I just transfer 200 From NS credit to my bank via Youtrip

Smile Actually wanna spend on NTUC but later I see so many using Youtrip do the transfer so I tried.

Yea is instant 200 bucks transfer to your bank.

but interesting Youtrip also will be sending their youtrip credit card to me. I check is free no need pay but I will not activate it.
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

“Will” means not yet send and not yet activated, but you “just transferred” using the card?

(07-11-2024, 07:07 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  “Will” means not yet send and not yet activated, but you “just transferred” using the card?

Nope is via QR code. Just that I surprise they also will send a physical card to me. Is automatic stated in the app claim the card is one the way send to me. Nevertheless I will not activate it , I just install just want to transfer the NS credit to my bank account. My army friend already done that using youtrip so I just tried. Yea instant 200 bucks transfer inside my bank from youtrip.

So you used the app to do it? Shopee app aso can do

Put under shopee maribank account still can earn interest lah. 2.7%

(07-11-2024, 07:14 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  So you used the app to do it? Shopee app aso can do

I don’t like to use shopee but I use lazada before not always.

Yea I use the youtrip app do after transfer done and see the money inside my bank account I remove the youtrip app but surprise they also will send a physical card to me

(07-11-2024, 07:23 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Put under shopee maribank account still can earn interest lah. 2.7%

I ya just credit to bank later spend mah

(07-11-2024, 07:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile Actually wanna spend on NTUC but later I see so many using Youtrip do the transfer so I tried.

but interesting Youtrip also will be sending their youtrip credit card to me. I check is free no need pay but I will not activate it.
Youtrip card is very useful when you travel overseas. The exchange rate is better than bank. I had one too. The latest upgrade is you can trf excess money from yr Youtrip acct back to yr bank. If yr card is lost, you can immediately blocked yr card via Youtrip APP. For credit card if lost, bank hotline take very long to pick up call.

(07-11-2024, 07:35 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Youtrip card is very useful when you travel overseas. The exchange rate is better than bank. I had one too. The latest upgrade is you can trf excess money from yr Youtrip acct back to yr bank. If yr card is lost, you can immediately blocked yr card via Youtrip APP. For credit card if lost, bank hotline take very long to pick up call.

I see but surprise they got send me the physical card , I check is free right.

(07-11-2024, 08:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I see but surprise they got send me the physical card , I check is free right.

Why surprised leh? It’s not a credit card, but a prepaid debit mastercard.

It’s like a ezylink card, you store money in it so you can use later. But has more functions

If it is a credit card, they wun suka suka send out free lah

(07-11-2024, 07:35 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Youtrip card is very useful when you travel overseas. The exchange rate is better than bank. I had one too. The latest upgrade is you can trf excess money from yr Youtrip acct back to yr bank. If yr card is lost, you can immediately blocked yr card via Youtrip APP. For credit card if lost, bank hotline take very long to pick up call.

It's too troublesome liao, having to make sure you have enough money in the account. Nowadays I use Trust card when I'm overseas. Exchange rate is also good and I dun have to worry about transferring money.

Ya, just use Trust card overseas. Great forex. Can delay bill payment too. One of these days when Youtrip collapses, many people will have a hard time getting back the money in their cards.

NS credit, just use shopee.

[[ForeverAlone]] pid='[url=tel:1028386 Wrote:1028386[/url]' dateline='1730977324']
Smile Actually wanna spend on NTUC but later I see so many using Youtrip do the transfer so I tried.

Haha I just did it too.  Now my bank account is $200 richer  Rotfl

(07-11-2024, 11:46 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Haha I just did it too.  Now my bank account is $200 richer  Rotfl

How to transfer to bank account?

(08-11-2024, 06:48 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  How to transfer to bank account?

YouTrip can PayNow to your hp number which is linked to your bank account.

For completeness:

Generate a QR code from YouTrip for $200
Open the LifeSG app to scan this QR code
The $200 will be deposited to your YouTrip account
Use PayNow feature in YouTrip to send the $200 to your hp number

[+] 3 users Like p1acebo's post

(08-11-2024, 07:22 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  For completeness:

Thank you. It worked.

https://blog.seedly.sg/ns-lifesg-credits/

The $200 from the NS credits is not a substantial amount, which may be spent easily. Just PayNow when we need to make any purchases. Why go through the whole process of having to transfer this relatively small sum to our bank account? Is it because most SG Talkers prefer to pay for their purchases in cash?

(08-11-2024, 07:34 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The $200 from the NS credits is not a substantial amount, which may be spent easily. Just PayNow when we need to make any purchases. Why go through the whole process of having to transfer this relatively small sum to our bank account? Is it because most SG Talkers prefer to pay for their purchases in cash?

If change the credit to cash, u can spend it on anything u want. If the $200 remain as credit, u can only spend on the list of approved merchants.

(08-11-2024, 07:34 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The $200 from the NS credits is not a substantial amount, which may be spent easily. Just PayNow when we need to make any purchases. Why go through the whole process of having to transfer this relatively small sum to our bank account? Is it because most SG Talkers prefer to pay for their purchases in cash?

Money on hand is worth two in the bushy pussy  Cool

Me received nothing yet

like cdc vouchers, the credits are not so easy to use. For example, you hv many $5 and $10 available, but the amount to spend is only $3

(07-11-2024, 08:17 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I see but surprise they got send me the physical card , I check is free right.
Yes. The card is free. You need to activate yr card. Otherwise, you cannot use overseas. Once you activated yr card, then you can blocked yr card from yr APP if it is lost. The founder of YOUTRIP is local guy. Very intelligent.

You can spend easily when you make purchases at NTUC supernart. Just tell cashier you need NET QR to pay by NS200. Am sure yr family hv lots of groceries to buy every mth and it can be used up fast. I just patronise Jack place at SAFRA Yishun. Is crowded and nice foods.

All very simple. Only thing need watch out is to key in your phone number correctly. There were cases where uncles got gabra and typed one wrong number and money went into someone's account.    Big Grin

(08-11-2024, 07:18 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  YouTrip can PayNow to your hp number which is linked to your bank account.

What is Youtrip? Never heard of. Where can I download it?

(08-11-2024, 08:20 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  What is Youtrip? Never heard of. Where can I download it?

From AppStore  Cool

(07-11-2024, 07:28 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I don’t like to use shopee but I use lazada before not always.

Yea I use the youtrip app do after transfer done and see the money inside my bank account I remove the youtrip app but surprise they also will send a physical card to me

OMG.... Rotfl

(08-11-2024, 08:13 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  All very simple. Only thing need watch out is to key in your phone number correctly. There were cases where uncles got gabra and typed one wrong number and money went into someone's account.    Big Grin

U can let all know yours Hp nos?.