I have arrived at the $1.95 durian fest...

Okay j did not want to travel all the way but some of the old neighbors say they want to come so I brought 4 of them to the fest.

We got our queue number already so guaranteed to be able to buy 2 each.

Queue formed at 730am.

The at 8am man came to give us the number.

Limited to 300 durians today. They can pack to bring up the bus.

[Image: M8u1JI8.jpeg]

Big crowd has suddenly gathered

[Image: t5pl23D.jpeg]

Today increase to 600 quota....now still have.

Now still have so can still get number to buy.

Ah butt sounds excited

(16-06-2024, 08:43 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Ah butt sounds excited

Actually the neighbors I brought along more excited.

All for the fun of it.

Durains big or not? If small don worth the queue lah!

Your urine has blood...can eat durains or not? Wait your condition worsen how?  Big Grin

Use own health to trade 2x $1.95? Sinkie life really cheap. Wonder why no authorities check in the safety level of the chemicals presented on the durian??

[Image: IMG-20240616-090310.jpg]

From chemical pesticides, ferterlizers and artificial coloring...

The durian swee boh....

So shiok/

all these old farts know how to calculate boh.................buy 2 durians - probably lousy quality...............but transport how much liao.............

I wouldn't bother to queue for hours just for 2 small measly durians. Old boomers got nothing better to do? Thinking

(16-06-2024, 10:05 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  all these old farts know how to calculate boh.................buy 2 durians - probably lousy quality...............but transport how much liao.............

Let me explain to you in a way that you can understand.
These are retired  senior citizens ..everyday they will find a reason to go to some part of singaoore to see some exhibit or fair or pasar malam yo stay active. The 1.95 durain fest is just another event its nit about the money but they have concession car so they can take the public transport more cheaply anyway.

Okay I have reached home and tried one of the durians. Quality is not bad sweet and evenly riped.

[Image: ZEEv6KL.jpeg]

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

Eat one durian less and you can already use a led night light for one month. I dunno how some ppl do their calculations.

Can carry on bus/mrt? Or walked home?

Go to JB and eat durians lor! Only half-price compared with Sg.

They're some bus tours which bring you to some jb durian farms to eat as much as you like. Durian lovers can try lah, maybe after one round you'll be very sick of it, 闻了都怕

(16-06-2024, 10:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Let me explain to you in a way that you can understand.
These are retired  senior citizens ..everyday they will find a reason to go to some part of singaoore to see some exhibit or fair or pasar malam yo stay active. The 1.95 durain fest is just another event its nit about the money but they have concession car so they can take the public transport more cheaply anyway.

Not worth the time and wait for 2 durains lah..
To keep retired senior citizens healthy and active...I suggest you and your gang go on a walking excursion in geylang....can see girls, can keep fit, can keep the brain active, can have more discussions.... hungry can makan ....Don thanks me! Big Grin

If free n stay nearby it’s ok
Plus transport n time not worth it

For old folks, a bit of money and time are not problems. They need activities and to be happy. Ahbutt had done something good. Some of the suggestions could be better

Sgbuffet can in future bring this lau kok koks to geylang to release gao gao Big Grin

(16-06-2024, 11:15 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Not worth the time and wait for 2 durains lah..
To keep retired senior citizens healthy and active...I suggest you and your gang go on a walking excursion in geylang....can see girls, can keep fit, can keep the brain active, can have more discussions.... hungry can makan ....Don thanks me! Big Grin

Old folks are always motivated by durians, and food exhibitions.

Some one organise just go lah. Why calculate until so complicated. 

There was lots of publicity about thjs durian thing so they are very interested to go.

Maybe it's a gd idea to organize some activities like this for old folks in the estate. Like the sg night tour I mentioned, jb durian tour, tour to austin height, forest city... Grocery trips, ... I think many of them had never been to these places

I think trip to geylang chicken houses will motivate these lau kok koks the most. If the ah mas ask ah lau just say go for durians there lor Big Grin

Just remember to make them sign indemnity form. If die of heart attack during heypi not the organiser's taijee can oredi Smile

(16-06-2024, 12:20 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  I think trip to geylang chicken houses will motivate these lau kok koks the most.  If the ah mas ask ah lau just say go for durians there lor Big Grin

Yalo. Some whole life never been there, duno how is it like, only heard and can alway talk about those places.

This Ah Butt dam good life. No need work got all the time in the world for such activities like queuing for 2 x 1.95 durians, play computer games whole day, surf anti China  websites to gather facts to bash China  everyday. Must have done something good last life to reap such karma.     Big Grin

(16-06-2024, 01:30 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  This Ah Butt dam good life. No need work got all the time in the world for such activities like queuing for 2 x 1.95 durians, play computer games whole day, surf anti China  websites to gather facts false news to bash China  everyday. Must have done something good last life to reap such karma.     Big Grin

Correct for you  Laughing

Some people just got all the luck. That's why I'm a firm believer in destiny. It doesn't really matter if some ppl are clever or not, or if they're hardworking, or even if their eq is high. They could easily have the things they want without working for them.