How to Claim & Spend CDC Vouchers

(04-01-2024, 03:48 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  Yes! Happy New Year! HUAT HUAT HUAT AHHHHHH tomorrow. Big Grin
How come your singpass not updated with  facial scan but need password?

No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.

(04-01-2024, 01:25 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  This CDC voucher is also your money.

https://youtu.be/uz350LTmusw?si=8i0ixvj4ZnzZ2gob

(04-01-2024, 02:37 PM)Oyk Wrote:  So why don't you go and stand in front of IRAS - Novena Stn by MRT - and scream This is my marnee! Observer! Starbugstk! rar rar rar! All the taxes and gee ass tee are my marnee!!!
KILLjoi! KILLjoi! My marnee!!!
Mommy! Mommy!!!  Rolleyes

i need to see a shrink soon....

[Image: SjBGC.jpg]

god bless....

Oops, forgotten you been rejected by god

(03-01-2024, 01:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  How come so long?

I just enter SingPass, enter mobile number to receive 4 digit otp, key that in and all's done.

0nly one minute or so.

Extremely easy to claim.

this curmudgeon was
seeking validation
else
a fear of not being seen as capable
or
a lack of confidence in own intelligence

in short
trying to brag boast
it did it under a minute using vivo y19 dualsim
whereas you people too slow to be like it
[+] 1 user Likes KILLjoy's post

Yesterday afternoon, 3hrs to Q-ing for the S$500/-....
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

Yesterday afternoon, 3hrs to Q-ing for the S$500/-.... Confused
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(05-01-2024, 12:23 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Yesterday afternoon, 3hrs to Q-ing for the S$500/-.... Confused

How come need to Q ? You go cc to print it out?

[Image: IMG-20240105-123640-190.jpg]

Any one check CC crowded or not?       Big Grin

(04-01-2024, 03:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  How come your singpass not updated with  facial scan but need password?

I also don't know. Last month I had done the face authentication down at CPF Board when I performed a transaction there.
Is the claiming of the CDC vouchers on the mobile phone to be authenticated by face verification? I had performed the claim via Singpass App on my mobile phone and it was accepted.
[+] 1 user Likes Goldmine's post

(04-01-2024, 03:53 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  How come your singpass not updated with  facial scan but need password?

I also don't know. Last month I had done the face authentication down at CPF Board when I performed a transaction there.
Is the claiming of the CDC vouchers on the mobile phone to be authenticated by face verification? I had performed the claim via Singpass App on my mobile phone with pwd and it was accepted.
[+] 1 user Likes Goldmine's post

used the vouchers bought home appliances at Giant, all gone.

(07-01-2024, 01:42 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  I also don't know. Last month I had done the face authentication down at CPF Board when I performed a transaction there.
Is the claiming of the CDC vouchers on the mobile phone to be authenticated by face verification? I had performed the claim via Singpass App on my mobile phone with pwd and it was accepted.
Not not use pw only otp 
Unless u prefer to use pw instead of singpass

(07-01-2024, 10:47 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Not not use pw only otp 
Unless u prefer to use pw instead of singpass

I used both pw and otp. Pw first then followed by otp which was sent to my hp. Input the otp then Redeemed Vouchers link were sent to me.

(08-01-2024, 07:40 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  I used both pw and otp. Pw first then followed by otp which was sent to my hp. Input the otp then Redeemed Vouchers link were sent to me.

Troublesome lah
If you click the QR code its auto sign in without pw.

(08-01-2024, 09:50 PM)baa33 Wrote:  Today, got 1 taxi-driver asked this question about CDC vouchers when he chat with me about CDC vouchers.

He asked is it an offence if a singaporean offered his $250 CDC vouchers to a shopowner that got accept CDC vouchers in exchange for a slightly lower amount of cash, but never buy anything from his shop and in return the shopkeeper just pay him $220 in cash.

Second question has anyone ever successfully exchanged his entire CDC $250 vouchers with a shopkeeper for a slightly lower cash amount of say between $200 to $230 but never buy anything from his shop?

My thinking is merchant need to claim from govt only when there are txn done with the CDC voucher. So if merchant accept this proposal they somehow need to simulate transaction in order to claim monies from govt. Creative simulation of transaction is then the real issue for such proposal.