I’m been brainwash by PAP

Yesterday see many elderly support my MP/Minister make me also wanna support PAP. This time PAP majority votes seem going to increase to 80 percent

Pee ah pee is smart. Old folks keep thanking them for the vouchers

(02-03-2025, 03:14 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Yesterday see many elderly support my MP/Minister make me also wanna support PAP. This time PAP majority votes seem going to increase to 80 percent
I am an elderly too. But, too bad, pap wil never get my support.

你的意思很不坚定喔 so easy tio brainwashed

(02-03-2025, 03:14 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Yesterday see many elderly support my MP/Minister make me also wanna support PAP. This time PAP majority votes seem going to increase to 80 percent

Do you know why they issue vouchers instead of cash?
They fear ppl like Ah butt will take the cash and spend in JB lah instead of spending in Sg. But now issuing voucher also got another problem. Food price in supermarkets and hawker centres suka suka increase the price.

Furthermore, these are all our $$$ not current team $$$.
Any office holders will also do the same thing during election to give perk if they are in power.

Their poor control on inflation you still not scare meh.

Best solution is to give gold. Dont give cash or vouchers. Most ppl will keep and not sell their gold away.

(02-03-2025, 04:04 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Pee ah pee is smart. Old folks keep thanking them for the vouchers

(02-03-2025, 04:30 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Is not Vouchers, is MP/Minister opening ceremony for their new project in the area. For fun fair on top with Chingay cars come . Everyone is happy wor.

Do you know why they issue vouchers instead of cash?
They fear ppl like Ah butt will take the cash and spend in JB lah instead of spending in Sg. But now issuing voucher also got another problem. Food price in supermarkets and hawker centres suka suka increase the price.

Furthermore, these are all our $$$ not current team $$$.
Any office holders will also do the same thing during election to give perk if they are in power.

Their poor control on inflation you still not scare meh.

Best solution is to give gold. Dont give cash or vouchers. Most ppl will keep and not sell their gold away.

ACTUALLY CDC voucher is to help local business owner one but some are Malaysia or others as they set up business here.

Like my area that provision store I always is a Malaysian boss open one. Last time they don't accept CDC voucher now they accept. Partly I think they feel lost out as other provision shops got accept. Next I noticed some items the price been mark up.

A lot Business owners actually ride on the CDC voucher to mark up their selling price . Is not tactically due to supplier increase price for some items. Of course PAP will say like this boss can retain workers even increase their wages or give bonus but that is " Subjective " depend on the boss of all trade. Some Boss is stingy , some are greedy etc.

whereas on the bigger picture , PAP can show off see our GDP is good , inflation low as people spend ( using CDC voucher )

You're wise to vote for PAP lah! Big Grin

(02-03-2025, 05:36 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  ACTUALLY CDC voucher is to help local business owner one but some are Malaysia or others as they set up business here.

Like my area that provision store I always is a Malaysian boss open one. Last time they don't accept CDC voucher now they accept. Partly I think they feel lost out as other provision shops got accept. Next I noticed some items the price been mark up.

A lot Business owners actually ride on the CDC voucher to mark up their selling price . Is not tactically due to supplier increase price for some items. Of course PAP will say like this boss can retain workers even increase their wages or give bonus but that is " Subjective " depend on the boss of all trade. Some Boss is stingy , some are greedy etc.

whereas on the bigger picture , PAP can show off see our GDP is good , inflation low as people spend ( using CDC voucher )

Govt shdnt intervene the market.
How long can they give the CDC vouchers?
It cannot be forever. $$$ wont drop from sky.
They will need to increase more taxes to fund the CDC vouchers as food price has already increased. This is an evil cycle. 迟早遭反噬, 有因必有果。

(02-03-2025, 06:07 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Govt shdnt intervene the market.
How long can they give the CDC vouchers?
It cannot be forever.
They will need to increase more taxes to fund the CDC vouchers as food prices increase. This is an evil cycle. 迟早遭反噬, 有因必有果。

They already " indirectly " hinting . Last parliament , they DO claim " CDC vouchers is not always " depends. So indirectly should be telling you next year No more CDC voucher. Plot twist , another New Increase coming.

I do suspect maybe School fee , transport, electricity , water , Taxes as usual. Again they will use " rebate " to smoothen you due to the increase.
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

PAP's app and networking all over

I kena before and I just say- I am a Opposition Supporter

The aunty got fed- up and walked away

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

Many at where???

Just because u see many ppl at orchard road, u think there are many at viivo city and everywhere.

u talk with yr mouth, try to apply yr brain a bit.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

Just makan the Cheng Tng used to be 2.20, upon payment the staff said 2.40.

