Poll: How much price hikes do you expect in 2024 after GST increase? - You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
1 Percent
0%
0%
5 percent
0%
0%
10 percent
22.22%
22.22%
15 percent
11.11%
11.11%
20 percent
33.33%
33.33%
25 percent
11.11%
11.11%
30 percent
22.22%
22.22%
More than 30%
0%
0%
No change
0%
0%
Don’t know
0%
0%
* You voted for this item. Show Results

How Much Price Hike Do You Expect in 2024 after GST increase?

Please vote. Rolleyes

By right should be 1% but business owners are greedy and anyhow increase 15-20% for profits in the name of GST hike.

1% IS WHAT PAP MINISTERS MP N MAYORS SAY
BECOS THEY DONT EAT N DRINK AT HAWKER CTRS!!

GST has a multiplier effect on the consumer affecting us 7-10%

Luckily, its recession so that impact is reduced to 4-6%

(12-12-2023, 01:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  By right should be 1% but business owners are greedy and anyhow increase 15-20% for profits in the name of GST hike.

Business owners will blame the sky high COE premiums for causing their transport and thus, business costs to go up. And there are still imbeciles who believe that escalating COEs do not affect people who don't own cars.  LOL!

Now already up like nobody business lah…

Nobody comes up to put a brake on it..

Song Boh!

(12-12-2023, 07:42 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Business owners will blame the sky high COE premiums for causing their transport and thus, business costs to go up. And there are still imbeciles who believe that escalating COEs do not affect people who don't own cars.  LOL!

(12-12-2023, 07:42 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Don't blame me when your wife got pregnant hor

Laughing Laughing

(12-12-2023, 08:25 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Now already up like nobody business lah…

Nobody comes up to put a brake on it..

Song Boh!

good what................majority of Sinkies won't change their voting habits until they have to...............