KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智
I gonna create NFT and become billionaire!!
05-02-2022, 05:38 PM
There are millions of interesting items there, who will buy yours?
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
05-02-2022, 05:39 PM
The gas fees are exorbitant
05-02-2022, 05:42 PM
Transactions are using crypto currencies only
05-02-2022, 05:48 PM
(05-02-2022, 05:38 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: There are millions of interesting items there, who will buy yours?
Very hard leh, I visited one of the NFT sites, I saw millions of users there, it is like a wet market, everyone is selling fish, meat and veggies, how to attract attention to the public to get business? not easy.
05-02-2022, 05:53 PM
the trend is over to be honest, Better stick in trading crypto better
NFT is like marketplace yup, selling your stuffs.
There are tons of creative directors, artist out there selling theirs, Which is really put a lot of works on it
A lot is wannabe put inside see can strike gold or not. Like playing lottery partly some crap NFT can fetch a lot thus people go in try out.
I do wanna try out , I have the idea what picture etc to do but never. Stick to trading still better.
Anyway some is " flip " NFT, they buy low for a good one later resell high in the marketplace. their so call " trading "...
There are tons of creative directors, artist out there selling theirs, Which is really put a lot of works on it
A lot is wannabe put inside see can strike gold or not. Like playing lottery partly some crap NFT can fetch a lot thus people go in try out.
I do wanna try out , I have the idea what picture etc to do but never. Stick to trading still better.
Anyway some is " flip " NFT, they buy low for a good one later resell high in the marketplace. their so call " trading "...
05-02-2022, 06:01 PM
(05-02-2022, 05:42 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Transactions are using crypto currencies only
I have an Ethereum wallet with 0.5eth. I bought it 2-3 years ago at around $1000SGD per 1eth. Now its worth around $2k. Thinking of opening an NFT account and create some KKJ NFT and see got people buy
05-02-2022, 06:03 PM
(05-02-2022, 05:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: the trend is over to be honest, Better stick in trading crypto better
Just tikum tikum lor
I meddle a bit of crypto and was preparing to lose the $$ one. For the experience
05-02-2022, 06:09 PM
05-02-2022, 06:13 PM
Be prepare to fork out anywhere between US$120 to over US$300 for gas or mining fees alone if you are on the ethereum platform, per listing.
05-02-2022, 06:17 PM
(05-02-2022, 06:13 PM)p1acebo Wrote: Be prepare to fork out anywhere between US$120 to over US$300 for gas or mining fees alone if you are on the ethereum platform, per listing.
Thats why I need to think of some great for quick sale
05-02-2022, 06:21 PM
(05-02-2022, 06:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Thats why I need to think of some great for quick salehttps://www.scmp.com/magazines/style/cel...odule=live&pgtype=homepage
Maybe can model after her?
05-02-2022, 06:24 PM
(05-02-2022, 06:21 PM)p1acebo Wrote: https://www.scmp.com/magazines/style/cel...odule=live&pgtype=homepage
Maybe can model after her?
05-02-2022, 06:40 PM
(05-02-2022, 06:13 PM)p1acebo Wrote: Be prepare to fork out anywhere between US$120 to over US$300 for gas or mining fees alone if you are on the ethereum platform, per listing.
Fees fluctuate, must catch it at low price. Opensea charges one time wallet connection fee. Free to list afterwards. Only pay commission on successful sales. No sale, no need to pay further.
There are loads of NFTs created automatically by AI.
Must think of a unique angle. Need not be a picture, can be anything.
But most important, need to be able to get traffic to your NFT drops, that's the difficult part. Very easy for established influencers like Irene Zhao with 400k followers on Instagram. But for unknowns, damn hard.
Still worth a try
05-02-2022, 06:54 PM
(05-02-2022, 06:01 PM)Tangsen Wrote: I have an Ethereum wallet with 0.5eth. I bought it 2-3 years ago at around $1000SGD per 1eth. Now its worth around $2k. Thinking of opening an NFT account and create some KKJ NFT and see got people buy
I posted my beautiful photos at some wellknown site, a few months already, not a single person buys…so stop uploading already, waste of time and effort.
