How smokers going to smoke at East Coast park if having BBQ outing?

just now I see news, reporter live there. Got many camp there and having BBQ since Gov relax the rules

but come BBQ Only 5.

you know rah come to BBQ , as smoker we sometimes need to smoke but now haven't start , the new rule now also include east coast park cannot smoke.

(18-03-2022, 07:04 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  just now I see news, reporter live there. Got many camp there and having BBQ since Gov relax the rules

but come BBQ Only 5.

you know rah come to BBQ , as smoker we sometimes need to smoke but now haven't start , the new rule now also include east coast park cannot smoke.

Why BBQ smoker must smoke? I used to smoke two big packs per also can abstained from smoking when needed....... Rolleyes

(18-03-2022, 07:04 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  just now I see news, reporter live there. Got many camp there and having BBQ since Gov relax the rules

but come BBQ Only 5.

BBQ already got so much smoke, still need to smoke meh? Laughing

Smoking at all parks shd have banned long long ago.. smokers must have killed many old young n babes with their 2nd hand smoke causing all kinds of cancers.

How to die in peace ?

(18-03-2022, 07:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Why BBQ smoker must smoke? I used to smoke two big packs per also can abstained from smoking when needed....... Rolleyes

while BBQ got smoke what , my last BBQ session is dam long when I just a teen back than.
With classmate BBQ chicken wing also sometime smoke than eat the chicken wing finish than chit chat , drink and smoke at the table

now with new ruling , i bet smoker like me will zzzz will not go BBQ in fact how to smoke

(18-03-2022, 07:09 PM)Yin yang Wrote:  Smoking at all parks shd have banned long long ago.. smokers must have killed many old young n babes with their 2nd hand smoke causing all kinds of cancers.

How to die in peace ?

East Coast Park already cannot smoke? I saw ah bang BBQ smoking like last year happen pass by

(18-03-2022, 07:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  while BBQ got smoke what , my last BBQ session is dam long when I just a teen back than.
With classmate BBQ chicken wing also sometime smoke than eat the chicken wing finish than chit chat , drink and smoke at the table

now with new ruling , i bet smoker like me will zzzz will not go BBQ in fact how to smoke
You may be not aware that smokers are the most irritating azzholes to non smokers. I am not aware of this when I was a smoker. Now after I stopped smoking for more than 25 years, my sense of smoke is very sensitive. I can smell the offensive smell of a smoker when he walked past me. More irritating is when they walk on the street smoking away. Seriously if there is no rule of law I would have slap quite a number of them smoking in non smoking area. Just to let you know so that you are more considerate and think of others who dun smoke when you light up....... Rolleyes

(18-03-2022, 07:20 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You may be not aware that smokers are the most irritating azzholes to non smokers. I am not aware of this when I was a smoker. Now after I stopped smoking for more than 25 years, my sense of smoke is very sensitive. I can smell the offensive smell of a smoker when he walked past me. More irritating is when they walk on the street smoking away. Seriously if there is no rule of law I would have slap quite a number of them smoking in non smoking area. Just to let you know so that you are more considerate and think of others who dun smoke when you light up....... Rolleyes

I never walk and smoke one , UNLESS That surroundings is like ulu no much people than I will lor ,

like at Geylang those back alley all smoke i also smoke

If I at town areas of course only go designated smoking areas.

Smoke at sea not side.

Let them smoke la good mah they die faster then their CPF untouch at least our govt got CPF balance to pay out
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

but come BBQ Only 5.

Easy …. throw the ciggie into the lit BBQ pit and breath ….. anyway smokers are scientifically and evidentality stupiak. 

Smoking we knows cased many health diseases 
Smoking is expensive
So smokers spent $$$ to get cancer …… further evidence during CoVid to back it up
Many smoke to avoid wearing mask because they cannot breath with mask on ….. 
so they want breath fresh air while …….. smoking …… HOW STUPIAK CAN ON GET

(18-03-2022, 07:20 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You may be not aware that smokers are the most irritating azzholes to non smokers. I am not aware of this when I was a smoker. Now after I stopped smoking for more than 25 years, my sense of smoke is very sensitive. I can smell the offensive smell of a smoker when he walked past me. More irritating is when they walk on the street smoking away. Seriously if there is no rule of law I would have slap quite a number of them smoking in non smoking area. Just to let you know so that you are more considerate and think of others who dun smoke when you light up....... Rolleyes

smoked for 25 yrs than how you quit leh? Or still smoke rah but so call " social smoker " huh?

(18-03-2022, 09:43 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Easy …. throw the ciggie into the lit BBQ pit and breath ….. anyway smokers are scientifically and evidentality stupiak. 

