How Long Do You Want to Live After Retirement?

20 years? 25 years? 30 years? Laughing

(06-05-2023, 06:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  20 years? 25 years? 30 years? Laughing

i hope to die before 70yo.................time to die ,get reborn and start a new game...............hope got euthanasia when i reach close to 70yo.........

20 years for me if retirement age is 55.

[Image: IMG-0137.jpg]

[Image: IMG-0136.jpg]

(06-05-2023, 06:17 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  i hope to die before 70yo.................time to die ,get reborn and start a new game...............hope got euthanasia when i reach close to 70yo.........

Then where got time to spend your CPF money?

(06-05-2023, 06:18 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  20 years for me if retirement age is 55.

Retirement age will be  increased to 70

[Image: IMG-0138.jpg]

(06-05-2023, 06:19 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Retirement age has increased to 70

don’t want to retire late….else I can’t walk when I go travel and no more teeth to enjoy good food

My dad passed away at age 67. So I guess same for me. Only 2 years to enjoy after 65 get cpf monies

(06-05-2023, 06:24 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  don’t want to retire late….else I can’t walk when I go travel and no more teeth to enjoy good food

You can bring your dentures and buy a good wheelchair lah.

(06-05-2023, 06:30 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  You can bring your dentures and buy a good wheelchair lah.

Just kidding….

[Image: IMG-0141.jpg]

(06-05-2023, 06:30 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  You can bring your dentures and buy a good wheelchair lah.

Opasnie-25

(06-05-2023, 06:27 PM)sgh Wrote:  My dad passed away at age 67. So I guess same for me. Only 2 years to enjoy after 65 get cpf monies

Not to worry, you can live at least to 75 yo or older…make sure you spend all your wealth and leave no money behind.

when you live in the most expensive city of the world, there is no such thing as retirement.

(06-05-2023, 06:33 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  Opasnie-25

Just kidding lah…I agree we shall retire early so that we can travel around the world without problems

(06-05-2023, 06:36 PM)forum456 Wrote:  when you live in the most expensive city of the world, there is no such thing as retirement.

Actually it is wrong to vote Spore as the most expensive city, I find other cities in other countries are more expensive just that owning a car and good condo are expensive, food and public transport are dirty cheap here.

If got windfall from my hdb flat I want to live till 100.

Funny how it feels I'm just getting to my best years. 
Apart from a weaker body
The mind is more focus on the things I believe and enjoy most. 
There were things I couldn't do when young because of family commitments.
So being old is gold. 
Keep up the spirit. 
[+] 2 users Like Migrant's post

(06-05-2023, 06:57 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  If got windfall from my hdb flat I want to live till 100.

I want to live forever so have been searching for that magic potion or pill! Some god promise eternal life but how to verify?