How to calculate TOTO winnings?

[Image: XvTVlOF.png]

System says credit $190 for winning 4 numbers

But 4 winning numbers is $50 winning mah, right? How come end up $190? I know it is because of System 7 and not Ordinary 6, but how do these bastards compute the winnings ah?

This is the winning draw:
[Image: HcZ2LOh.png]

me no need to count cos me is the sole winner of $12M.

Please lah, I asking for expert opinion, not amateurs

Smile Don't act blur , is it Want to Show Off you win ???

(19-02-2024, 01:12 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  [Image: XvTVlOF.png]

System says credit $190 for winning 4 numbers

But 4 winning numbers is $50 winning mah, right? How come end up $190? I know it is because of System 7 and not Ordinary 6, but how do these bastards compute the winnings ah?

This is the winning draw:
[Image: HcZ2LOh.png]

System 7 means u bought 7 lines of 6 numbers U use the 7 numbers to form 7 lines of 6 numbers. Then u will know why.

(19-02-2024, 02:55 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile Don't act blur , is it Want to Show Off you win ???

Don’t like to buy toto still buy.. double standard

(19-02-2024, 03:01 PM)winbig Wrote:  System 7 means u bought 7 lines of 6 numbers U use the 7 numbers to form 7 lines of 6 numbers. Then u will know why.

Kong SMLJ??

(19-02-2024, 03:01 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Don’t like to buy toto still buy.. double standard

But I like to donate what..

Cannot meh?

(19-02-2024, 03:02 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Kong SMLJ??

Dunno don't play.  Rotfl

(19-02-2024, 03:05 PM)winbig Wrote:  Dunno don't play.  Rotfl

Your backside really is itchy

(19-02-2024, 03:05 PM)winbig Wrote:  Dunno don't play.  Rotfl

there are ppl want to show off winning peanut.

(19-02-2024, 03:08 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  there are ppl want to show off winning peanut.

The funny thing is he dunno how he got the peanut yet still want to show off.  Laughing

(19-02-2024, 03:08 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  there are ppl want to show off winning peanut.

Show off also will not show off to you leh, oh pleaze

Opasnie-1

(19-02-2024, 03:10 PM)winbig Wrote:  The funny thing is he dunno how he got the peanut yet still want to show off.  Laughing

With $190, I can turn it into $190,000 in 1 year

You can or not?

(19-02-2024, 03:12 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  With $190, I can turn it into $190,000 in 1 year

You can or not?

I cannot cos I don't scam people.

(19-02-2024, 04:13 PM)winbig Wrote:  I cannot cos I don't scam people.

So you admit you cannot make $190,000 from $190?

(19-02-2024, 04:14 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  So you admit you cannot make $190,000 from $190?

I cannot cos I don't scam people.

(19-02-2024, 04:19 PM)winbig Wrote:  I cannot cos I don't scam people
Should be "I cannot even though I scam people"

(19-02-2024, 04:27 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Should be "I cannot even though I scam people"

So u admit u r a scammer.  Laughing

(19-02-2024, 04:28 PM)winbig Wrote:  So u admit u r a scammer.  Laughing
No

(19-02-2024, 04:36 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  No

Confirm u r one. Even Warren buffet cannot do that in 1 year but u say u can. Sentinel is a dua pao sian scammer.  Laughing

4 of the numbers struck 3 times, 3 of them struck 4 times, so total 3x50 + 4x10 = 190

1xSystem 7 vs 7xOrdinary entries, which one better?

(19-02-2024, 06:23 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  4 of the numbers struck 3 times, 3 of them struck 4 times, so total 3x50 + 4x10 = 190
Actually i dun understand.

crying

Let me explain with an example. Let's say you bought these 7 numbers and the first 4 strike:

1, 2, 3, 4, (5, 6, 7)

How many wining tickets are there?

For 4 wining numbers:
1. 1, 2, 3, 4, (5, 6)
2. 1, 2, 3, 4, (5, 7)
3. 1, 2, 3, 4, (6, 7)

So there are 3 tickets with 4 wining numbers. For generalization, c(7-4, 6-4) = c(3, 2) = 3

And how many tickets with 3 wining numbers?

1. 1, 2, 3, (4, 5, 6, 7)
2. 1, 2, 4, (3, 5, 6, 7)
3. 1, 3, 4, (2, 5, 6, 7)
4. 2, 3, 4, (1, 5, 6, 7)

So there are 4 tickets with 3 wining numbers. The generalization is c(7-3, 6-3) = c(4, 3) = 4

So the total prizes is 3*50 + 4*10 = 190

(19-02-2024, 10:51 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Let me explain with an example. Let's say you bought these 7 numbers and the first 4 strike:

1, 2, 3, 4, (5, 6, 7)

How many wining tickets are there?

For 4 wining numbers:
1. 1, 2, 3, 4, (5, 6)
2. 1, 2, 3, 4, (5, 7)
3. 1, 2, 3, 4, (6, 7)

So there are 3 tickets with 4 wining numbers. For generalization, c(7-4, 6-4) = c(3, 2) = 3

And how many tickets with 3 wining numbers?

1. 1, 2, 3, (4, 5, 6, 7)
2. 1, 2, 4, (3, 5, 6, 7)
3. 1, 3, 4, (2, 5, 6, 7)
4. 2, 3, 4, (1, 5, 6, 7)

So there are 4 tickets with 3 wining numbers. The generalization is c(7-3, 6-3) = c(4, 3) = 4

So the total prizes is 3*50 + 4*10 = 190

Ic, so if it is an Ordinary 6 ticket, then it is just this:

1,2,3,4,(5,6) = $50

1,2,3,(4,5,6) = $10

Total: $60

Correct?

(20-02-2024, 12:12 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Ic, so if it is an Ordinary 6 ticket, then it is just this:

1,2,3,4,(5,6) = $50

1,2,3,(4,5,6) = $10

Total: $60

Correct?

No, for 1 ordinary ticket, you only get the max which is 1,2,3,4,(5,6) = $50

The reason for multiple wining tickets of system 7 is because you paid for them

(20-02-2024, 12:43 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  No, for 1 ordinary ticket, you only get the max which is 1,2,3,4,(5,6) = $50

The reason for multiple wining tickets of system 7 is because you paid for them

I c, then it is better to buy System 7 all the time, as payout is much higher if you win more numbers

For random numbers, 1xSystem 7 and 7xOrdinary $1 make no difference.

For buying "lucky numbers" and if they strike, 7xOrdinary can get better prizes

In the above example, 4 wining numbers for 1xSystem 7 can get 3*50+4*10 = $190. But for 7xOrdinary can get 7*50 = $350.

(20-02-2024, 01:04 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  For random numbers, 1xSystem 7 and 7xOrdinary $1 make no difference.

For buying "lucky numbers" and if they strike, 7xOrdinary can get better prizes

In the above example, 4 wining numbers for 1xSystem 7 can get 3*50+4*10 = $190. But for 7xOrdinary can get 7*50 = $350.

Interesting, I never think of it this way 

So, if I have 6 lucky numbers, is it better to buy 1 System 7 or buy 7 Ordinary?

Assuming I will win 6 winning numbers (which is the grand prize)