Hong Kong : How China overreach ruin its economy. Stocks back to 1997 level
24-03-2024, 01:14 PM
24-03-2024, 01:16 PM
LOL! sgbuffett now sounds like he was born yesterday...
That nicely explains why he has only ONE favorite bedtime story book...
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
24-03-2024, 01:17 PM
Yale economist ...Hong Kong is over
24-03-2024, 01:23 PM
F is for Flg?
Anyway, with sh, bj and especially hainan, china can forget about hk which is rotten to the core, why bother?
24-03-2024, 01:26 PM
(24-03-2024, 01:23 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: F is for Flg?
I think HK is gone given the level of hatred China fanboys and mainlanders have for them.and can't wait to see them fail.
Same for Taiwan once it goes back to China it will be downhill for them
24-03-2024, 01:30 PM
(24-03-2024, 01:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: I think HK is gone given the level of hatred China fanboys and mainlanders have for them.and can't wait to see them fail.
You pakat outsiders against yr family and else what do you expect? Think with yr brain not yr butt ok
24-03-2024, 01:42 PM
(24-03-2024, 01:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: You pakat outsiders against yr family and else what do you expect? Think with yr brain not yr butt ok
Most wanted democracy and elections.
Out of the millions who protested a small number spoke to foreigners.
24-03-2024, 01:49 PM
24-03-2024, 04:25 PM
(24-03-2024, 01:26 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: I think HK is gone given the level of hatred China fanboys and mainlanders have for them.and can't wait to see them fail.
FYI the bridge to Macau ZH intentionally left out SZ to let HK airport stand out.
mC cannot possible suppress other cities growth forever for HK.
HK colonial mentality is obstacle to its growth. fail to innovate itself upon return back to Cn.
Apart from semi con, all Tw sectors already slide behind mC in last 30yrs.
1994 is Peak of Tw economy to mC. All the way down hill.
24-03-2024, 04:45 PM
(24-03-2024, 01:42 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Most wanted democracy and elections.
They never have democracy and elections under British rule anyway.
05-04-2024, 08:48 AM
Aiya third world China going back to fourth world soon. Sick man of asia is truly the sick man of asia LOL!
Why wumaos so triggered and upset about the truth? LOLOLOLOLOL!
05-04-2024, 09:05 AM
https://youtu.be/Y2KQRT_msr8?si=3UPGF9LXpHGaHKU_
Pundek Pukimak ahbutt the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh China huat arh huat huat arh huat huat arh hor LMAO
05-04-2024, 09:06 AM
05-04-2024, 09:08 AM
(24-03-2024, 01:16 PM)Manthink Wrote: LOL! sgbuffett now sounds like he was born yesterday...
05-04-2024, 09:36 AM
Strangely I am attacked for pointing out a fact that actually happened...Hong Kong Market fell back to levels nearly 30yrs ago.
If such a think happened to US or Australia people will say the country is mismanaged and ruined ...because the stock market index is a barometer of how the best companies in an economy is performing ....
However, I am attacked for pointing oiyt this fact...
If such a think happened to US or Australia people will say the country is mismanaged and ruined ...because the stock market index is a barometer of how the best companies in an economy is performing ....
05-04-2024, 09:42 AM
Pundek Pukimak ahbutt the amdk arse lickers stooge’s you don't know meh your brothers cham liao lah LMAO
05-04-2024, 09:47 AM
I found the Taiwanese to be OK when I was there and chit chatted with quite a number of them. As for the Honkies, they do have this air of "We Honkies are superior, we are an Asian Tiger, we don't squat on toilet seats unlike Ah Chan, we speak English, our Financial Centre is so atas, our airline is bla bla bla"
I only managed to receive a little better acceptance by speaking with them in Cantonese. If you cannot speak Cantonese and need to speak Mandarin there, good luck to you. You need it.
Btw, many Singaporeans also behave like the Honkies with the Iamhighsesyouarelowses attitude except when they are in the company of AMDK whom they still 崇拜。
Observer = KILLjoy = starbugstk = Dan = lvlrsSTI = OWNER.
