Threads: 256

Likes Given: 7,153
I don’t know much about Hakkas. But the thinking about hainanese is that the men are downright ugly while their womenfolk are very good looking

Threads: 2,777

Likes Given: 4,277
(21-01-2023, 12:17 PM)p1acebo Wrote: I don’t know much about Hakkas. But the thinking about hainanese is that the men are downright ugly while their womenfolk are very good looking 
Hakkas are very hardworking people.
Most Chinese medicine shops in Sg and Bolehland are owned by Hakkas.

(21-01-2023, 12:26 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Hakkas are very hardworking people.
Most Chinese medicine shops in Sg and Bolehland are owned by Hakkas.
LKY is a Hakka

Threads: 52

Likes Given: 1,174
(21-01-2023, 12:10 PM)p1acebo Wrote: My mother is born in China. I was like what?? Because my maternal grandparents (now dearly departed) were Singaporeans. Did the authorities wrongly put the place of birth? I wondered.
No lah. Turns out my grandma was already in an advanced stage of pregnancy carrying my mum when they were visiting relatives over there 
So yes, I have a tiong born mummy who is english educated and ex convent girl 
Atb speaker england one?

(21-01-2023, 12:29 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Atb speaker england one?
Melayu, Cantonese, teochew pruss England huan. Sibei tok kong.

(21-01-2023, 12:26 PM)p1acebo Wrote: LKY is a Hakka
Deng Xiaoping is a Hakka also

Threads: 8

Likes Given: 108
(21-01-2023, 11:46 AM)LupCheong Wrote: I am a 2nd Generation Hakka Chinese Mix Sze Yup Chinese Singaporean born in 1983. My grandfathers are HARDWORKING Chinamen.
公公 Sze Yup Chinaman from Guangdong, Taishan.
爷爷 Hakka Chinaman from Guangdong, Meizhou.
They are forever hardworking………
While CCP high officers have easy life.

(21-01-2023, 01:12 PM)kelhot2001 Wrote: They are forever hardworking………
While CCP high officers have easy life.
You are CCP high officer are?

Threads: 8,691

Likes Given: 2,192

Threads: 8,691

Likes Given: 2,192

Threads: 8

Likes Given: 108
(21-01-2023, 01:19 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: https://www.famousfix.com/list/taiwanese-hakka-people
Why you hurt CCP feelings with that???

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
(21-01-2023, 12:17 PM)p1acebo Wrote: I don’t know much about Hakkas. But the thinking about hainanese is that the men are downright ugly while their womenfolk are very good looking 
For me when young my parents told me Hakka handsome is men. Teochew beautiful is women.