I am a 2nd Generation Hakka Chinese Mix Sze Yup Chinese Singaporean born in 1983.

I am a 2nd Generation Hakka Chinese Mix Sze Yup Chinese Singaporean born in 1983. My grandfathers are HARDWORKING Chinamen.

公公 Sze Yup Chinaman from Guangdong, Taishan.

爷爷 Hakka Chinaman from Guangdong, Meizhou.
[+] 1 user Likes Guest's post

My father's grandfather came from 梅州

My mother's father also came from 梅州

I am pure Hakka  Big Grin

My mother is born in China. I was like what?? Because my maternal grandparents (now dearly departed) were Singaporeans. Did the authorities wrongly put the place of birth? I wondered.

No lah. Turns out my grandma was already in an advanced stage of pregnancy carrying my mum when they were visiting relatives over there Big Grin

So yes, I have a tiong born mummy who is english educated and ex convent girl Laughing

(21-01-2023, 11:46 AM)LupCheong Wrote:  I am a 2nd Generation Hakka Chinese Mix Sze Yup Chinese Singaporean born in 1983. My grandfathers are HARDWORKING Chinamen.

Hakka Chinaman from Guangdong, Meizhou.

They don lied they don cheat. Big Grin very honest.

I don’t know much about Hakkas. But the thinking about hainanese is that the men are downright ugly while their womenfolk are very good looking Big Grin

(21-01-2023, 12:17 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I don’t know much about Hakkas.  But the thinking about hainanese is that the men are downright ugly while their womenfolk are very good looking Big Grin

Hakkas are very hardworking people.

Most Chinese medicine shops in Sg and Bolehland are owned by Hakkas.

(21-01-2023, 12:26 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Hakkas are very hardworking people.

Most Chinese medicine shops in Sg and Bolehland are owned by Hakkas.

LKY is a Hakka

(21-01-2023, 12:10 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  My mother is born in China. I was like what?? Because my maternal grandparents (now dearly departed) were Singaporeans. Did the authorities wrongly put the place of birth? I wondered.

No lah. Turns out my grandma was already in an advanced stage of pregnancy carrying my mum when they were visiting relatives over there Big Grin

So yes, I have a tiong born mummy who is english educated and ex convent girl Laughing

Atb speaker england one?

(21-01-2023, 12:29 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Atb speaker england one?

Melayu, Cantonese, teochew pruss England huan.  Sibei tok kong.

(21-01-2023, 12:26 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  LKY is a Hakka

Deng Xiaoping is a Hakka also

(21-01-2023, 11:46 AM)LupCheong Wrote:  I am a 2nd Generation Hakka Chinese Mix Sze Yup Chinese Singaporean born in 1983. My grandfathers are HARDWORKING Chinamen.

They are forever hardworking………

While CCP high officers have easy life.

(21-01-2023, 01:12 PM)kelhot2001 Wrote:  They are forever hardworking………

While CCP high officers have easy life.

You are CCP high officer are?  Thinking

https://www.famousfix.com/list/hong-kong...ka-descent

https://www.famousfix.com/list/taiwanese-hakka-people

(21-01-2023, 01:19 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.famousfix.com/list/taiwanese-hakka-people

Why you hurt CCP feelings with that???

(21-01-2023, 12:17 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I don’t know much about Hakkas.  But the thinking about hainanese is that the men are downright ugly while their womenfolk are very good looking Big Grin

For me when young my parents told me Hakka handsome is men. Teochew beautiful is women.