Threads: 7,095

Likes Given: 567
(7 hours ago)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: That’s why dun buy too expensive ones. List down yr requirements and get one that meet them all
Expensive one the waterproofing uis much better
In fact given what we do with our phones and how much we depend on it spending more on a phone is justifiable.

Threads: 228

Likes Given: 6,566
All my phones have been iPhones over the years. Just like my home laptops either HP or IBM.
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

Threads: 45

Likes Given: 56
(7 hours ago)RiseofAsia Wrote: Dont understand your question.
All phones can be repaired lah.
Phone dropped front glass cracked phone cannot switch on lah....To repair usually they ask you to change front glass very epensive any cheaper solutions?

Threads: 82

Likes Given: 275
(Yesterday, 09:37 PM)Niubee Wrote: next time, dip it into East Coast park sand and takes just 1hr will do. Faster...and if u do it in noon, 30mins will do.
faster still is to poke it into your arsehole

Threads: 48

Likes Given: 456
(Yesterday, 07:41 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Shd power off immediately and dun use it because the moisture could cause short circuit. Use hairdryer to dry and wait a day or so then turn on
ur moisture got cause amdk short circuit?
dry already they pay u less?

Likes Given: 1,093
(5 hours ago)pervertosan Wrote: ur moisture got cause amdk short circuit?
dry already they pay u less?
Tonight yr kch free? Got a hp need to be sucked dry. Maybe yr kch can use?

Threads: 166

Likes Given: 386
(Yesterday, 07:31 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Phone 4yrs old and no longer waterproof.
I took it out of the water wiped it with a towel to my surprise it still worked fine.
Later in the day i found the screen would occassionally freeze and i have to press the on/off button to toggle the display for the touch to come back.
I used it for a whole day then all of sudden the screen went blamk and the phone cannot be turned on anymore.
I told myself this time jialat all my banking trading whatsapp all cannot use.
I have an old spare phone which i could transfer the sim. But the idea lf setting up another phone would just be too painful.
It was 10pm and all the repair shops areall closed...desperate
So i decided to DIY the repair.
I opened the back cover after heating with a hairdryer. When j got the back cover off i found there are 2 PCBs covered by 2 plastic covers. I proceeded to unscrew the plastic covers. There were many tiny screws and i had to use the type of screw driver for specs to unscrew them.
Once i got the plastic cover off i can access the PCB. I wiped the PCB with a tissue paper and use a cotton bud to get the moisture between the components.
After that i put it near a fan to blow for about an hour.
I press the "on" button....and the phone came back to live and everything works.
I told my friend what happened today. He told me the same thing happened when he dropped his phone into the water. He sent it to the repair shop. They charged him $120. Told him they did not change any parts but had. to use "special skills" to clean the phone to revive it.
I suspect water does not cause permanent damsge to the phone. I think even if you dont open up the phone you can put it in a dry box or blow it with a fan for a few hours chances are the phone will start working.
You wrote so much just to self praise yourself ah? Very PAP nature!

Likes Given: 1,942
(Yesterday, 07:31 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Phone 4yrs old and no longer waterproof.
I took it out of the water wiped it with a towel to my surprise it still worked fine.
Later in the day i found the screen would occassionally freeze and i have to press the on/off button to toggle the display for the touch to come back.
I used it for a whole day then all of sudden the screen went blamk and the phone cannot be turned on anymore.
I told myself this time jialat all my banking trading whatsapp all cannot use.
I have an old spare phone which i could transfer the sim. But the idea lf setting up another phone would just be too painful.
It was 10pm and all the repair shops areall closed...desperate
So i decided to DIY the repair.
I opened the back cover after heating with a hairdryer. When j got the back cover off i found there are 2 PCBs covered by 2 plastic covers. I proceeded to unscrew the plastic covers. There were many tiny screws and i had to use the type of screw driver for specs to unscrew them.
Once i got the plastic cover off i can access the PCB. I wiped the PCB with a tissue paper and use a cotton bud to get the moisture between the components.
After that i put it near a fan to blow for about an hour.
I press the "on" button....and the phone came back to live and everything works.
I told my friend what happened today. He told me the same thing happened when he dropped his phone into the water. He sent it to the repair shop. They charged him $120. Told him they did not change any parts but had. to use "special skills" to clean the phone to revive it.
I suspect water does not cause permanent damsge to the phone. I think even if you dont open up the phone you can put it in a dry box or blow it with a fan for a few hours chances are the phone will start working.
Write your love story better more interesting lol

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,109
From your long story look like you have not learned anything.
You should learn to love your phone like you love yourself. Never hold your phone in the kitchen, toilet or swimming poolside.
None of my phones have even a scratch on them after many years.

Threads: 817

Likes Given: 564
So many posts but until now still dunno what phone sgbutt is using.

Likes Given: 1,093
If dropped into toilet bowl how? Need extra step to thoroughly clean and sanitize

Threads: 138

Likes Given: 42
(2 hours ago)Alice Alicia Wrote: From your long story look like you have not learned anything. You should learn to love your phone like you love yourself. Never hold your phone in the kitchen, toilet or swimming poolside. None of my phones have even a scratch on them after many years.
You are 100% correct. I would never dream of holding my mobile phone while standing over a sink, toilet, swimming pool or any body of water.

Threads: 138

Likes Given: 42
(2 hours ago)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: If dropped into toilet bowl how? Need extra step to thoroughly clean and sanitize
It depends on whether there are faeces in the water.