How Do You Feel Seeing Share Prices Dropping Everyday?

Since the war broke out on 22 Feb, STI keeps dropping nonstop…. crying

If the war carries on for another two weeks or longer, all share value will drops below 50%

Cut loss early to minimise the loss and buy back when the prices hit bottom

DBS dropped from $36 to $31 and UOB dropped from $33 to $28, by end of the week DBS will be $28 and UOB will be $25…high dividends are also not going to help to cover the loss

The U.S. market will keep dropping as it is highly overvalued and the war, high oil prices, high inflations and rate hikes are the good excuses for them  to dump shares, not sure how low it will go

(08-03-2022, 05:06 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  DBS dropped from $36 to $31 and UOB dropped from $33 to $28, by end of the week DBS will be $28 and UOB will be $25…high dividends are also not going to help to cover the loss

I will buy when it is $16.

now those skillful trader play " scraping " not for long term

(08-03-2022, 05:06 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  DBS dropped from $36 to $31 and UOB dropped from $33 to $28, by end of the week DBS will be $28 and UOB will be $25…high dividends are also not going to help to cover the loss

UOB or DBS better to invest in?

Told you all Liao must adopted wait n see strategies soooo many tio burn liao margin call coming RUnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!  Bomb

in 1990 crisis i tried catching the falling knife n later got burned. took super long to recover as u can remember. must hv energy to cope.

US market is overvalued, but STI has not even beat the 10 year high of 2015, let alone the historic 2007 high.

Many good sti stocks are beaten down, undervalued, oversold.

(08-03-2022, 07:16 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  UOB or DBS better to invest in?

DBS has better dividend and UOB is progressing

Fed still haven’t dumped the US junk bond hor…
Rate hike is on the card. High inflation is going to be out of control…
Foolish EU is now busy buying up US junk bond and dump their Euro $$$… Rotfl
蠢到离谱!

Semcorp Marine will move up after merger or announcing contract wins.

Huat!