I can't get into ICA site to apply passport

The site has this loading circle go round and round for 10 minutes already....I guess overloaded.

[Image: DtCDzSv.jpg]

I think many many people trying to online now...maybe 10K per day applying

So is it better to submit via hard copy form??

(06-04-2022, 09:30 AM)hansamu Wrote:  So is it better to submit via hard copy form??

Try midnight soon soon bo hang  Big Grin

(06-04-2022, 09:30 AM)hansamu Wrote:  So is it better to submit via hard copy form??
It is more convenient to submit online, if you can. I managed to renew it 2 was ago.

I eventually got submit my photo...tye sit complain my photo back ground not white but can still submit...not sure how strict as my photo background is "whitish grey".

After the payment page cannot be loaded ...error is "not found"

On line they always want to find fault with unacceptable photograph.

(06-04-2022, 09:49 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I eventually got submit my photo...tye sit complain my photo back ground not white but can still submit...not sure how strict as my photo background is "whitish grey".

Of cos can submit but after that tio rejected need submitt again Ma fan  Opasnie-1

(06-04-2022, 09:53 AM)hansamu Wrote:  On line they always want to find fault with unacceptable photograph.

Go photo shop Ma let the pro take photo for you $12 buck nia  Big Grin

Cannot cope with emergency requirements, which means no prior planning n foresight.

To me, not good enuf- reflects mgt's inefficiency...wud need immediate improvement in services in meeting your client's ( taxpayers) needs..
[+] 1 user Likes Yin yang's post

(06-04-2022, 09:49 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I eventually got submit my photo...tye sit complain my photo back ground not white but can still submit...not sure how strict as my photo background is "whitish grey".

why so anxious to renew? You going oversea soon or just renew for " fun " ? give how much now do passport?

(06-04-2022, 09:56 AM)cwc29 Wrote:  Go photo shop Ma let the pro take photo for you $12 buck nia  Big Grin

They do digital photo and how they pass the data to you? Thumb drive or Whats App ito you?..... Thinking

(06-04-2022, 09:55 AM)cwc29 Wrote:  Of cos can submit but after that tio rejected need submitt again Ma fan  Opasnie-1
It is not difficult to resubmit.  My photo was rejected and I resubmit again without any issues.

When I click to pay get this error.
[Image: nzrwsA3.jpg]

(06-04-2022, 10:47 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  They do digital photo and how they pass the data to you? Thumb drive or Whats App ito you?..... Thinking

Both methods can just bring your thumb drive better

Too many concurrent users, the little server at ICA can’t tahan already….heard a million of Sinkies applying for new passports in the past few days, all want to go overseas after reopen….you are not alone. Laughing

(06-04-2022, 09:56 AM)cwc29 Wrote:  Go photo shop Ma let the pro take photo for you $12 buck nia  Big Grin
If go to photo shop and must pay $12, might as well submit via hard copy.

(06-04-2022, 11:13 AM)cwc29 Wrote:  Both methods can just bring your thumb drive better

Thks for info. Will go photo shop next time...... Big Grin

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/a...plications

Luckily my passport expires in 2023, no need to apply new one for now.

(06-04-2022, 11:23 AM)hansamu Wrote:  If go to photo shop and must pay $12, might as well submit via hard copy.

Last time I submit hard copy. Took photo from photo booth at mrt station. I think 4 photos cost around $10 (?) ...... Big Grin

If recall correctly, only $6 at one of the many photo shops behind ICA building across the canal

correct don't save money let the pro takes your handsome face
other digital means kena reject how to know the 0s and 1s get into their proper places in the cyberworld.
it nice to be cool and correct
IAM the worse used old photo and tried many ways many many yrs ago.

Many are renewing their pp to shop in JB.
Should renew before 1st April.

To take renewed pp also long q.

(06-04-2022, 11:25 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Luckily my passport expires in 2023, no need to apply new one for now.

ICA is kind to singlon
early early already remind me to renew as my pages always filled up quickly
but now singlon cannot fly no test no jab nothing
passport also no check.
during one of the renewing ICA asked singlon:
U still singapore only
singlon YES IAM.

Obviously u didnt read my post last week when i apply online and how to take photo n make payment.

(06-04-2022, 11:29 AM)lylcnn Wrote:  If recall correctly, only $6 at one of the many photo shops behind ICA building across the canal
Waliao now everyone has a phone.
Just find a white background and snap a selfie.

I am not paying the $6

(06-04-2022, 11:46 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Waliao now everyone has a phone.

I am not paying the $6

So anxious for what? why wanna go Rush into MY ??

I am not paying the $6

Need to use the ic app. White background. Hair comb neatly n not cover eyebrows.

I am not paying the $6

ICA has strict photo specifications. 
Just snap and send...so easy?

Can share how to sync with their requirements?