Smoking we knows cased many health diseases 
Smoking is expensive
So smokers spent $$$ to get cancer …… further evidence during CoVid to back it up
Many smoke to avoid wearing mask because they cannot breath with mask on ….. 
so they want breath fresh air while …….. smoking …… HOW STUPIAK CAN ON GET

LKY used to be smoker ok, and look at him SMART this is how SG has become now but sadly his son ......zzzzz
obama also smoker
kim also smoker

etc well know leaders even some CEO , boss, some Doc also , Lawyer too leh

(18-03-2022, 07:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Why BBQ smoker must smoke? I used to smoke two big packs per also can abstained from smoking when needed....... Rolleyes

I never took up smoking because only rich people can afford to smoke Big Grin

(19-03-2022, 12:28 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I never took up smoking because only rich people can afford to smoke Big Grin

When I was smoking many years ago in my twenties, cigarettes were very cheap and no luxury tax imposed. There were many cheap brands like 555, Dunhill. etc. and the mama shops also sold in sticks form where one stick cost 5 cents. There were also packets of tobacco and cigarette wrappers sold in market for those who cannot afford cigarette in packs. ..... Big Grin

(19-03-2022, 12:03 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  smoked for 25 yrs than how you quit leh? Or still smoke rah but so call " social smoker " huh?

I stopped smoking completely for more than 25 years already. The process of stopping is a very difficult journey but I and a close friend shook hands and made a bet to kick the addiction after reading in Readers Digest of how a Marlboro cigarette advertisement woman in fast car and flashy dress got cancer of the lungs and died a painful process. The story of this Marlboro lady really scared us and we both stopped together until now to become grandpas.

Oh, about that social smoking I am telling you as an ex-smoker it is bullshxt. There is no such thing as social smoking where I smoke only on Friday in my unker's wine room. It is either you stop completely or dun stop. No such thing as half stop....... Rolleyes

within built-up high-rise residential domain,  cigarette smoke affects those residing on upper floors while cigarette butts and ash litter and cause potential fire hazard to dwellings below...

[+] 1 user Likes PerceivedToBe's post

(19-03-2022, 05:00 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I stopped smoking completely for more than 25 years already. The process of stopping is a very difficult journey but I and a close friend shook hands and made a bet to kick the addiction after reading in Readers Digest of how a Marlboro cigarette advertisement woman in fast car and flashy dress got cancer of the lungs and died a painful process. The story of this Marlboro lady really scared us and we both stopped together until now to become grandpas.

Oh, about that social smoking I am telling you as an ex-smoker it is bullshxt. There is no such thing as social smoking where I smoke only on Friday in my unker's wine room. It is either you stop completely or dun stop. No such thing as half stop....... Rolleyes

I smoked for 30years + still smoking Smile One thing for sure what you comment on what " social smoking " is BS. Whenever I heard some smokers claim oh I just " social smoker , can quit anything don't have to urge to smoke honestly if the matter I want or not " I feel is BS. IF they just started to smoke, within one month is true in the sense you can control so call " depend I want or not "

Is all about a Habit , like after lunch or dinner, breakfast any meals . Have the habit to take a smoke break feel like going to " Heaven " Tongue

(19-03-2022, 11:36 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I smoked for 30years + still smoking Smile One thing for sure what you comment on what " social smoking " is BS.  Whenever I heard some smokers claim oh I just " social smoker , can quit anything don't have to urge to smoke honestly if the matter I want or not " I feel is BS. IF they just started to smoke,  within one month is true in the sense you can control so call " depend I want or not "

Is all about a Habit , like after lunch or dinner, breakfast any meals . Have the habit to take a smoke break feel like going to " Heaven " Tongue

If the person was an addicted smoker before but quit for a few years, all it needs is just smoke one stick to get back that habit. Even up till today which is more than 25 years, I am not confident to say that if I smoke one stick my 25 years of cigarette abstinence will definitely not get back that addiction to cigarette. 

There are many factors that create that addiction... like the habit of putting a cigarette in your mouth, then flick the lighter then lighted up.. all got style pattern wan and looking cool like Marlboro cowboy. Another one is the first draw of the smoke into your lungs and transmits the first doze of nicotine  into the brain, oh that heavenly feeling feeling is beyond description. There are so many factors there that can pull you back to smoking if you just smoke one stick after 25 years and that's what will happen to me, an ex-smoker admittance..... Big Grin

(19-03-2022, 12:51 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  If the person was an addicted smoker before but quit for a few years, all it needs is just smoke one stick to get back that habit. Even up till today which is more than 25 years, I am not confident to say that if I smoke one stick my 25 years of cigarette abstinence will definitely not get back that addiction to cigarette. 

There are many factors that create that addiction... like the habit of putting a cigarette in your mouth, then flick the lighter then lighted up.. all got style pattern wan and looking cool like Marlboro cowboy. Another one is the first draw of the smoke into your lungs and transmits the first doze of nicotine  into the brain, oh that feeling is beyond description. There are so many factors there that can pull you back to smoking if you just smoke one stick after 25 years and that's what will happen to me, an ex-smoker admittance..... Big Grin

I kinda standard, is one pack last me roughly two days. If I still young can finish one pack if go clubbing , disco but if I recall back lol hardly can finish one pack, at most half pack or slight more but still left few sticks in the box after party.

