Really meh: government subsidies for public transport have been increasing

SINGAPORE: Between 2012 and 2021, operating costs for public transport in Singapore went up annually by an average of 7 per cent, an increase that was not matched by revenue growth, said Transport Minister S Iswaran in Parliament on Tuesday (Sep 13).

As a result, government subsidies have been increasing, he added.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...#mdcrecs_s

COE can collect back already…
Transport sector is also one of the golden gooses that can lay golden egg.

I only know fares have been rising.

Got la... u didnt notice they had install additional small KDK fans at those open air platform meh...wonder how many thousands of dollars they procure this time for EACH FAN.

My home KDK about same size cost $80.

Heng Arh! I am not stupid like Jac Lau

Op costs like rent, payroll overhead costs, raw materials and maintenance expenses may increase

BUT NON- Op cost from investments and currency conversion risen much more

that LTA has made profits

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltago...202019.pdf

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(14-09-2022, 12:09 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Thanks to PAP

My bus and MRT fares

Decreased by about 30%

From 7 May 2022

Song boh?

Is it?

Please show proof.

(14-09-2022, 12:10 PM)Ola Wrote:  Is it?

Please show proof.

Because he now pay senior citizen rate mah..

(14-09-2022, 12:24 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Because he now pay senior citizen rate mah..

He is always forever lying repeatedly

I have showed him the LTA website and challenged him 3 mths ago

LTA website says seniors save 22%, not 30%

(14-09-2022, 12:10 PM)Ola Wrote:  Is it?

Please show proof.

Aiyah he shifted nearer to HC and walked to buy food. Never used public transport so save more money. Trying to rile you lah.

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

(14-09-2022, 12:45 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  ola must kneel down

Suck my dick and swallow

To get my DNA into her brain

To be HALF as smart as me

I am not so stupid like you

You forgot that fares increased 7%

Yet you want to lie and say LTA is also a Liar

to be in cohorts with you

Shameless Malaysian man

(14-09-2022, 12:07 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  [Image: bHeG7GG.png]

Yes, we are fcked by PAP

Thank you for your reminder again

We will make sure we do not vote for PAP

Kindly remind us again prior to GE2025

Thank you

to reduce subsidy reduce ceo n all top mgt pay by 40% 

chinese transport co still on going as their top mgt draws  ard 50% what that those in smrt n sbs get.
gd examole is woodlands transport

(14-09-2022, 11:09 AM)Stoki Wrote:  SINGAPORE: Between 2012 and 2021, operating costs for public transport in Singapore went up annually by an average of 7 per cent, an increase that was not matched by revenue growth, said Transport Minister S Iswaran in Parliament on Tuesday (Sep 13).

As a result, government subsidies have been increasing, he added.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...#mdcrecs_s

Now bus and train fares very expensive leh! Where got?

(14-09-2022, 01:40 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Now bus and train fares very expensive leh! Where got?

Where got? Still very cheap at 92 cents lah for the whole long journey

never belief what they say.

free transport for all. gov should have this so that we can call ourselves high standard of living