Can so boldly say already upped for 2 week liao. No justifications at all.

Freaking bastard...who says cost of living has eased?
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

(02-03-2025, 06:35 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Just makan the Cheng Tng used to be 2.20, upon payment the staff said 2.40.

Can so boldly say already upped for 2 week liao. No justifications at all.

Freaking bastard...who says cost of living has eased?

High rental lor even Malay pasi malam the vendors claim they increase price due to high rental.

(02-03-2025, 06:18 PM)victortan Wrote:  Many at where???

Just because u see many ppl at orchard road, u think there are many at viivo city and everywhere.

u talk with yr mouth, try to apply yr brain a bit.

At my GRC rah here is one of the strong pap grc . I always vote for opposition for fun because here surely pap win one

(02-03-2025, 07:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  At my GRC rah here is one of the strong pap grc . I always vote for opposition for fun because here surely pap win one

Why not think of way to help opposition ?

(02-03-2025, 07:31 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Why not think of way to help opposition ?

Opposition themselves also need to buck up. My Strong PAP GRC always weak opposition come. IF WP or PSP might be interesting but so far my side those strong opposition never come. Partly they seem wanna concentrate on the east and west side.

(02-03-2025, 07:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Opposition themselves also need to buck up. My Strong PAP GRC always weak opposition come. IF WP or PSP might be interesting but so far my side those strong opposition never come. Partly they seem wanna concentrate on the east and west side.

If opposition Like PV or PPP can forget it

(02-03-2025, 07:45 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  If opposition Like PV or PPP can forget it

my side always SPP come , also weak one.

in fact last time my area back in 80s is SMC got WP come but lost. That time I still a xiao boy boy. I remember my dad with neighbourhood uncles hop on the lorry carry WP flag doing promotion.

(02-03-2025, 07:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Opposition themselves also need to buck up. My Strong PAP GRC always weak opposition come. IF WP or PSP might be interesting but so far my side those strong opposition never come. Partly they seem wanna concentrate on the east and west side.

Your side got Ah Hen. Last time he edu ministar, said wrong thing kena transferred if I did not remember wrongly.

(02-03-2025, 07:54 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Your side got Ah Hen. Last time he edu ministar, said wrong thing kena transferred if I did not remember wrongly.

Ah hen still around rah he in charge TPY central area one maybe you mistaken my area is west coast

(02-03-2025, 07:57 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Ah hen still around rah he in charge TPY central area one maybe you mistaken my area is west coast

I tot your parents live there?

Finally, found the article.

https://www.pmo.gov.sg/Newsroom/transcri...her-tongue

(02-03-2025, 07:59 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I tot your parents live there?

My parents live in TPY I also with them. But old HDB rah but here a lot million dollar BTO flat , current is TPY have the most million dollar HDB flat sales wor

(02-03-2025, 08:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  My parents live in TPY I also with them. But old HDB rah but here a lot million dollar BTO flat , current is TPY have the most million dollar HDB flat sales wor

TPY is the most central location in Sg. 
You want to go North South East West. The travelling time shd not be more than 1 hour.

(02-03-2025, 08:13 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  TPY is the most central location in Sg. 
You want to go North South East West. The travelling time shd not be more than 1 hour.

Here Bishan TPY GRC is one the PAP strong GRC lor beside is AMK.

Vouchers only given one time but they not worry why price increases is forever and will only go up and never reduced.
I rather they don’t give me vouchers but don’t increase food prices.

(02-03-2025, 08:46 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Vouchers only given one time but they not worry why price increases is forever and will only go up and never reduced.
I rather they don’t give me vouchers but don’t increase food prices.

food prices Largely due to Coffeeshop owners, landlord become GREEDY more. One thing I feel now in SG quite a lot in fact the real boss behind is foreigners. They keep increasing the coffeeshop rent, food court etc even Pasa malam night market rent also high.

just today news a hawker sell vegetarian foods mention EPIC her rent from hundred + now up to thousand . Next kena scold because she late to move out whereas other hawkers already move out partly the owner wanna renovate his coffeeshop

Supply ingredients frankly speaking yes it also increase but is not every increase so much. Next also come supplies got various choices.

The Main thing still boil down to Rental. EPIC that Amy K said " not due to high rental cause hawker foods increase. "

If you happen to be a landlord, coffee shop owner or supplier, you won't be too greedy? Or just a bit?

(02-03-2025, 09:18 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  If you happen to be a landlord, coffee shop owner or supplier, you won't be too greedy? Or just a bit?

Reasonable rah , my Rich uncle also never up so much

That ang mo sell meat one also at TPY lor 4 wet market also price is reasonable

Why because rental is reasonable.