How to check what this usb adapter is for?

I've a USB Adapter plugged into my PC but I cannot recall what it is for.

It is not for bluetooth or wireless

And unlikely is for wireless headset

So, is there a way to check what it is for?

Call M1

could be for mouse or keyboard
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post

Just take out and see anything not workable.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

Print screen your bluetooth device and USB device first under device manager.

Then plug in the unknown USB adapter.
See it will appear at bluetooth device column  or USB column.

[Image: Screenshot-20211111-110815-Chrome.jpg]

It's another mouse, which I dun know which one liao

use taobao app take a photo and you should have some clue

Ask MP

(11-11-2021, 11:53 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  It's another mouse, which I dun know which one liao

Cheapo mouse normally it will show as HID compliant driver under mouse column.

[Image: Screenshot-20211111-123123-Chrome.jpg]

Sometimes, you can go to update windows  select optional driver. Your gadget driver can be found there.

Never update optional audio driver if you are not sure what sound chip you are using.
If the computer no sound dont cry... sometimes not easy to troubleshoot.

The rest the optional drivers for other gadgets still can be easily removed

Go SLS.

(11-11-2021, 11:53 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  It's another mouse, which I dun know which one liao

The mouse kena eaten by cat lah. Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

Just remove it and put it into the Bin.
Frankly we are into matchbox size computer where understanding USB-c and USB 3+ is important.
Further inroad u are into PCIE where the data flows increase in no. of folds in pararrel but u might run into patents problem
your device not connect.