Chinese engineer job offer is cancelled when he lands at Changi Airport

Shopee, operator of the largest e-commerce platform in Southeast Asia, has cancelled a number of employment offers last minute, which gained attention in China when one worker posted his plight on WeChat after arriving in Singapore.

“I landed with my wife and dog and was told my offer [from Shopee] was cancelled while I was still at the airport,” a user going by “Lin Ge goes to Nanyang” wrote on his official WeChat account over the weekend.

Monkey God, Sun Wukong never had a journey to Nanyang

He knew very well that there's nothing at the end of the rainbow 🌈

Must be the dog’s fault Big Grin

is ok ..can go stay at Gaypanda’s house..he is always willing to help men
[+] 1 user Likes pervertosan's post

(01-09-2022, 07:28 AM)pervertosan Wrote:  is ok ..can go stay at Gaypanda’s house..he is always willing to help men

Should stay at your house. You can help his wife too.

Look for Ah Long for help, he loves global talent.

.. scraping the bottom of the barrel

In the first place, Misrepresentation and missguided opportunities in Nanyang.

China con fellow chinamen...haha..Obiggood

Needs $30,000 per month salary to get the pass; shopee cannot afford.

[+] 1 user Likes teaserteam's post

(01-09-2022, 08:35 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Needs $30,000 per month salary to get the pass;  shopee cannot afford.

It's so easy to find a S$30,000 a month job in Singapore

Like those working In 3AC earning more than $10 million a year.

(01-09-2022, 09:21 AM)Scythian Wrote:  It's so easy to find a S$30,000 a month job in Singapore

Like those working In 3AC earning more than $10 million a year.

Don't talk rocks.

(01-09-2022, 09:35 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Don't talk rocks.

Otherwise how professionals able to buy a condo $4 mio - $5 mio?

HDB S$1.3 mio

Those Singaporeans earning S$120,000 a year is considered lower income earners needs govt GST concessions

So easy to cheat, you dont know meh!
Declare 30k, later take back 20k…

(01-09-2022, 08:27 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  China con fellow chinamen...haha..Obiggood

Shopee should employ u

(01-09-2022, 09:41 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Shopee should employ u

He doesnt know the boss is a Sinkie now?

(01-09-2022, 09:41 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Shopee should employ u

I dont want to work for China man Shopee la

[Image: A2-FB8035-6620-467-A-B877-9-E80-C81114-D8.jpg]

(01-09-2022, 09:39 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  So easy to cheat, you dont know meh!
Declare 30k, later take back 20k…

If so easy to cheat, shopee will not rescind the offering as it has to compensate the candidates for the losses, amounting to several thousands each.

(01-09-2022, 09:44 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  He doesnt know the boss is a Sinkie now?

You should google Forrest Li Big Grin

(01-09-2022, 09:44 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  I dont want to work for China man Shopee la

Fat chance la

(01-09-2022, 09:44 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  I dont want to work for China man Shopee la

You can get in first then talk.

Jp morgan done that too before
Some crypto firm also cancel employment contract first week peoples joined

Is bad fir company and ceo reputation