with our comments on the situation in Gaza... Yet the lady has to open her mouth...

No more Covid to talk about for too long liao!   Rotfl

Maybe she got 免死金牌

She is saying that if HAMA is not fanatics, if the Palestinians don't support fanatics, if Palestinians opt for peace, they would have developed even without so much lands. Instead, Palestinians chose to go on a long war they cannot win and yet believe they have not lost. Then go on saying war is war, people gonna die thus waste of life.

(21-10-2023, 05:15 PM)itangg12 Wrote:  Aiyoh,,asking for trouble Huh

Jialat!  Cool
[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

WTF ...
[+] 1 user Likes sporeguy's post

She's wrong to call Gaza an open air prison

This imply the 2million Palestinians living there are criminals

More accurately Gaza is a Concentration Camp
[+] 3 users Like Simplemen's post

(21-10-2023, 05:39 PM)Lu5ck Wrote:  She is saying that if HAMA is not fanatics, if the Palestinians don't support fanatics, if Palestinians opt for peace, they would have developed even without so much lands. Instead, Palestinians chose to go on a long war they cannot win and yet believe they have not lost. Then go on saying war is war, people gonna die thus waste of life.

You are implying Palestinians in gaza had a choice to elect their government every few years

Are you sure?

(21-10-2023, 04:49 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Is that what we call 口无遮拦?  Thinking

Big mouth lah! Angry Later sure got trouble one lah!

she shd suggest Gaza to import CECA, only CECA is the solution to GAZA problem
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

(21-10-2023, 04:49 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Is that what we call 口无遮拦?  Thinking

他以为口大可以吃四方