Tried Famous Curry Fish Head in JB, Not Nice leh….

Akways long queue, must wait for long time but not as good as Curry Fish head we have in Spore although the fish is very fresh.

And it is prepared by a Malay woman

[Image: 77-A09-A5-B-049-B-4442-89-EE-B4-E8-AF4-D1-B1-B.jpg]

[Image: 9888-CC07-B222-4-FCC-BA47-BCC9413773-B8.jpg]

Yucks...

(04-06-2022, 05:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  And it is prepared by a Malay woman

From Myanmar, I think.

Kam Gong ah Zai it says liao mah still got kam Gong customer go eat.

(04-06-2022, 05:14 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  From Myanmar, I think.

Unlike in Spore, in Malaysia all the workers are Malays or Indians even for Chinese restaurants, only shop owners are Chinese.

aiya all over rated. only restaurant foods worth the troubles because of the low prices

(04-06-2022, 05:12 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 77-A09-A5-B-049-B-4442-89-EE-B4-E8-AF4-D1-B1-B.jpg]

Yes had this …… really over-rated.
Had better in SG. I had one curry fish head chain stores better

(04-06-2022, 07:20 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Yes had this …… really over-rated.
Had better in SG. I had one curry fish head chain stores better

Even curry fish head in an ordinary coffeeshop in Spore tastes better.

(04-06-2022, 07:51 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Even curry fish head in an ordinary coffeeshop in Spore tastes better.

In SG I usually makan S. indian curry or Ocean curry fish head. Not many local curry fish head stalls

When people come over to eat our Tian Tian chicken rice they also said the same thing.