Threads: 588

Likes Given: 50
So many years never call now call sure borrow money one
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

Threads: 544

Likes Given: 73
(31-01-2022, 09:42 PM)Notdumb Wrote: If I were u....I will be wondering where to find a wife.

Threads: 10,692

Likes Given: 12
I don't bother , we do have a chat group to keep in charge, as usual some post those CNY greetings in the group whereas I post news how greedy pap squeeze us and others too inside the group

Threads: 2,806

Likes Given: 1
(31-01-2022, 09:38 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Spoke for about 30 min. Plenty to catch up on
Every year since our ORD a group of us would find a day during CNY period to meet up. But this yr mood is very bad. Everyone faced challenges at work, at home throughout this period. My friend was fearful off losing his job as the company is doing badly. He is getting ready to go and if he can find a more stable job he will just leave.
His dad got sick because of heart problems this year and all the covid19 measures made it hard for loved ones to visit and cope emotionally
Sort made me reflect. For so many years after our NS days we had many carefree years. Now is the time our parents start tk age, when many of us are older and feel insecure at jobs. At the same time financial commitments snd burdens is at the highest.
luckily, you do not have a wife and kids.
if not, you will have to become a food delivery staff or taxi driver even if you have a Phd degree

Threads: 17

Likes Given: 521
when old time friends suddenly called, I would tell them now time very bad, every month got tons of bills to pay, coe so high, cannot change car, property tax getting higher each yr, and now got new cooling measures some more, sibeh jialat... they'd end the call soon

Threads: 8,070

Likes Given: 658
(31-01-2022, 10:28 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: when old time friends suddenly called, I would tell them now time very bad, every month got tons of bills to pay, coe so high, cannot change car, property tax getting higher each yr, and now got new cooling measures some more, sibeh jialat... they'd end the call soon
It's not like that we meet up every CNY.
This yr probably won't meet up so I called him up .
I think he sounded downcast for real.

Threads: 844

Likes Given: 586
You got a job to feel insecure meh?

(01-02-2022, 01:47 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: You got a job to feel insecure meh?
No ...but I empathise with those who face difficulties during this period.
I think it is tough.
For myself, I am doing okay as I was able to better prepare. 2 yrs have passed since it started ....it has been mentally taxing for those in certain industries.
I just look back 2 CNY ago in 2020, was the last time we met and had a merry gathering...
(This post was last modified: 01-02-2022, 06:59 AM by
sgbuffett.)

Threads: 49

Likes Given: 60
The Indian boy predicted the second half of this year covid-19 will suddenly disappeared lah...all back to normal .

(01-02-2022, 08:10 AM)ysh02 Wrote: The Indian boy predicted the second half of this year covid-19 will suddenly disappeared lah...all back to normal .
I thought he predicted last yr end?