05-02-2022, 06:58 PM
(05-02-2022, 06:40 PM)RichDad Wrote: Fees fluctuate, must catch it at low price. Opensea charges one time wallet connection fee. Free to list afterwards. Only pay commission on successful sales. No sale, no need to pay further.
But most important, need to be able to get traffic to your NFT drops, that's the difficult part. Very easy for established influencers like Irene Zhao with 400k followers on Instagram. But for unknowns, damn hard.
Still worth a try
than you never try?
05-02-2022, 07:17 PM
(05-02-2022, 06:54 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: I posted my beautiful photos at some wellknown site, a few months already, not a single person buys…so stop uploading already, waste of time and effort.
The result speaks loud on the photos …… hint hint
05-02-2022, 07:18 PM
(05-02-2022, 06:40 PM)RichDad Wrote: Fees fluctuate, must catch it at low price. Opensea charges one time wallet connection fee. Free to list afterwards. Only pay commission on successful sales. No sale, no need to pay further.
Still worth a try
Must look for high activities and volume seller account … can flip
05-02-2022, 07:43 PM
(05-02-2022, 07:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote: The result speaks loud on the photos …… hint hint
Even if you come out with something creative, must find a way to stand out among millions of other similar items? How?
05-02-2022, 07:54 PM
Worth a try... neber know... just wait for dat day to arrive... but if everywan can strike rich by nft then no need to study work etc...
One only has to bear the consequences that one makes
05-02-2022, 07:55 PM
Try the Indonesian student's method. Take a selfie every day for five years. See anyone buys your photos.
05-02-2022, 07:59 PM
(05-02-2022, 07:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Even if you come out with something creative, must find a way to stand out among millions of other similar items? How?
Not only that, must in enough volume so hopefully flipping and trading will happen. Too large a volume, the price end up stagnating no one will trade. Too little, there will be no interest.
05-02-2022, 08:42 PM
(05-02-2022, 07:59 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Not only that, must in enough volume so hopefully flipping and trading will happen. Too large a volume, the price end up stagnating no one will trade. Too little, there will be no interest.
I uploaded video clips to my YouTube channel, max 100+ views, no volume. The same thing will happen to NFT, unless you are a wellknown figure, nobody will be interested in your stuffs.
05-02-2022, 08:44 PM
(05-02-2022, 08:42 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: I uploaded video clips to my YouTube channel, max 100+ views, no volume.
Tough lah so many young beautiful siow Mei Mei … how you lau aunty compete. Show us your YouTube, we could give suggestion to help you get better views
05-02-2022, 08:50 PM
(05-02-2022, 08:44 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Tough lah so many young beautiful siow Mei Mei … how you lau aunty compete. Show us your YouTube, we could give suggestion to help you get better views
You missed my point, good luck to your NFT dream.
05-02-2022, 08:51 PM
Still worth a try
Yes, can give it a try. Wondering where ether and bitcoin are headed next
05-02-2022, 08:51 PM
(05-02-2022, 07:55 PM)starbugs Wrote: Try the Indonesian student's method. Take a selfie every day for five years. See anyone buys your photos.
This story is suspicious, more like an advertisement.
05-02-2022, 08:56 PM
(05-02-2022, 08:51 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: This story is suspicious, more like an advertisement.
Even if it is true, it is just an exceptional case, one in a million
05-02-2022, 09:10 PM
05-02-2022, 10:36 PM
(05-02-2022, 07:43 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Even if you come out with something creative, must find a way to stand out among millions of other similar items? How?
There are some paid methods and some free ones like Irene Zhao's to get potential buyers. Either spend money or time to get traffic to your NFTs. Most of the successful sellers have their own websites to showcase their NFTs. Then people can buy from a link from their website to Opensea or whatever platform they use to mint your NFTs.
Found one website where you can list your drops to their collectors. Think got to pay. Haven't tried: https://nftcalendar.io/
But your NFTs must be unique and have an interesting history or story line. Just minting beautiful photos won't cut it. You need to promote them and get the word out. Not so easy.