(28-01-2024, 11:26 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  In rm,
Studio 2200 to 2300
1 bedder 2500 to 2600
2 bedder 2800
3 bedder 3300 to 3500
4 bedder max 9000

Carpark+300 each

Very cheap

Need to add a disclaimer this is assume use SGD and then convert to count the expenses. If a Msian working in JB earn MYR don't think for them it is cheap.

A bank teller, technician etc barely make it 3k MYR per month. This are real numbers from spouse younger sister side. They a bit buay song Sporean actually every CNY go on sense their anger

even Ang Mo choose MY to retire
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=feNQfHs7eFs

Seriously our SG is now become what????

another one

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhlfi0jrWmc

Penang need to probe further. It is in the Penang Island itself houses or outside at mainland Butterworth which is so much cheaper. Penang Island got condo not cheap but at mainland so much cheaper with same amount of capital.

(28-01-2024, 11:40 PM)sgh Wrote:  Penang need to probe further. It is in the Penang Island itself houses or outside at mainland Butterworth which is so much cheaper. Penang Island got condo not cheap but at mainland so much cheaper with same amount of capital.

for sure property price also increase in MY , obviously is JB than come Penang. KL even expensive since is like Orchard , Marina in SG since is their city area.

BUT end of the day still cheaper than in SG.

(28-01-2024, 11:41 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  for sure property price also increase in MY , obviously is JB than come Penang. KL even expensive since is like Orchard , Marina in SG since is their city area.

BUT end of the day still cheaper than in SG.

If you got Msian relatives or frens you will know Msia is very big. Location is super important even more important than Spore. It is entirely possible the Msian property if not on good location it may not increase but even decrease too as new properties development keep popping up and potential customers all buy new who buy your old property? Only those fist tight consider yours and they will ask for big discounts as Msian culture is buy new buy second hand means you fist tight cannot afford new.

(28-01-2024, 11:33 PM)sgh Wrote:  Need to add a disclaimer this is assume use SGD and then convert to count the expenses. If a Msian working in JB earn MYR don't think for them it is cheap.

A bank teller, technician etc barely make it 3k MYR per month. This are real numbers from spouse younger sister side. They a bit buay song Sporean actually every CNY go on sense their anger

Ask your wife's sister to marry a sinkie lor.

(28-01-2024, 11:48 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Ask your wife's sister to marry a sinkie lor.

She 18 years old already kena sian by Msian guy pregnant no chance come Spore as tied down. Now she feed him instead as he is retired same age as me so shiok!!!! He don't even wanna drive Grab side line as he want face haha Jiuhukia like eat soft rice hehe

(28-01-2024, 11:45 PM)sgh Wrote:  If you got Msian relatives or frens you will know Msia is very big. Location is super important even more important than Spore. It is entirely possible the Msian property if not on good location it may not increase but even decrease too as new properties development keep popping up and potential customers all buy new who buy your old property? Only those fist tight consider yours and they will ask for big discounts as Msian culture is buy new buy second hand means you fist tight cannot afford new.

Last year happen one of my cousin friend message me , just catch up with me. He told me he might will retire in MY. Malacca there. He do tell me , he got relatives stay there. I feel for those Singaporean be if single or marry one , if got relative stay in MY. Base on current situation SG heading is all about $$$ I not surprise a lot will be like my friend migrate to MY provided they got relatives stay in MY. As u at least know how to handle those misc stuffs backend come migrate .

FA, 你也有兴趣过去住吗?

https://thesmartlocal.com/read/singapore...ing-in-jb/

Malaysia still has a lot of room for growth, if only they wanted to.

(28-01-2024, 11:36 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  even Ang Mo choose MY to retire
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=feNQfHs7eFs

Seriously our SG is now become what????

SG is to earn money. Then go other places to retire.

(29-01-2024, 12:47 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  FA, 你也有兴趣过去住吗?

https://thesmartlocal.com/read/singapore...ing-in-jb/

Nope, just happen to know more and more Locals doing this. In fact many years back before Covi19 expats in SG already doing it , stay at JB and work in SG.