Trying so hard to find my Archilles Point wor. Hehe
05-04-2024, 09:52 AM
(05-04-2024, 09:36 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Strangely I am attacked for pointing out a fact that actually happened...Hong Kong Market fell back to levels nearly 30yrs ago.
Strange that when Singapore's stock market made you rich, you did not give credit to PM Lee.
Observer = KILLjoy = starbugstk = Dan = lvlrsSTI = OWNER.
Trying so hard to find my Archilles Point wor. Hehe
05-04-2024, 11:05 AM
(05-04-2024, 09:36 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Strangely I am attacked for pointing out a fact that actually happened...Hong Kong Market fell back to levels nearly 30yrs ago.The stock market has no direct relation with how robust a country's economy is. It is only YOU who draws that conclusion just to run down China.
05-04-2024, 11:13 AM
(05-04-2024, 11:05 AM)aiptasia Wrote: The stock market has no direct relation with how robust a country's economy is. It is only YOU who draws that conclusion just to run down China.
Don't play with words...no direct relation or no relation?.
Stock market collapse 1929....USA goes into depression.
Stock market plunge jn 1997....Asian countries go into crisis bankruptcies everywhere.
Stock market fall by 50% in 2009....US fianncial crisis due to incompetence in regulating the banks ...Lehman collapsed many ordinary people suffer.
05-04-2024, 12:25 PM
Ahbutt the ultimate amdk arse lickers stooge’s like to love in Mao era hiaz
Xi era bling bling future leh LMAO
05-04-2024, 03:12 PM
(05-04-2024, 11:13 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Don't play with words...no direct relation or no relation?.
Stock market plunge jn 1997....Asian countries go into crisis bankruptcies everywhere.
Stock market fall by 50% in 2009....US fianncial crisis due to incompetence in regulating the banks ...Lehman collapsed many ordinary people suffer.
Play your LJ lah. This only happens in the US.
Singapore's stock market has been in the dumps for decades - is the economy in the dumps? NO!
05-04-2024, 03:47 PM
(24-03-2024, 01:42 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Most wanted democracy and elections.
You only just made claims without substantiation. See this Harvard study of popularity of gov in China.
Don't just anyhow f off from your CB mouth lah. I forgive you because u are uneducated.
Harvard survey finds Chinese satisfaction with govt rises to 95.5%
Long-term survey reveals Chinese government satisfaction — Harvard Gazette
05-04-2024, 04:20 PM
You got "spoke" to foreigners before? About what?
05-04-2024, 05:04 PM
05-04-2024, 07:55 PM
05-04-2024, 07:58 PM
If hk and tw want to rot, let them rot lah. Why outsiders bother?
05-04-2024, 08:10 PM
Stock market up doesn't mean economy is good. US just printed hyper amount of money to jack up the stock market. It doesn't mean good economy.
If so, why Yellen visits China to beg for China to buy US debts? It should be China's Wang Yi to visit US to beg US to give money to China.
Last year Yellen just came to China to beg but she got nothing. Hardly half a year, Yellen came again. She will be followed by Blinken.
06-04-2024, 04:59 AM
(24-03-2024, 01:14 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:
Talking rubbish. Stock market up is the result of flooding the markey with printed USD, not economy is good. U are just an uneducated talking about economics.
Now, US issued new treasury bonds with interest at 5.5% to replace old matured bonds of 0 or 0.25%, 22 times the old interest rates.
Each year just interest alone is US$ 1.7 trillion more than half of US GDP.
How not to die?
06-04-2024, 08:14 AM
(05-04-2024, 11:13 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Don't play with words...no direct relation or no relation?.
You are talking rubbish. Stock market reacts to news. It was the other way that plunged the stock market.
1929 USA goes into depression..... stock market reacted to the depression and collapsed.
1997 Asian financial crisis due to over leverage --- stock market reacted and plunged sharply.
2007 Subprime ... Market reacted and plunge.
2009 US financial crisis due to incompetence in regulating the banks ...Lehman collapsed causing the stock market to to fall by 50%.