I did not eat durian but drank beer to keep warm...

Follow up to my previous

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Weather-is-so-...-stay-warm

This cold weather is a major problem for me...
I have no aircon at home so unlike many people who use it often ...I am not used to the cold.

I also do not have those thick blankets to cover and stay warm....

This cold weather is a problem to deal with for me.

I am going to get some thicker blankets today.
Drink beer everyday is not going to work well.

Any recommendations..? I would appreciate

i use tea light candles to keep warm
i light 2 or 3 next to my bed..previously i used up to 5

tot of using a small oven
just open the oven cover and switch it on

I just use a blanket Big Grin

I cook soups every dinner and put big old ginger inside, at night no need blanket.

(25-08-2021, 08:07 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Follow up to my previous

I have no aircon at home so unlike many people who use it often ...I am not used to the cold.

go uniqlo buy those winter inner wear, cheap cheap,
[+] 1 user Likes OLT's post

(25-08-2021, 09:15 AM)OLT Wrote:  go uniqlo buy those winter inner wear, cheap cheap,

Okay will go today to buy.

(25-08-2021, 10:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Okay will go today to buy.

You guys very drama. I think a blanket will cost you much less Big Grin

(25-08-2021, 09:15 AM)OLT Wrote:  go uniqlo buy those winter inner wear, cheap cheap,

No matter how cheap still about $49.90 cheapest Big Grin

(25-08-2021, 10:21 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  You guys very drama. I think a blanket will cost you much less Big Grin
Okay then ....blanket.
Anything to tahan this horrid cold weather....like winter like that.

(25-08-2021, 10:23 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Okay then ....blanket.

Actually for me, I love this type of weather best Big Grin

why so useless

I even on fan
and sleep with very thin nighties

(25-08-2021, 08:31 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  i use tea light candles to keep warm

Is so dangerous to light candles in the room. For me, I don’t feel comfortable to sleep with candles in my room. Is very unsafe.

(25-08-2021, 10:22 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  No matter how cheap still about $49.90 cheapest Big Grin

haha i tot $20 can get..  Big Grin  must go shopping more often..

(25-08-2021, 10:30 AM)Talent Wrote:  why so useless

I even on fan
and sleep with very thin nighties

So thin…. Sure very smelly Laughing

(25-08-2021, 08:31 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  i use tea light candles to keep warm

Laughing  Laughing
You follow ministar of horlan Ong Yuck Goon want to kill TS  via carbon monoxide poisoning izit

(25-08-2021, 08:53 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I just use a blanket Big Grin

No wonder most r wet  Big Grin

I did not do any of the above.
On a normal day, I am only wear Bermuda and no shirt.
These three days weather so cold , I just put on a T-shirt. And I slept well on a rainy night. Shiok. 😀

Want to save money dan winter jacket/parka iz good idea. Can cover on body like blanket and oso next travel to cold climate can use.

Those quilted blanket weather heat up got little use liao unless you on air-con.

You mean the weather now like winter to you? If that is the case you cud be infected with Covid. Better go for a test quickly before you become ground zero of another big cluster...... Rolleyes

Go and buy heat pad lah.

(25-08-2021, 08:07 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Follow up to my previous

And no doubt is cold weather, I stil go swim whether rain or shine.