Hup Seng Reportedly Among 60 Biscuit Types That Have Carcinogens

By Sabrina Seng -24 Oct 2021, 2:34 pm

Hong Kong Consumer Council made claims that cancer-causing substances were found in 60 brands of biscuits tested.

This includes popular brands such as Jacob’s, Julie’s, and Hup Seng.

Here’s a list of the top 5 biscuit brands found with the most carcinogenic contaminants:

[Image: carcinogenic-substances-e1635052813690.png]

https://mustsharenews.com/hup-seng-carci...ubstances/

PAP is always let them sell, then check them later.

PAP is always anyhow issue Employment Pass, then check on some applications later.

A recent example out of the past 10 cases-
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...t-only-for

Actually if eat moderately and not so frequent the risk is lower because lots of other foods also cancer causing anything fried, fired, roasted or toasted example coffee, instant noodles, seasoning, BBQ and many daily food and drinks, correct?

See lah, I'm not wrong to say that MOH is useless, spineless and leaderless

Always waiting for other country's regulators to give warnings first and then MOH wake up from their slumber

Remember hor, dont be angry, just dun forget!

Fast fast throw away

aiya already said many times, many food and drinks out there are laced with poisons, now then you believe

(25-10-2021, 03:14 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  aiya already said many times, many food and drinks out there are laced with poisons, now then you believe

That is right, many food and drinks are laced with poisons....now everything also is a little poisonous, therefore they should be taken in small quantities..  crying

(25-10-2021, 03:20 PM)debono Wrote:  That is right, many food and drinks are laced with poisons....now everything also is a little poisonous, therefore they should be taken in small quantities..  crying

right. everyone claims to be within legally permitted limit, but when added up that's a lot. when you eat until sick, ppl would advise you go see low goon, and take more poisons. 

that's how my friend's relative now ended up in hospital. duno how's the op successful or not

(25-10-2021, 03:32 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  right. everyone claims to be within legally permitted limit, but when added up that's a lot. when you eat until sick, ppl would advise you go see low goon, and take more poisons. 

that's how my friend's relative now ended up in hospital. duno how's the op successful or not

You  have my sympathy for your friends relative, hope she gets well now.... Clapping

(25-10-2021, 03:38 PM)debono Wrote:  You  have my sympathy for your friends relative, hope she gets well now.... Clapping

he lives near a hc. ate a lot of ckt, mee robus, mee goreng, ...

(25-10-2021, 03:41 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  he lives near a hc. ate a lot of ckt, mee robus, mee goreng, ...

It is best to eat at home cooked food, where there are less chemicals in the food. It is also more hygienic than hawker foods... Rolleyes

Those fish from fish farm example Norwegian Salmon toxic you know?

Quote:This is likely caused by the processing of these biscuits at high temperatures.

Like that mean a lot of food got the carcinogens lah!

Nothing left to eat liao!

(25-10-2021, 03:48 PM)NoActionTalkOnly Wrote:  Those fish from fish farm example Norwegian Salmon toxic you know?

It is best to eat  salmon caught from the wild rather than from fish farm, cos those farmed fish may contain chemicals harmful to our bodies.. crying

(25-10-2021, 03:48 PM)NoActionTalkOnly Wrote:  Those fish from fish farm example Norwegian Salmon toxic you know?

From natural river lakes free swimming and free eating wild salmon meat is pink red colour, but from fish farm even if the farm cages are submerged inside the river the fish meat colour is almost white and fish food pellet is mixed with colour pigment to give the salmon meat pink red colour you know? So the toxins come from the pigment and the fish shit stuck bottom of the cages even if cage is in the river you know hor?

(25-10-2021, 03:56 PM)debono Wrote:  It is best to eat  salmon caught from the wild rather than from fish farm, cos those farmed fish may contain chemicals harmful to our bodies.. crying

Yes true but even in the wet market mostly sold are farmed salmon leh and already cost a bomb hor?

(25-10-2021, 04:02 PM)NoActionTalkOnly Wrote:  Yes true but even in the wet market mostly sold are farmed salmon leh and already cost a bomb hor?

There are many sorts of fresh fish caught in the sea, and they are good to consume.  Therefore it is not a necessity to eat farmed salmon..... nudie

(25-10-2021, 04:07 PM)debono Wrote:  There are many sorts of fresh fish caught in the sea, and they are good to consume.  Therefore it is not a necessity to eat farmed salmon..... nudie

Not enough fishes in the sea ah. Supply dwindling at a fast rate.

(25-10-2021, 04:07 PM)debono Wrote:  There are many sorts of fresh fish caught in the sea, and they are good to consume.  Therefore it is not a necessity to eat farmed salmon..... nudie

True true but very expensive, even the humble batang and the mackerel prices higher than sea bass now although last time much cheaper but hor these predators fish very high mercury content because near the top of the foodchain, so ikan bilis is still the best correct?

(25-10-2021, 04:10 PM)Levin Wrote:  Not enough fishes in the sea ah. Supply dwindling at a fast rate.

There are many fishes in the sea, but many are caught by commercial fishermen.....therefore it may be depleted by over fishing...  crying

(25-10-2021, 04:17 PM)debono Wrote:  There are many fishes in the sea, but many are caught by commercial fishermen.....therefore it may be depleted by over fishing...  crying

They are caught due to demand ah. Basically, too many mouths to feed. Or rather too many mouths want to eat fish.

(25-10-2021, 04:20 PM)Levin Wrote:  They are caught due to demand ah. Basically, too many mouths to feed. Or rather too many mouths want to eat fish.

Many people wants to eat fish, because it is white meat, and not red meat. Also, I believe eating fish is good for the brain... Clapping

(25-10-2021, 02:43 PM)Levin Wrote:  By Sabrina Seng -24 Oct 2021, 2:34 pm

Hong Kong Consumer Council made claims that cancer-causing substances were found in 60 brands of biscuits tested.

This includes popular brands such as Jacob’s, Julie’s, and Hup Seng.

Here’s a list of the top 5 biscuit brands found with the most carcinogenic contaminants:

[Image: carcinogenic-substances-e1635052813690.png]

https://mustsharenews.com/hup-seng-carci...ubstances/

they had been around for decades and made more than enough money, now then we know

(25-10-2021, 04:36 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  they had been around for decades and made more than enough money, now then we know

If the biscuit manufacturer is aware of the chemicals in the biscuit, then they have blood in their hands....

Those deep fried foods with high temperatures will create carcinogens... free radicals... harmful to body

(25-10-2021, 04:36 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  they had been around for decades and made more than enough money, now then we know

Who the F...k is the owner of Hup Seng?

Can file Class Action against them or not? CCB!!!!

Hup Seng Cream crackers is the worst of the worst. Both contaminants also it is champion!!

How come our world class system cannot detect the problem Or we have lower entry level ?
奸商当道。。。
为一己自私,罔顾人命。
These biscuits are selling in N Supermart...

https://youtu.be/HaWXXupRUdU

(25-10-2021, 05:23 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Those deep fried foods with high temperatures will create carcinogens... free radicals... harmful to body

Carcinogens and free radicals will lead to cancer.... crying