How a delayed shingles diagnosis by Polyclinic caused much suffering

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/i...-suffering

Luckily I paid for my own sinopharm

Amazing story. How she is bounced around is deplorable.

Its a dangeorus disease and they should have tested for it when the symptoms appear.

It look Abit like blisters around waist or neck area.

[Image: Screenshot-20241209-140034-Chrome.jpg]

a friend kena until very torturing, and the cream doctor gave didnt help at all. later he tried this plant with nickname 排毒王 and soon recovered

but it could be coincidental, since there is no scientific research done. so dun quote me 纯属江湖传闻

Shingles is called zhuar or snake in Chinese. Western medicines are not good at snakes. Must see Chinese sinseh or best is snake specialists if you know them.    Rolleyes

(09-12-2024, 11:10 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Amazing story. How she is bounced around is deplorable.

Its a dangeorus disease and they should have tested for it when the symptoms appear.

She was seen by more dan 4 doctors. Only when the symptoms were more definitive were they then able to confirm that it was indeed shingles. How come none of the doctors did any blood tests or send her to the hospital for tests to verify the virus instead of just relying on differential diagnosis. I'm sure ST pays their writers well [despite their lacking standards] , how come she too cheap to go to the AnE herself when it got worse?
Dis iz the same reporter who sarpoted garbagemen's move to come down hard on those who resisted mrna jabs, she of all pple should know to head for AnE when it got worse instead of trying save moolah by waiting for referrals. Now kpkb @doctors' incompetence [which is generally true]. Doctors are humans, not God. Don't take their word as the final say.

Out of 100 medical students, often only 1 can make it

不是 医 学 不好,是 学徒 不 精 。

(09-12-2024, 02:23 PM)Ola Wrote:  Out of 100 medical students, often only 1 can make it

不是 医 学 不好,是 学徒 不 精 。
Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up

(09-12-2024, 02:23 PM)Ola Wrote:  Out of 100 medical students, often only 1 can make it

不是 医 学 不好,是 学徒 不 精 。

Good doctors are those with extensive field experience, not those with high credentials.

是学艺不精