How do we ensure elderly Singaporeans don’t need to collect cardboard boxes in ?

OPINION | How do we ensure elderly Singaporeans don’t need to collect cardboard boxes in their twilight years?

https://theindependent.sg/opinion-how-do...ght-years/

Lesser and lesser cardboard available, liao

I will likely be a Hawker Center Cleaner in my silver years

That is why I'd rather vote for taxi -driver is better than Shoot Blank Queen

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(19-11-2022, 12:19 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  OPINION | How do we ensure elderly Singaporeans don’t need to collect cardboard boxes in their twilight years?

https://theindependent.sg/opinion-how-do...ght-years/

Chances are they can  qualify to get $720 per quarter from the govt..........but perhaps they will be bored and they need the exercise...... Clapping

What a title to this thread. There is nothing minions like us can do against such Govt plans.

Change to a better team who will take good care of the LKKs properly.

Most importantly, no need to retire elsewhere

Minister said it's for exercise wor
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

as long as Sinkies lack brains and balls...............things can only get worse..............

Let them pick plastic bottles.

CPF scheme was designed to provide for the elderly upon retirement so no need pick cardboard. Unfortunately through the years the scheme keep changing until it is harder to get unless you live longer life.

Previously Woody mentioned this red dot will have Swiss standard of living. Only in his dreams. We are backsliding as a whole in society. Still see a lot of beggars and those selling tissue papers outside mrt stations.

(19-11-2022, 06:15 PM)surfer Wrote:  Previously Woody mentioned this red dot will have Swiss standard of living. Only in his dreams. We are backsliding as a whole in society. Still see a lot of beggars and those selling tissue papers outside mrt stations.

Sell tissues or begging need to pay PAP lic fees hor. Rotfl

(19-11-2022, 06:27 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Sell tissues or begging need to pay PAP lic fees hor. Rotfl
Don’t think anyone will check

(19-11-2022, 06:28 PM)surfer Wrote:  Don’t think anyone will check

PAP will.  Laughing