(19-03-2022, 12:04 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  LKY used to be smoker ok, and look at him SMART this is how SG has become now but sadly his son ......zzzzz
obama also smoker
kim also smoker

etc well know leaders even some CEO , boss, some Doc also , Lawyer too leh

LKY used to smoke …. he quit thats why he smart
Obama is not smart ….
Who is Kim

CEO, bosses lawyers …. title does not equate to smart …. stupiak people smoke period when knowing it causes health risk yet they pay to get sick ….tell me that not stupidly what is ….

(19-03-2022, 12:55 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  LKY used to smoke …. he quit thats why he smart
Obama is not smart ….
Who is Kim

CEO, bosses lawyers …. title does not equate to smart …. stupiak people smoke period when knowing it causes health risk yet they pay to get sick ….tell me that not stupidly what is ….

Pls rah, everyone surely got bad habits. Don't act saint like that
even you like to see pretty girl , porno also is a addiction and already STUPID

LKY later quit is due to " giving speech " I read before he claim that is one time inside the plane he find himself always give speech will feel uncomfortable etc due to smoking. So he quit " but later he got smoke no body know " these Elites don't openly smoke in Public of course due to image.

Obama , heard story when he is President , he smoke inside the White house smoking room.

(19-03-2022, 11:36 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I smoked for 30years + still smoking Smile One thing for sure what you comment on what " social smoking " is BS.  Whenever I heard some smokers claim oh I just " social smoker , can quit anything don't have to urge to smoke honestly if the matter I want or not " I feel is BS. IF they just started to smoke,  within one month is true in the sense you can control so call " depend I want or not "

Oh …. you been smoking for 30+ years ….. well ….. the kinda thread you posted proven that smokers are stupiak …. also 30+ years of suffocating your brains …. causes your disillusioned imagination of having a rich uncle …. quit while you can …. before its too late

(19-03-2022, 12:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I kinda standard, is one pack last me roughly two days. If I still young can finish one pack if go clubbing , disco but if I recall back lol hardly can finish one pack, at most half pack or slight more but still left few sticks in the box after party.

I tell you very hard to kick wan. I ever purposely soak all my balance packets in the carton into water to cold turkey myself. Then at night I start looking for those butts I threw away in the ashtray and look for those with quite long remaining to get a few drags. I tried many things until I read the story of that Marlboro advert lady...... Big Grin

(19-03-2022, 12:58 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Pls rah, everyone surely got bad habits. Don't act saint like that
even you like to see pretty girl , porno also is a addiction and already STUPID

See pretty girls prono are FREE and does not caused health risk ….. see again it proven smokers are stupiak to equal the heath risk from smoking to habits of look at cute siow Mei Mei ……

Smoking lower oxygen in your blood streams that suffocating the brain …..

(19-03-2022, 01:01 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  See pretty girls prono are FREE and does not caused health risk ….. see again it proven smokers are stupiak to equal the heath risk from smoking to habits of look at cute siow Mei Mei ……

Smoking lower oxygen in your blood streams that suffocating the brain …..

yea see Pretty girl than your KKJ , sex urge come go molest , worst rape
See how stupid just for few sec fun get jail.

(19-03-2022, 01:00 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I tell you very hard to kick wan. I ever purposely soak all my balance packets in the carton into water to cold turkey myself. Then at night I start looking for those butts I threw away in the ashtray and look for those with quite long remaining to get a few drags. I tried many things until I read the story of that Marlboro advert lady...... Big Grin

I did it, not easy but can be done. I was smoking till my late 20s, starting to realised whenever I smoke … I fell sick easily. So I decided to quit … how?
When urge comes …… drink ice old water 
Evening start jogging 
after 6-8 maths ….. done and from that day onwards …. I started jogging … which help me complete 3x1/2 marathons and 2xfull marathons
Smoking makes your mind weak as it reduces oxygen in your blood streams thus suffocating your brain

(19-03-2022, 01:00 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I tell you very hard to kick wan. I ever purposely soak all my balance packets in the carton into water to cold turkey myself. Then at night I start looking for those butts I threw away in the ashtray and look for those with quite long remaining to get a few drags. I tried many things until I read the story of that Marlboro advert lady...... Big Grin

haha no say what, even our daily foods we eat see ....like recently those what Kueh got " chemicals inside " Authority check
than again yesterday mention one china instant noodles what " process in a dirty enviornment etc "

Actually a lot RIP in Cancer not say partly due to smoking. Is due to DIET , they love fry foods, etc daily eat
Do you see how dirty the cooking oil used outside? From Gold colour to become black and they keep using it to fry foods

Partly of course due to operation cost, you can't just fry some foods than change new oil fry again

but come BBQ Only 5.

Stay overnight, smoke at mid of the night lah  Rotfl

(19-03-2022, 01:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  yea see Pretty girl than your KKJ , sex urge come go molest , worst rape
See how stupid just for few sec fun get jail.

That will happen to smokers because they brain lacks. oxygen which weaken the brain and will
Only smokers like you will once see cute Xiao Mei Mei …. first think you think is molest and rape …. quit while you can
Non smokers …. brains not suffocated will … go Geylang …..  money solve the problem