At least 12,000 new EV charging points to be installed in HDB car parks by end-2025
02-11-2022, 02:33 PM
02-11-2022, 02:48 PM
got people say in future massive battery wastage
02-11-2022, 02:51 PM
So all the petrol stations can close shop already?
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
12,000 charging points where got enough. Sure there will be some inconsiderate drivers chope the charging points and will ended up in fights. .....

Heard must charge 8 hours every night to be able to use the car next morning.
02-11-2022, 03:03 PM
02-11-2022, 03:15 PM
(02-11-2022, 02:51 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Heard must charge 8 hours every night to be able to use the car next morning.
If using fast charger (50kW), the duration is less than 1 hour. But still much longer than petrol refueling. People who don't wanna hang around to wait for charging to complete will go for the overnight ones. They just go sleep.
02-11-2022, 03:29 PM
(02-11-2022, 03:15 PM)Levin Wrote: If using fast charger (50kW), the duration is less than 1 hour. But still much longer than petrol refueling. People who don't wanna hang around to wait for charging to complete will go for the overnight ones. They just go sleep.
How many fast charging stations are there? If only a few, people will fight in the carpark for the charging port.

02-11-2022, 03:38 PM
The charging time is still too long lah...
02-11-2022, 03:39 PM
One carpark of ev cars if exploded how bad will it be??
02-11-2022, 03:41 PM
(02-11-2022, 03:39 PM)Sticw Wrote: One carpark of ev cars if exploded how bad will it be??
Separate EV cars from the rest with a fire proof wall in between.
02-11-2022, 03:42 PM
(02-11-2022, 03:15 PM)Levin Wrote: If using fast charger (50kW), the duration is less than 1 hour. But still much longer than petrol refueling. People who don't wanna hang around to wait for charging to complete will go for the overnight ones. They just go sleep.
System will msg the owner's HP when charging complete.
Kind of like your SMS queue alert.
If owner is late to collect the EV after charging complete, he will be billed for being late to vacate the charging station.
02-11-2022, 03:44 PM
02-11-2022, 03:47 PM
A Tesla car exploded in a car park in Shanghai.
02-11-2022, 03:47 PM
(02-11-2022, 03:29 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: How many fast charging stations are there? If only a few, people will fight in the carpark for the charging port.
1st cum 1st serve.
Charging EV is not like "topping" up your ICE vehicle.
Just imagine your EV is like a giant iPad on wheels.
Do you always charge your iPad to 100% ?
02-11-2022, 03:49 PM
(02-11-2022, 03:47 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: A Tesla car exploded in a car park in Shanghai.
Old news - How many ICE vehicles went up in flame on SG road since then ?
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...-sembawang
02-11-2022, 03:51 PM
A Tesla car bursts into fire while driving in Pennsylvania in the US, luckily the driver managed to get out
02-11-2022, 03:54 PM
02-11-2022, 04:00 PM
(02-11-2022, 03:51 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:
A Tesla car bursts into fire while driving in Pennsylvania in the US, luckily the driver managed to get out
Again same old news - Both SHA and US fires involved Telsa S model..which are on earlier gen 18650 batteries.
Hmmm...with all those bad publicity, is that why Elon decided to swtich to BYD's Blade cells ?
https://www.electrive.com/2022/08/11/tes...gafactory/
02-11-2022, 04:08 PM
All condo will also have EV stations
most of their parking lots are in the basement
Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers?
02-11-2022, 04:20 PM
Once ev you will only get to see such in museums...
![[Image: IMG-20221101-112248.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/qmfgsBR/IMG-20221101-112248.jpg)
02-11-2022, 04:57 PM
(02-11-2022, 04:08 PM)Ola Wrote: All condo will also have EV stations most of their parking lots are in the basement
Very soon all developments, public or private will require a min proportion of lots with charger.
I remember this has already a law on that.
Alternatively, there might be battery swapping station which will take < 5min for fresh charge cells.
This method just need standardisation and may also mean lower cost as EV cost does not include batteries.
02-11-2022, 05:10 PM
(02-11-2022, 04:20 PM)Sticw Wrote: Once ev you will only get to see such in museums...
yeah...we already have vintage cars with carburetors being replace by direct fuel injection since 1980s,,,.
MT shift will also be in history to not because of AT but simply the EV will kill majority of ICE engine industry.
There MIGHT be EV models in the future that retain artificial stick shift feel just like gear shift imitation in today's CVT control.

![[Image: Man-driving-stick-shift-manual-transmiss...24x576.jpg]](https://www.motorbiscuit.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/Man-driving-stick-shift-manual-transmission-1024x576.jpg)
02-11-2022, 05:31 PM
Country with the most EV % in the world - Norway.
02-11-2022, 05:34 PM
...and mean while in SG, our most popular EV users....
![[Image: public-waste-collector-4.jpg]](https://onecms-res.cloudinary.com/image/upload/s--ylPhqa74--/c_fill,g_auto,h_468,w_830/f_auto,q_auto/public-waste-collector-4.jpg)
02-11-2022, 05:35 PM
Thank you for sharing the news article
02-11-2022, 05:36 PM
Use tax payer money 💰 is it
02-11-2022, 05:40 PM
Singapore is following a losing game
u have to calculate the loss and benefit equation first
Georgy boy did the calculation :
https://youtu.be/ASEOfva87aQ?list=PL1yqR...GN6us8OvRZ
NB when crude goes neg. in price it means the storage tanks are overflowing due to lockdowns DEMANDS dropped
u have to calculate the loss and benefit equation first
Georgy boy did the calculation :
https://youtu.be/ASEOfva87aQ?list=PL1yqR...GN6us8OvRZ
NB when crude goes neg. in price it means the storage tanks are overflowing due to lockdowns DEMANDS dropped